Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Stan Foutz.
Stan Foutz
Stan Foutz at Tim Dahle Nissan Murray
2.2

Stan Foutz

General Manager

Tim Dahle Nissan Murray

4528 S. State Street
Murray, UT 84107

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Stan Foutz

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"General Manager With Absolutely No Customer Service Skills "

- Andy2000

I have been having issues with the customer service department, i been working with them for the past 8 weeks, on getting installed a engine on my used nissan pick up truck. It has been such a problem in getting it done. First of all, I had an advisor named Chris, who talked like he is helping you big time and then talks out the other side of his mouth when i leave, He does business with texts and also rude ones at that. I am the one who tracked down my engine that was sent to Dahl Infinity sitting there for 6 weeks as he said he could not locate it and it was sitting 30 yards away next door. Then he sent me to Dave Pehrson, customer relations specialist who so far has been the most helpful and understanding in the 7 visits i have made back there in the past 2 weeks until today, when he told me to stop yelling at him, when i was not yelling at all at him. He got testy with me as his dealership screwed up and he is trying to cover there xxx for them. He tells me he is not a mechanic and i showed him another mechanics report was is wrong and then he says no that could not have caused that to happen, yet he tells me again that he does not know about the engine or what happened. So i asked the receptionist who is the highest person in charge I could talk to about a problem i need solved and she told me Stan Foutz. BY FAR he was the most RUDEST and conceded person I have ever meant in my life, and to have him be the general manager is a big joke and disgrace. He treated me with such disrespect since he is a big shot. in a big office, but in reality all he did was not help me, or even try to help me for the service i am getting from his service shop. After they worked on my truck, i now have transmission leaks, leak in the oil pan which i am told by 2 other shops has silicone on it, water pump has a minor sweat and bad gasket and the passenger side of the transmission is leaking (slave cylinder) for the transmission, and i was showed and told my 2 other shops that there sere fresh tool marks where the transmission leaking .. I took it to 2 other dealerships and each gave me the same diagnosis: That Tim Dahl must have rushed putting it in because each of the issues come from when they put the engine in and will not honor there work. Like i said Mr. Foutz with his knowledge and customer service skills i have no doubt he is in that position because he must have married one of the Dahl ladies or a close relative to the Dahl.or he kissed alot of xxx in his years there. Because he is rude and awnry man for that job. I REALLY Recommend TO ANY PERSON TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP FOR Customer service Work AS THEY ARE THE WORST I Have EVER SEEN, AND WILL NOT BACK UP THERE WORK. I TALKED TO A FEMALE IN THERE WHO SAID SHE HAD BEEN IN THERE 4 TIMES AND LIKE ME THEY SAID IT WAS HER A/C CONDENSATION DRIPPING NOT OIL. THEY MUST USE ThaT story Line oN everybody, and she said to me if she could give the dealership a 0 star rating she would becasue they do not deserve a one star. STAN GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE. WITH RESPECT AND HOW YOU WANT TO BE TREATED. LUCKILY I AM NOT ONE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES AND CAN VOICE MY OPINION ON JUST WHAT A JERK YOU ARE WHERE THEY HAVE TO JUST HOLD IT IN OR SAY IT BEHIND YOUR BACK! i WILL TELL YOU THE WAY IT IS. aLSO IT ANY CUSTOMER BUYS THERE NEW CAR THERE IT IS A BIG MISTAKE AS I HAVE FOUND OUT AT kEN GARFF NISSAN THE GENERAL MANAGER AND EMPLOYEES TREAT YOU WITH RESPECT. sTAN YO HAVE NOT HEARD THE LAST OF THIS AND I WILL NOT PAY FOR ANY OF YOUR MECHANICS ERRORS OR WILL I GIVE UP. iF HAVE TO I HAVE ENOUGH DOCUMENTATION WE WILL SEE EACH OTHER IN COURT IN CALLED FOR . LIKE I SAID WOW IT WOULD SUCK TO WORK FOR SUCH AN ARROGANT HUMAN BEING AS YOU, LEADERSHIP BY INTIMIDATION. i HOPE YOUR HIGH UP tIM dAHL WOULD TREAT YOU THAT WAY ONE DAY, BUT LIKE I SAID YOU HAVE TO BE A FAMILY MEMBER TO BE IN THAT JOB WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS AT ALL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris in Service, Dave Pehrson Dillion

