Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Stan Shabalin.
Stan Shabalin
Stan Shabalin, Finance Director, Auto City
5.0

Stan Shabalin

Finance Director

Auto City

400 N Johnson Ave
El Cajon, CA 92020

Stan Shabalin is a Finance Director . Has been in finance industry since 2005. Specialized expertise in car finance. Has marketing/management degree. Member of IADAC since 2011. Married and has two daughters Dana and Emily. Lives in San Diego, CA

118 Reviews of Stan Shabalin

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Auto City made it Happen!"

- DEW79

I recently filed a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy and found myself desperately in need of a reliable vehicle to help me get to and from work. I was referred to Stan at Auto City who was extremely helpful, patient, and understanding of my situation. Stan goes above and beyond to make sure you are completely satisfied and comfortable during the car buying experience. He took the time to help me choose the right vehicle for my situation and budget without making me feel rushed or pressured. With Stan's help I was able to purchase 2018 Hyundai Elantra with $0 down and payments I could afford!! I will be a customer for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski , Issac

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Ford Focus"

- Hossman

I live inImperial County and during my search for a newer car cam across Auto City. I contacted them through the cars.com website and Nelly from the service department contacted me back. We setup a date and time to go look and test drive the Focus. When I arrived it was in the reserved line and I was able to check the car out prior to entering the sales office. There Nelly introduced me to Chris the sales associate. Chia was warm and accommodating. He got the keys and opened the car. We went through it checking it out. The care was exactly like the wright up stayed on the website. Nothing hidden or left out. I was very comfortable with going through with the purchase of the vehicle. All the pricing was upfront and honestly presented. Within 2 hours and f my arrival we drove off the lot with the car. It was a cash sale so everything went very smoothly. Have no complaints about the service given or the car. Truly the easiest car purchase I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramil Bulatov

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- MSimon

Greatest car buying experience ever! Very nice and knowledgeable. Very quick approval even with my bad credit. I would totally recommend these guys, and will definitely go back if needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfred Mendoza

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional experience "

- IrinkaNN

The entire team is amazing. I reached out via the website, got a call right away, scheduled an appointment and go my car the following day. Each team member did a great job at every step of the way so that I could get the best car within my budget. They even watched my kid and helped move my stuff to the new car. Thanks to Nellie, Stan, Ramil, Den, Michele and a couple of other employees who gave a hand where needed. I am impressed and will refer everyone to AutoCity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramil Bulatov, Denis Gusakov

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great company!!!"

- Christine Chauso

Thank you Thank you! Stan and Mike where Awesome! Will tell everyone! When you think there’s no one that could help me, but to my surprise, they got me into a new car! This team of people that helped me will For Ever be part of my family.🤗 too Stan and Mike M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Easiest Fastes Purchases Ever"

- luv4myanquez

This is the time I wish I could give more than 5 stars because my experience at Auto City has by far been the BEST EXPERIENCE EVER and this is due to Stan, Mike, and Ramil! I started speaking to Stan over the phone and of course I was indecisive as to which vehicle i wanted, but Stan took the time to send me some vehicles to start off with! Of course, I didn’t like them! So, I waited a couple days and restarted my quest to purchase this vehicle. I didn’t want to be in the dealership for a long time, so I started my credit app online and in the comments entered Stan’s name so i wouldn’t be bombarded with other calls. Within a couple of days Stan had my financing secured and it was up to me to figure what vehicle I wanted to purchase. And the reason it took a couple of days for financing is due to my credit not being the best because I was off of work for a year battling for my health! With that comes a huge reduction in pay along with a decrease in that FICO score, but Stan made it happen!!! I walked in to finalize the deal and Mike(Stan’s right hand Man) met me with the keys to test drive a vehicle I was leaning towards. Mike was so attentive towards my feelings and I’ve never seen anyone a dealership pay attention to my emotions. I’m not sure what look I gave off when I test drove the vehicle, but Mike was able to know it was not the one! He knew I wasn’t happy with the vehicle and Mike made it his quest to make sure I was happy! By the time I came back from the test drive, Mike had the key to another vehicle for me to look at and test drive! It was the ONE!! As soon as I sat in the vehicle I melted in the seats, looked at Mike and told him this is it! This is the one, i didn’t need to test drive it, This is it!! And that is the vehicle I drove home in! I absolutely LOVE my new vehicle and it didn’t break the bank either! After confirming my vehicle Stan, Mike, and Ramil made sure I was out of the dealership within an hour; which included cleaning and filling that gas tank up!! I’ve NEVER IN MY LIFE SPENT LESS THAN 2 HRs in a dealership ever! I didn’t feel any pressure, I didn’t feel any uneasiness and I will forever purchase future vehicles from Auto City because they make it personalized to fit you!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart Stan and Mike you truly made this purchase painless!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramil Bulatov, Mike Manastyrski

