Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Epstein.
Steve Epstein
Steve Epstein, Sales Manager, Danbury Volkswagen
not yet rated

Steve Epstein

Sales Manager

Danbury Volkswagen

29 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

Yonkers, N.Y. native Steve Epstein has been with Danbury Volkswagen since 2007, and holds the Weeks Automobile Group record for sales in a single day (9). Away from the dealership you'll find Steve out on the golf course or sitting under a tree, playing his guitar.

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Steve Epstein

August 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Price for Great Car"

- Gabrielle Gasparre

I got a great price for my new 2016 VW Tiguan. Steve and Art were great and got me the perfect car i wanted! Everyone was so nice and helpful. I couldn't be happier!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Miller

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My First VW From Danbury VW"

- Jes27

Good experience. No pressure. Dealt with Joseph, his boss Steve and Tony in Finance for my VWGolfWagen. I absolutely love the car. Could've bargained a bit more on the price though. Will recommend this Dealership to anyone looking to buy/lease a VW. I will surely use this Dealership again if I get another VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Haddad, Anthony LoRusso

January 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience!"

- Kevin12

We recently purchased a VW Jetta from Danbury Volkswagen and it was a great experience. Art Miller and Steve the sales manager were really nice and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were more than happy with our purchase! We will definitely go back to these guys in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Miller, Anthony LoRusso

October 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"truly exceptional"

- bmacreery

I have been driving (and owning) cars for over 50 years. Danbury Volkswagen is the best dealership I have ever experienced, from Jesse in the service department to Art Miller in sales. I just bought my family's third Jetta and will be a VW owner for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Miller , Jesse in service

September 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"educational, thorough, exceptional"

- golfgirl1

I had a great experience buying a car at Danbury VW. Steve Epstein was polite, personable and helpful. Art Miller was extremely patient, informative, and an excellent communicator. He took his time and went over each detail and function of my car. They made sure everything was covered before I left but if I need help they are available. It was the most satisfying purchase of a car that I have ever made. I'm so happy with my new car! I recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a quality car from these experts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Miller

February 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2nd great experience"

- kmanley

I have leased 2 EOSs from John Brennan at Danbury VW and both times it has been a great experience. John is fair, honest, professional and friendly. Will definitely return when my current lease ends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Brennan

February 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Continued great experiences with DanburyVW"

- melissawvalenti

We drove away in our third vehicle from Danbury VW today. John was extremely helpful and considerate of our needs in a family vehicle and meeting our financial parameters as well. We will likely never use another dealer ship ever again...our experiences at Danbury VW always exceed our expectations! Thanks, John, for another great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Brennan, Peter Rubino

April 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Professional & friendly right from the start!"

- Wiles

What started as a simple request for information through the Danbury VW website turned into a very smooth, easy, no-hasstle purchase of a beautiful 2014 Jetta GLI Edition 30. Greg immediately took our questions seriously, entertained us on the test drive, and tracked down the exact car we were looking for. The financing process was a snap with the help of Anthony, although someone needs to buy him a new printer:) This is the third Jetta we have purchased; the previous two both lasted for over 10 years and 100,000 miles; a quality product all around. Thank you Greg, Anthony and everyone at Danbury VW for your fantastic customer service. Jesse, we'll be seeing you at the scheduled maintenance appointments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony LoRusso, Gregory Johnson

March 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Another great experience!"

- wee1818

This is the third automobile we have leased from Danbury Volkswagen. Our salesman, Joe Haddad, continues to make the entire process a pleasure. He is knowledgeable, personable and responsive. We have worked with Joe on all three cars over the past six years and look forward to our ongoing relationship. The service department continues to be a major attraction to this dealership. In six years they have NEVER let us down. All work is meticulously and expertly done on schedule. Our service representative, Jesse Voss, follows up to make sure we are always completely satisfied. This dealership has NO weak links and comes through every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Haddad, Jesse Voss

February 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I contacted the dealership via the web via Cars Direct. ..."

- richrobins

I contacted the dealership via the web via Cars Direct. I received an email back from Bryan Le Blanc and went in for a test drive and to confirm the pricing. The entire sales process was easy, quick and without stress. I did look at other competitive offerings that same day, but returned back to buy the VW Passat TDI SEL later that same day. The sales manager Steve, was a straight shooter and also easy to deal with. Upon picking up the vehicle everything was easy and friendly yet again. While I didn't buy the car from Greg Johnson, he and quite frankly everyone I met at this dealership were very friendly and knowledgeable about the car and VW. So, very pleased overall and I would be back to buy a future car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results