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Customer careless and unprofessional"

- stay-away-from tim dahle nissan murray

I have purchased a Toyota Highlander This year 2019 from Tim Dahle Nissan Murray. They have run a credit check and result come with 845 which is excellent. However, I wanted to pay my care price in cash, but they push me to go through a loan with 6.99% interest with a high credit score. They sent my SUV plate to the wrong address and did not even contact me after it mail returned until I called them back and find out. Please very carefully and think twice when the plan to deal with this branch of Nissan. I have Nissan Rouge and happy with my car but this dealer found very dishonest and customer careless. I won't do any business with them and won't recommend to any of my friends or families. Please don't get fool with five stars because most of them could be from their employee or associates. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ownerider Troy , Tylar.

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What happen Mr. Dahle?"

- Ceres369*

We purchased a vehicle from Tim Dahle of Murray at the beginning of the year. We had issues from the get go. The vehicle we had wanted somehow was mislabeled as sold. The finance person added services to the contract that were not even approved or mentioned. The vehicle was not cleaned, had low tire, alignment and fuel light on and due to service not being there, could not help or guarantee to have it fixed, but added a $95 charge to our contract for the issues. We ended up with the car we were looking for,but so much more came with it. We paid to have the services done (alignment, tire, brakes, etc) because the vehicle was not in good shape. We could never get anyone to help us with fixing these and then due to other focused issues, were blown off. Basically, in the end, the dealership broke laws that are monitored by the Motor Vehicle Enforcement task. Due to return the vehicle, per the MVED suggestion, the dealership only got a slap on the wrist and a don't do again. The dealership never did an emission test for the vehicle before selling it to us but issued a temporary registration tag. They did not turn in the paperwork for registration (due to no emission test) and so no plates were issued. Everything was based, according to them, on a down payment issue. (Which was actually after researching, was inputted incorrectly and they tried to pull out of the wrong account) We had no idea that there were any issues until 10 days after having purchased the car, we received threats from the sales rep that our vehicle was going to be repossessed. We received multiple threats on that. They even went as far as to impersonated a police officer in hopes to scare us and that we would return the vehicle, left it on a VM. Sent multiple threats, texts sent cutting down who we were and harassing us. Then they pulled the contract from the finance company stating we broke the contract. Blames it all on the down payment issue. In the meantime, we found out in working with the MVED, the laws broken, and also how utterly unprofessional and ridiculous the staff at Tim Dahle was. (Including the GM, Finance Manager, Internet Sales reps and the finance person (who was no longer with the company right after we purchased the vehicle) After all the issues that occurred, they pulled the contract from the finance company but until they paid them, we were not released from the loan on the vehicle. It took over 3 weeks (after returning the vehicle) to release us on the loan and enable us to be able to get another vehicle. I am putting this out there so people know that Tim Dahle of Murray is very shady, unprofessional, and truly, do not have customer's best interest. Please be very leery going to this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Edson, Jim Bright , Kristen Browne

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an issue, got it resolved quick"

- Tim dahle nissan screwed me

I had some issues with a car i bought and they all went above and beyond to make it right. I was pretty impressed with how they fixed everything and made sure we were happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave pearlson and Johnny Ji

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Dahle lost my business "