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Experience "

- RC-B

I usually hate the experience of buying a car due to nerves about financing and high pressure sales tactics, but I went ahead and reached out to Stan based on a recommendation. I’m so glad I did! He was very knowledgeable about my financing options, and was very easy going about running a few numbers for me. Going in knowing my price range and possible payments helped me feel so much more at ease. I also have to note that Stan also looked at the Carfax reports on several possible cars with me, and answered my many questions about buying a used car when I first arrived. Next, Mike took over to show me cars on the lot. He helped me look for exactly the models that were in my range, and explained some of the similarities and differences in the models. He took the time to find and pull out each car I was interested in. Mike even walked back and forth with me between my last two choices several times while I attempted to make a decision. He was overall patient and knowledgeable, and like Stan as well, never high pressure. It had been a long day so I decided to sleep on the final decision. Stan sent a text the next morning to check in, and I confirmed the car purchase and payments. When I finally made it back to the dealership after work, my car was detailed, and my paperwork was all ready to be signed. Mike went over every detail and helped me finalize the whole process. One other note: I loved the fact that I was able to test drive the cars on my own. I think this is just one more level of awesomeness in creating a good relationship with customers at this dealership. Bottom line: I got a car I love and a great service contract. Mike and Stan are the best, and car buying might not be so bad after all with people like this to work with! ! I’ll definitely be back to Auto City in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski , Nellie contacted me by phone, and I believe it was Alfred who first got me in touch with Stan. Both very helpful and professional too!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exeplorary Service"

- irshoup

I am a very skeptical person and really don't trust many if any car salesmen, BUT then I found Autocity El Cajon and my salesman Mike M. was absolutely incredible. He made my wife and I feel extremely important and like family. Very courteous and a true Gentlemen!! He was honest and straightforward. Answered all my concerns and made me feel at ease. Mike my next car will be through you again, thank you for your honesty and caring behavior with us. I can go on and on, give them a chance and you will be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, just amazing!!!"

- barrygowin

//Possible repeat, as didn't see first attempt post// My wife's 2006 Lexus has been struggling the last few months and visited the Lexus dealer several times at a tune of $1,500+ just to keep it running without every possible dashboard light being on and in our face about the car being sick. During the last visit the dealer basically said it's time to put it down. Let me clarify, the car not the wife. I am in a sticky financial situation that I needed a lender to work with me and understand the numbers. A friend recommended I contact Stan at Autocity in El Cajon. Although a bit nervous, we reached out and let Stan know our situation. I must say for the first time in four years it was like someone actually properly understood my situation and knew how to work with it. Stan said to go to their website and see if any of the cars would meet my wife's need for a 'nice' car. We picked out about three from the huge selection and notified Stan. Stan had us come in at our convenience (that night!) and test all of them. Stan introduced us to Mike who would be our salesperson throughout the experience. Talk about a patient, yet really knowledgeable person - Mike rocks! Let me tell you about the drive test at Autocity. They give you the car and ask that you bring it back. No salesman riding in the back pointing out things he thinks you should know about the car. Just some quality time between the car and you. Awesome experience. Unfortunately, the wife and I didn't like the proposed numbers on the great car we drove and decided to wait. Well a week later we checked the website and saw a 2017 Mercedes that was just begging my wife to drive it. We contacted Stan and asked him to run the numbers before we came in this time. He had the info back to us in 30 minutes and everything was in the right zone. We came in, met up with Mike again, and the wife fell in love with this car. Mike had the paperwork done in about an hour, while the detailing crew made sure that the delivery experience was top notch. Highly recommend this place and the entire team. They have made car buying comfortable and absolutely no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- Andre j

Stan and his assistant Mike were absolutely the best to work with. Made my experience super easy and I was treated like a super VIP customer. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (197 Vehicles)

2016 Ford Fusion

$13,400

2016 BMW 528

$23,450

2015 Acura TLX

$19,995

2016 Audi Q5

$23,750

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,950

2016 Audi A3

$18,350

2016 Scion tC

$14,650

2014 Subaru Outback

$18,800