Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Denson.
Steve Denson
Steve Denson at Hamer Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Denson | Page 85

#1 Internet Sales Consultant

Hamer Toyota

11041 Sepulveda Blvd
Mission Hills, CA 91345

Contact Me

I‘ve been selling Toyotas since February 1988, and have been at Hamer Toyota since September 1991. I truly believe "Honesty and Transparency" are the true keys to making a life time of repeat and referral customers... Please feel free to call me directly at 661 713-0385 or steve@hamertoyota.com Look forward to hearing from you!

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honesty, transparency, and integrity

853 Reviews of Steve Denson

July 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased 13 cars from this dealership and I'm now..."

- damattjr

I have purchased 13 cars from this dealership and I'm now in the market for a new Prius. We bought my wife's first ever new car there when Ernie was a sale associate. We were treated so well by him and all the staff that we continued to return whenever we needed a new car. Today, the staff continues the commitment to outstanding customer service that Lee Hamer insisted upon when he ran the dealership. They are reasonable in the negotiations and there is never a high presure sell. Even though I no longer live near this dealer, I will continue to come her for my cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marylou Santiago , Ernie Ursote

July 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"When one wants to buy a car or in my case a truck...."

- jayshultz1

When one wants to buy a car or in my case a truck. Competitive pricing is important however more important is to get a very responsive teem behind you and that is what you get at Hammer Toyota.. It is one of the most pleasant places to deal with and one of the best dealers in the valley to buy from. Service is Number one and friendliness is most frequently displayed where ever you go. You feel like you are one of the family and not just a customer. I know anytime I need a question answered they have the right guy to go to. Thank you Steve and all the people at Hammer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I never would've thought that buying a car could be as..."

- Stan16mm

I never would've thought that buying a car could be as easy as it was. When I decided on a visit to Hamer over the previous Toyota dealership I worked with, I was ready for the typical car salesman approach I've experienced before. I was happily and surprisingly stunned that this didn't occur. From my initial phone call until I drove off the lot, Steve Denson guided me through the entire process. Never once did he try to fit me into a car. I knew what I wanted and Steve made sure he would see me get precisely that. Not only did I find the car but i got it at the right price and it only took a few hours. I couldn't have imagined that from a phone call to Hamer in the morning, I'd be literally in the driver's seat by the afternoon. Since my purchase a few weeks ago, Steve and the Hamer Family have kept in close contact with me to make sure I'm happy and satisfied with my Toyota. It's not just good business, it's great business. There is caring and concern from these fine people. I feel like I have a friend in Steve Denson and Cary Bunting. If you want a good car with great backing and the professionalism that goes with it, your one stop shop has to be Hamer. I'll be back and so will my friends. Thanks Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Bunting

February 05, 2011

Dealership Rating

"My experience was the 4th with Toyota and 3rd with Steve..."

- ksullivan78

My experience was the 4th with Toyota and 3rd with Steve Denson---He is amazing..I was in and out with my new car in two hours--unbelievable service and impecable operations behind the scenes...Thanks again for my new CAMRY---I love it!! The Camry is a great car and I am so excited to have another one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Denson

February 01, 2011

Dealership Rating

"2nd car purchased in less than a year. Both times i did..."

- nambo

2nd car purchased in less than a year. Both times i did my dealer price comparison and both times Steve Denson from Hamer Toyota gave me the lowest price. i suggest you do the same and call a few dealers before purchasing and chances are you will end up buying from Steve at Hamer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: steve denson

January 30, 2011

Dealership Rating

"A pleasant, straightforward experience. Mr. Denson, my..."

- stoogee

A pleasant, straightforward experience. Mr. Denson, my salesperson, was respectful and considerate and at no time did I worry that I would be taken advantage of. There was a decent selection of new cars on the lot, and it took me less than fifteen minutes to find the model I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Denson

January 20, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Steve Denson really makes car buying a pleasant..."

- leegra

Steve Denson really makes car buying a pleasant experience. We just bought a 2011 Prius, our third vehicle from Hamer Toyota with Steve's help, and each time he did all he could to help us get the vehicle we wanted, at a good price. He is friendly and upbeat, and genuinely anxious to assist his customers in any way he can. Plus, he offered us the car at the best price we found, anywhere. Thanks, Steve, and we'll be back the next time we're car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Denson

November 05, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I originally came in to get a lube job and was greeted by..."

- BigJew818

I originally came in to get a lube job and was greeted by Mr Denson while waiting for them to complete it.Mr Denson did an excellent job on showing me exactly what Toyota had to offer and I ended up leaving with a new car!This guy is great, he went straight to the point and gave me the best pricing.I found after talking to my friends and co-workers I feel Steve Denson is likely to be the biggest give away artist in the area.I will surely give Steve and Hamer Toyota my business in the future.Thanks again buddy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Denson

June 25, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Steve Denson has sold or leased three vehicles to me. He..."

- kirk

Steve Denson has sold or leased three vehicles to me. He conducts himself very professionaly with good humor. I always know that he is working hard to provide me with the best vehicle and lowest possible price for my set of sales circumstances. I'm looking forward to purchase number four. Thanks Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Denson

June 07, 2010

Dealership Rating

"if your buying a toyota you must goto Steve Densen at..."

- nambo

if your buying a toyota you must goto Steve Densen at Hamer Toyota. Of course do your research and shop prices at other dealers and than you will end back with Steve at Hamer. No hassle lowest price quoted the 1st time. Just bought a Camry today and it was the easiest car buying experience i ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Densen

841 - 850 of 853 results

Dealership Inventory (588 Vehicles)

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $18,592

2017 Honda Accord

$18,592

used 2007 Hummer H3 car, priced at $14,992

2007 Hummer H3

$14,992

used 2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $15,992

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$15,992

used 2016 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $36,592

2016 Toyota Tacoma

$36,592

used 2016 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $29,882

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$29,882

used 2017 Toyota Tundra car

2017 Toyota Tundra

Call for Price