Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Stephen Burden.
Stephen Burden
Stephen Burden at Germain Honda of Beavercreek
5.0

Stephen Burden

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Beavercreek

2300 Heller Dr
Beavercreek, OH 45434

Contact Me

Rounding out my 5th year at Germain Honda of Beavercreek, I’ve enjoyed selling and owning the brand that entire time. My oldest is 13. We’ll be buying her a car soon. I just treat people the way I would want them to treat my family.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

46 Reviews of Stephen Burden

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my third time buying a car, and it was the best..."

- Deniz

This was my third time buying a car, and it was the best experience I’ve had with a dealership thanks to Stephen Burden. He made sure I purchased the car at a great value. After a few days of driving I noticed a minor issue with the car, and Steve made sure I didn’t have to pay for any repairs. Thanks Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green

Oct 31, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Germain Honda of Beavercreek. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't Ask For a Better Experience"

- AnnB

Everyone I encountered at Germain Honda was friendly. When I came to meet with Steve Burden, I wasn't sure what I wanted to do - buy or lease again. He answered all of my questions, and I never felt pressured. When I changed my mind, he worked hard to get the car I wanted. It ended up taking a couple of weeks for everything to fall into place. I could have gone to another Honda dealership to more quickly get what I wanted, but because of Steve, I preferred to stay at Germain. When I picked up the car, Steve seemed to be as delighted as I was. Scott Cassidy also was friendly and answered my questions and concerns. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cassidy

Oct 30, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hello Ann, we're happy to hear you had a great experience with Steve and Scott. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't be better"

- Logik1092

I want to start by saying I usually don't write reviews unless it was either a horrible experience or one of the best. This was by far the best. Stephen was awesome from the start. We shook hands introduced ourselves and I told him what I was looking for. Immediately, I could tell he was thinking very hard about exactly what I wanted. He took me over to his desk and instantly brought up the vehicles he has previously thought of. Honestly, from this point forward the hardest part was picking out one of these wonderful vehicles. Stephen was very accommodating even though I felt I was being a burden with all my questions and requests. Every single one of my questions and requests was answered instantly and granted. He's a very knowledgeable man to work with. What I was most impressed with is I actually was able to ask a question he couldn't answer on the test drive. He said I'm not sure (unlike other places I have been and tell you one thing only to find out he didn't know what he was talking about) pulled out his phone and had a answer for me in seconds. If you need a car I couldn't recommend Stephen enough. I never once felt pressured to do anything. I genuinely feel that all he wanted was for me to be happy with my purchase. We picked out a car, negotiated terms, and was only waiting for the paper work to be drawn. For a moment, we became indecisive. We was interested in possibly purchasing a new hrv instead of the used crv. He did give me his honest opinion of the car and he felt the crv was the better choice but he had no problem letting me drive the hrv. I was shocked. He was trying to talk me out of spending more money. I drove the hrv, he was absolutely right. The crv touring we had previously picked was a much better for for us. We bought the crv and are absolutely thrilled with the car and our experience. We drove a hour to go there and there is no question I won't go anywhere else in the future. Even if we move much further away, Stephen is my new car guy and I highly recommend him to you...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green

Oct 30, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad you found our staff to be so helpful during your experience here. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Oct 29, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We greatly appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us and we will be sure to pass along the positive comments to Stephen! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, General Manager, Cliff Gondek

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience----Car for Daughter"

- CJ WOLFE

I was shopping for a car for my daughter. We had visited a couple of other dealerships and we had a less stellar experience. We took a break for lunch and started checking out rating on the web. We came across Germain Honda and Mr. Burden. The choice of cars was fantastic. Mr. Burden was so knowledgeable, helpful and very patient. He was AWESOME! I could not have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you, CJ! We are happy to hear you found our team to be helpful and knowledgeable during your visit here. We look forward to providing you with the same excellent service next time! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people, good experience "