- joebuhler

I was going to buy a new Altima to replace my 2014 Altima I bought new from Tim Dahle. They didn't have the color and said they would get it in. They never did. When I called they said it would be another two days after waiting three days. I could the color I wanted from Tim Dahle Murray and was told to come to the dealership. When I did they told me it was sold and tried to up sell me. I left angry but got a text a half hour later that it was available. Tim Dahle waisted my time for a week and jerked me around trying to upswell me. I will never go back to Tim Dahle again, not even for service on my 2014 Altima. When I complained I was offered "a couple of free oil changes". I have contacted Nissan corporate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jose from Southtown, Damian from murray

Feb 05, 2019

Tim Dahle Nissan Murray responded

We are sorry for falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. The vehicle you were interested in did become available because the customer decided on a different one. Damian did reach out to you to inform you that it was available to you. Thank you for providing this information so we can improve upon our services. Please reach out to me Dave Pehrson, Customer Relations Manager at 801-269-6487.

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arturo is the xxxx!!!"

- Capijr

If you want an amazing deal. Call Arturo!!! He got me the deal of a lifetime. I went in thinking of buying a used titan. He ended up getting me a new one for a lesser payment!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Rodriguez

December 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- jbergerson

Had a great experience there! Josh and Stan are top knotch. I'd recommend to anyone considering a new or used car! It's my 2nd purchase in 2 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Edson

Dec 03, 2016

Tim Dahle Nissan Murray responded

jbergerson, Thank you for the high praise and most importantly thank you for your business.

September 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't toss a full carton because one egg was cracked!"

- Mall_3

The woman named Star is the cracked egg in this situation! I am not sure if she still works there, but I sure hope that she doesn't. She approached me while I was sitting in a chair in the Service Department waiting room. My three year old was being chased around by my other half, and it had been a very positive experience up to that point so far. When she came to " greet" me, I naively stood up with a smile on my face and my hand out to shake her hand. I took as seat again and she sat down next to me for a moment and the first thing she said was " I see you have been shopping around." I said no that this was the first time in at least 9 months that we had even talked about a car. To which she responded by naming the other inquiries on my credit report. Then she says so Justin I show you are co-signed on two cars already? Justin answers yes. " Yeah, well no bank is going to even look at this, there is no way!" With that she stood up again. Now standing in front of me she handed me a paper that had among many other graphs and numbers was my credit score highlighted in pink. The rest of our interaction goes like this: STAR: " I need you both to sign this, this is your credit score. Also I don't know how you arrived at a THRITY THOUSAND DOLLAR vehicle with your credit! Did you check your credit before you came in? ( Eye brows raised, staring me in the face, combs her hair with one hand and flips it all to the side) ME: " No I didn't really check it, I was basing that amount on our income, and my job and" cuts me off STAR: " It's just been an ENORMOUS amount of time with you,( we were there for 2 hours so far, and drove 4 vehicles 2 of which were to the gas station across the street, and then back around the block. Once for gas in the Armada, and then the other for air in the tire of the Dodge truck, which to mention we paid the 1.50 for the air machine to work and didn't get it back.) Yes your income and job is strong, but you are rebuilding so you need to start small, you need to think waaaay less than 30,000!" At this point I was very taken back by her aggressive, and I would go as far to say ANGER toward us. ME: ( in shock) I am sorry I didn't mean to waste anybody's time. I just didn't know, uh um So what is this? STAR: " It says that I pulled your credit, and showed you this, also says that you aren't a terrorist!" I signed the paper as fast as I could, and handed it back to her. She said " Ok" and sat next to me again. I was very upset, and asked to have a minute so I could get myself together in private, as not to lose my emotions in front of perfect strangers. After a minute or two I came back out to find Justin and our son alone in the waiting area. I asked him where they went, and he said that he didn't know. So I sat down and we waited, and all he could say was he was sorry. HE was sorry, he didn't do anything, he was just a spectator to this whole episode with the lady named STAR. After about 10 minutes, I walked around the corner to where the general managers office was, and found a lovely lady in a pink shirt coming out of his office. I asked if she could do me a favor intending on asking her to see if we should stay or just leave. But before I could ask her Nora was walking toward me, and I told the lady in pink " never mind" Nora came to me, and said " We have something that will work, we have something that will be approved!" I asked her a few questions and she could tell I was upset and she said she was sorry for what happened. I asked her " Why do you do that to people? Does this happen all the time? I don't understand how you can do that to someone? Someone you don't even know?" I told her that I was sorry for wasting her time, that I never meant to do that, and she apologized and said that she had never seen that happen before, and even she was shocked at how she was talking to me. She asked if I was willing to look at the car at least and I told her I would. She left to get the key and pull it around, and we waited outside for her. The car was great, it was a Maxima and it was very nice. I took if for a drive with Nora, and she again apologized for her co-worker. I was not her fault and SHE said she was sorry. Again a spectator felt compelled to apologize for something they didn't even do, they just saw it happen. We arrived back at the dealership, and I told Nora that I wanted to move forward with the sale. I asked if we had to work with STAR again, and she said no that she would have someone else take it over; and she did. The point of this diatribe is, a lot of things went wrong, but a lot of things went right. Nora was great, she was very easy to work with, and she was the light at the end of the tunnel on this one. She had worked a 12 hour shift that day, and still had a smile on her face when she handed me the keys. Sure part of that was knowing that her paycheck just got a little bigger, but I know she is a genuinely sweet person. The finance manager was a Utes fan, so that is a bonus, but he was fast and efficient and got us out of the paperwork stage in less than 10 minutes. I am not sure if that is a record or not, but I did appreciate it. Most of all, and this will sound very harsh, but to the unnamed General Manager who not only heard what happened, but did something about it, you made me feel like we mattered, that it was not a "plenty of fish in the sea" situation. I applauded you for having the tact and character to realize when something is terribly wrong, and foresight to know that swift action to correct the situation is necessary. I hope this helps other to not bash, or run the other direction from this dealership, but rather to give it a chance. There are diamonds in the rough, you just have to know where to look. Like I said in the title, don't throw out the whole carton, just because one cracked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Winters, Amanda Rasmussen, Agustin Aguilar , Nora Perez, Kamron Stevenson, Star ( I dont know her last name )

