Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Brinkhaus.
Steve Brinkhaus
Steve Brinkhaus at Courtesy Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Brinkhaus

Sales

Courtesy Buick GMC

7 Autocenter Drive
Louisville, KY 40299

Contact Me

Steve has worked in the car business all his life. The Brinkhaus family were proud owners of a Buick Pontiac GMC dealership, founded in 1980. Steve worked there from the day he graduated from Bellarmine till the day it sold in 2004. He continued to stay with the GM brands and joined our Courtesy Buick GMC family. His knowledge and experience in this industry is a valuable asset to our team.

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Steve Brinkhaus

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a good negotiation for the Buick I purchased and..."

- marystansey

I had a good negotiation for the Buick I purchased and the session went well. I love my new car and would buy again from the dealership. I have bought three Buick's from Steve Brinkhaus and he was professional, helpful and great to work with in the purchase of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ari LeBlanc , Financial lady was very competent and helpful.

Jan 04, 2021

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Mary, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Courtesy Buick GMC so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson in Steve Brinkhaus. Knowledgeable,..."

- Dmburch

Great salesperson in Steve Brinkhaus. Knowledgeable, helpful, and honest. Steve is a credit to Courtesy Buick and we will purchase again from Steve and this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience. Steve was wonderful and so was..."

- Pjohnson85

Had a great experience. Steve was wonderful and so was the finance lady. Will highly recommend to my family and friends. Will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

It really means a lot to us that you took the time to write such a positive review about Courtesy Buick GMC so we just wanted to personally thank you. We try very hard to make sure our customers are happy every time they visit us so it’s gratifying when someone lets us know that we’re doing a good job.

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership, located in Louisville, KY was friendly..."

- Gus 1059

The dealership, located in Louisville, KY was friendly and the staff was very well educated about cars and financing. My sales rep was Steve Brinkhaus and handled my transaction smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ari LeBlanc , Michele Lauersdorf

Aug 10, 2020

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Courtesy Buick GMC. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We're here for any concerns you may have! Safe travels!

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent choice of cars and superior service from my..."

- susanbf99

Excellent choice of cars and superior service from my sales person, Steve Brinkhaus. He gave me hours of very patient and knowledgeable time. I would highly recommend him and Courtesy Buick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ari LeBlanc

Jul 28, 2020

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Susan, thank you for your great feedback! Our team here at Courtesy Buick GMC sets a high standard of excellent customer service and we're glad to hear your experience reflected this! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle I had purchased from Courtesy..."

- Mcrew

This is the second vehicle I had purchased from Courtesy Buick GMC and our salesman Steve Brinkhaus is excellent. I never felt pressured and he is knowledgeable and answered every question. I would highly recommend this dealership and Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2020

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Hi there, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Courtesy Buick GMC so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and continuing to provide you with great service! Take care!

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience buying my new Buick Encore...."

- Mollers1959@gmail.com

I had an excellent experience buying my new Buick Encore. The salesman, Steve was very easy to work with from beginning g to end. Everyone at the dealership was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Hi, we're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with Steve. Here at Courtesy Buick GMC we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"car buying "

- gogang

I am a repeat customer for this dealership. Last car I bought previous to this one was a (2015) Buick Lacrosse was from this same location. I have dealt with Steve Brinkhaus for my last 3 car buys. Steve is easy to talk to, answers my questions , and is helpful and knowledgeable about the product. I can call him about concerns or questions and he is always available to offer help. I appreciate his professional approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2019

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Hi, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us here at Courtesy Buick GMC. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know Steve was so helpful! We strive to continue to provide amazing service on each and every one of your future visits. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We're here for any concerns you may have! Safe travels!

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase at Courtesy of Buick GMC "

- Roger

Courtesy Buick GMC was able locate the 2020 Buick I wanted, even with GM on strike. Highly recommend Steve Brinkhaus, a very experienced sales consultant who worked with us to get the vehicle we wanted at .more than a fare price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Roger, we're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Here at Courtesy Buick GMC we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great atmosphere Great service"

- steve

Very professional staff.' Received excellent service. We arrived at 8:50 saturday morning and everything was completed ready for our signature. Everyone was friendly GREAT dealership. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Courtesy Buick GMC responded

Steve, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Courtesy Buick GMC and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $23,683

2020 Buick Encore GX

$23,683

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $21,903

2020 Buick Encore GX

$21,903

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $38,657

2021 Buick Enclave

$38,657

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,717

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,717

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $22,362

2021 Buick Encore GX

$22,362

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,097

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,097