- Turtle

Day one...went in searching for a used car. First salesperson that found me on the lot was Steve Burden. I gave him a rough idea of what i was lookin for and he got right to work walkin me through all the potential deals. He was incredibly patient and professional....even though i am a very demanding person thats not easy to please. It felt more like i was dealing with an old friend, not a car sales rep. I was probably there a couple hours that first day....test driving different cars, trying to negotiate the best deals. He never once made me feel pressured or rushed...even though im sure he could've found easier customers to deal with and most likely missed out on making those deals. End of the day, we couldnt come to an agreement on anything. Day two...i had gone to a different dealership and test drove a 2016 Honda Civic LX. Really liked the car and that dealership made me a very good offer. Earler in the day, Steve had sent me a short video of one of their cars that he thought id like. That little extra effort impressed me more, so i decided to hold off on buying the other car. I went in to see Steve again. I showed him the deal i was looking at and asked if Germain could beat it. Steve ended up helping me find the same car, with significantly lower mileage, AND beat the price by $250! I bought it on the spot. I know this review is extremely long, but i feel that this level of service and dedication deserves the full story. Germain has a very good selection of cars and theyre definitely competitive on prices. For people that like an easier car buying experience, Germain's online pricing is what you will pay. They seem very dedicated to finding the best prices/values and putting it all out front so theres no hassle or mysteries. I left there satisfied with the experience overall and would recommend them to anyone thats lookin for the most bang for your buck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Germain Honda of Beavercreek! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Helpful! "

- Mommazboyz5130

Steve was so helpful and patient, he didn't pressure is into anything he showed us options! I hate going to a dealer and they force cars on you or stop you from looking. Steve made sure to listen and find what we were looking for! We gave him price ranges and he stayed in them. Other dealers would be like it's only 5k more or it's worth the 5 k more. Not Steve he understood were a family on a budget and we're there to find a safe reliable car and in our price range! Our first car we got from Steve, he actually called us like hey this car came in it's 3rd row it's leather it's in your price range, would you like to come look! Yes he continued to look even after we left the lot! So we went and it was perfect for us! So of course following year we needed another vehicle little bigger because we travel for sports and of course we called Steve! Of course Steve came through with our Chysler Town and Country. We love it and couldn't be happier! Then we referred our mother inlaw who also bought her car from Steve. He was just all around a great dealer, proffesional but clearly a family man who knows the value of a family Dollar! He understood us and cared and didn't pressure is and made us feel comfortable and most importantly Trust! Thanks Steve you are Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review and we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Germain Honda of Beavercreek! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service!"

- ajb2070

Steve was so awesome to work with. He made the car buying process very easy! He was very thorough and explained everything very clearly. He even had the car delivered to my work! I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks for the positive feedback. We're glad you received such awesome service and we hope to see you again! Take care!

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond!"

- Dan D

In 2018 we bought one of the most reliable cars from Steve and this dealership (Honda Pilot). The cars purpose is to get my special needs daughter to and from therapies. This specific car ended up being a bit of a nightmare. It broke down multiple times and needed a new transmission. It then broke down again on vacation... the team at Germain bought my car back for almost what I bought it for and worked hard to make things right. I am happily in a 2019 and am confident this run will be better. Hands down you should buy your car here from Steve. The managers Eddie and Robert were over the top helpful too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob McClurkin

Jun 19, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Dan, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with Eddie and our team! We are glad we could make things right, and are pleased to hear that your new vehicle has been much more reliable! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. -General Manager, Cliff Gondek

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Win-Win Partnership"

- Marysnne

Steve Burden & dealership worked with me regarding price, value and vehicle selection. Very patient and listened to my requirements and my buying process. No pressure! My daughter is very happy with her 2018 HR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Peters, Scott Cassidy

Jun 19, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best transaction ever"

- Mel83

This was the easiest transaction I have ever had at a car dealership. Steve wasn’t your typical pushy salesman. I knew what I wanted and asked if I could test drive the 19 Honda accord sport. The car had just arrived so Steve went himself to go track it down and gassed it up. The test drive went great! He joked around with us and was extremely conversational. When it came down to price and trade in value, this guy didn’t hesitate to go the extra mile to get us what we needed to make this deal happen for us. The best part is the contract was the most straightforward sales contract my husband and I have ever seen. Steve never tried to throw in any hidden fees or tried to add unnecessary extra items that we didn’t need or want. He literally did exactly what we asked for. Because the car was just received, a mechanic needed to check the car over before we could actually take it in order to ensure everything was in order. I appreciated the fact that Steve went over the functions prior to us picking up the car and also had someone go over them a second time when i picked it up (he was in a test drive but had another salesman, who was also awesome, go over it again). All in all, this was a pain free experience and I’ll definitely be back for future vehicle purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green

Jun 13, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Mel, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Germain Honda of Beavercreek! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (417 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,088

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,088

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,259

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,259

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,101

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,101

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,259

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,259

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,712

2019 Honda CR-V

$31,712

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,088

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,088

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $33,760

2019 Honda Accord

$33,760

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,442

2019 Honda CR-V

$34,442