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Old car stress to new car bliss"

- Ccaruso0963

I had a 2007 Altima that had been in to service 4 times. Frustration with this car was felt in both sides. Frank Lucero and Ben helped all they could by taking late night phone calls and giving me a car everything my car was back in the ship. After much frustration u decided to trade it in. I spoke with Stan and he wanted to make sure I left with a good feeling about Nissan. Dane was my salesman and made sure I had all the feature my current not working car has but in a new version. He answered all my questions and let me test drive several until I found my 2926 Alrima. I appreciate their willingness to help when I was so frustrated! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dane Dobson

Sep 23, 2016

Tim Dahle Nissan Murray responded

So sorry you had a frustrating moment but we are happy we were able to turn that into a good experience, Thanks fro the positive review. Glad we could keep you in the Tim Dahle Family.

April 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Jax was awesome!! "

- Truck girl

We really appreciated the quickness but also the attentiveness that we received. Jax is very knowledgeable, friendly and we didn't feel pressured at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jax Souza , Jax Souza

Apr 27, 2016

Tim Dahle Nissan Murray responded

Thank you for your business, we are glad you had a great experience with Jax. We welcome you to the Tim Dahle Nissan Family and hope to see you again soon.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (435 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Murano car, priced at $37,345

2019 Nissan Murano

$37,345

New 2019 Nissan Murano car, priced at $40,034

2019 Nissan Murano

$40,034

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $24,659

2019 Nissan Rogue

$24,659

New 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,183

2019 Nissan Altima

$24,183

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $25,048

2020 Nissan Rogue

$25,048

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $25,048

2020 Nissan Rogue

$25,048

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $26,935

2019 Nissan Rogue

$26,935

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $31,368

2019 Nissan Frontier

$31,368