About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Carter.
Steve Carter
Steve Carter, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Austin Subaru
5.0

Steve Carter

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Hire Date 10/24/2011 – Steve Carter was born in Kings Lynn, United Kingdom and describes himself as an Army brat. Steve moved to Austin in 1979 from Baltimore for music and his dream came true! In his spare time, he enjoys playing music and being with his wife, Mary, and two kids, Graham and Mina. If he could meet anyone, dead or alive, that person would be Julius Caesar. If he was on a deserted island the five albums he would have for entertainment would be: “Pet Sounds” by The Beach Boys, “The Band” by The Band, “Sergeant Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” by The Beatles, Frank Sinatra “Live,” and his solo CD. Steve is described as funny, caring, and compassionate. He’s met Bob Marley and has played music with Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, Stevie Ray Vaughn, J.J. Cale, and Leon Russell, among many others. Steve is proud of having integrity, being sober, and becoming a respected musician.

Employee Video

5 Reviews of Steve Carter

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love my 'new' car & my sales agent!"

- Carrie T

My experience at Austin Subaru was positive from the very beginning! I met Steve, a lovely man, a wonderful person to do business with, to go through the entire process with. There was no pressure from the start to finish, all positive. We noticed a scratch, and it was taken care of, I expressed concern there was just one key, why not, it was a 2nd hand car, but a second key made to give me the reassurance I needed. I could not be more pleased with the service and the car. Above all thank you to Steve Carter, a credit to your workforce at Austin Subaru. He is a 5-star gem all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Cortines

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, fun and no pressure!"

- ndaim

Certainly knowing what I wanted before i walked in the door helped a lot. The very professional team who were also very relaxed, friendly and knowledgable made my experience top notch. I know I will be back here with no hesitation when it comes time to buy another Subaru - something I don't anticipate doing for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We love that you shared your experience with us! Thank you so much for choosing us to shop with and congratulations on the vehicle. -The Team at Austin Subaru

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- mwarren24

I couldn't have been more please last Monday with my purchase experience. Despite being busy, Austin Subaru continues to make me feel like I'm their only customer, whether in sales or service. A+! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Baker, Joel McColl, Lucas Cortines

Mar 30, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

It's our duty to create a custom visit for everyone who visits us. :) Thank you for the high marks and let us know if we can assist at all down the road. -The Team at Austin Subaru

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience"

- golddogs

I'm not a person who gets too excited about a car and have always dreaded the whole sales experience. Dealing with Steve was a pleasure unlike any other sales ordeal in the past. Taking the test drive with Steve was enjoyable. He didn't try hard sales tactics, but instead gave us information about the vehicle's features and allowed us to try them out. He seemed to just let the car sell itself, and it did! I used the Costco program, so the price was the price, but Steve mentioned that they don't really play the usual car-sales games. All in all, the entire process was as pleasurable as it can be. I have already recommended them to two friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

We couldn't be happier to read your review! Just as you experienced, we do our best to provide knowledge and insight during the car shopping process and steer clear of typical sales tactics. Your referrals mean the world to us as does your stellar review! Thank you again and happy cruising in your new set wheels. -The Team at Austin Subaru

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied with shopping and purchase experience. "

- Metagonia

Salesperson was informative, courteous and patient. The 2016 Forester Limited I chose had been the dealer's loaner car, well maintained and still under warranty. Very comfortable for driver and passengers in front and back. Handles smoothly, drives like a floating dream. Plus, beautiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

It's great to know that the vehicle was everything you were looking for! Our jobs get a whole lot easier when we're selling a fantastic product that sells itself; it allows our associates to spend more time cultivating a lasting relationship with customers like you. :) We thank you for the review and wish you the best. -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,550

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,745

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,909

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,720

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,537

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,791