Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Epstein.
Steve Epstein
Steve Epstein at Danbury Volkswagen
5.0

Steve Epstein

Sales Manager

Danbury Volkswagen

29 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Yonkers, N.Y. native Steve Epstein has been with Danbury Volkswagen since 2007, and holds the Weeks Automobile Group record for sales in a single day (9). Away from the dealership you'll find Steve out on the golf course or sitting under a tree, playing his guitar.

35 Reviews of Steve Epstein

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless car purchase"

- alvarezm418

I was looking for a safe first car for my son. Steve was so nice and helpful and getting a great deal. Chris was also very polite and took care of everything so I can just sign and pick up the car another day. They also put a bow on the car for my son since it was a graduation/ birthday gift. I would definitely recommend Danbury Volkswagen if you need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Enea

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is the best! Absolute pro and worked very very hard..."

- codydarbe

John is the best! Absolute pro and worked very very hard to get me the exact SUV I wanted. Super friendly and no car dealer trickery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Brennan

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- BDW

Liz was at our point of contact when negotiating the purchase of a new 2019 VW Alltrack. My family owns two 2017 Alltracks (Dad and Son) which were purchased from another CT dealership in early 2018. We choose to work with Danbury VW based on our positive experiences with both Danbury Audi and Porsche. Liz is knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. The dealership was very competitive on pricing and the transaction itself quick and easy. Her follow-up since taking the delivery of the vehicle has been great. Overall I am very pleased and look forward to maintaining a relationship with the dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth Dommermuth

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable, levelheaded, confident and respectful are the..."

- claudiogaglio

Personable, levelheaded, confident and respectful are the words you can describe Erik Wacha. You can trust him to ensure your clients needs are met. Great employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Wacha

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant, rapid, good Listeners"

- doctorCRC

Working with John was very fine, really knows cars and all the buttons, knobs, levers, parts, adjustments and patient. We had some problems with VW Credit which John and Steve and Anthony took over and tamed the beast. My car is an Alltrack and I dearly LOVE it. GOOD outfit all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 2 Cars! Great Experience"

- DC1

I met with John to look into buying a car for my wife. John & Steve were such a pleasure to deal with... Fair in negotiations that I decided to buy a 2nd car! Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Brennan

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Class Salesman in Danbury"

- paul.whalen13

It is with pleasure that I author this review of Joseph Haddad, Sales Assistant at Danbury VW. My wife and I have been Danbury customers for many years now. We have been interfacing with Joseph during this time, and have ALWAYS found him to be engaging, receptive, creative, and a true professional. Joseph is always ready to listen to our concerns, issues, and requirements. He will attempt to go the extra mile to address our concerns. Danbury VW is truly fortunate that Joseph is one of the senior sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Haddad

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Above and beyond care and understanding!"

- emilsopoliga

Joe Haddad has been my salesman for the three vehicles I purchased from Danbury VW within the last decade. It's been an absolutely wonderful and fulfilling experience. Joe goes out of his way to satisfy me and, more importantly, provides me with understanding and compassion. In my past, I have experienced too many care salesmen who have subtly tried to "strong arm" me in order to gain a sale. In this business there are many subtle approaches salesmen use to sell a vehicle in order to gain a commission. Joe, on the other hand, has a gifted approach which recognizes my needs and assists me in choosing the appropriate vehicle. His need for gaining a commission is not his thrust; rather, he allows me the option of leaving without purchasing, and wishes me well. I consider Joe a man of integrity and empathy. His demeanor is his valuable asset. As often as I enter Danbury VW, I look for Joe after my purchase to assist me with any concerns I may have experienced. He enthusiastically drops what he's doing and helps me. That 's vintage Joe, a true asset Danbury VW. I look forward to him in my future purchase. Thank you for this opportunity. Emil Sopoliga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joseph was so helpful when I walked in to Danbury VW with..."

- Krystal_K

Joseph was so helpful when I walked in to Danbury VW with questions about what to do when my lease ended. I had a 2017 VW Tiguan and I desperately wanted the new model Tiguan. I had to get out of a lease as I drive too many miles. He was so helpful getting the price to where I needed. Joseph is professional and knowledgeable and answered every question I had. I can’t thank him enough! Of course when my boyfriend was looking for a new car we remembered Joseph and went right to him to car shop. Again, he was very knowledgeable and answered every question easily on all different cars and models. My boyfriend ended up purchasing a 2019 GLI and we are a happy family of VW owners thanks to Joseph!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Haddad

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- halastnj Johnny

I had a great experience purchasing my VW Atlas . Steve Epstein sold me my Atlas and I am extremely happy with the car and the way the sale was handled. John Brennan has been extremely helpful and makes sure I am happy. This has been the best car buying experience I have ever had. Everyone one I have worked at Danbury VW has been great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

used 2018 Audi A5 car, priced at $34,697

2018 Audi A5

$34,697

used 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $37,797

2019 Audi A4

$37,797

used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $15,187

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$15,187

used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $13,987

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$13,987

used 2017 Audi A8 car, priced at $43,997

2017 Audi A8

$43,997

used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $15,877

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$15,877