Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve McHenry.
Steve McHenry
Steve  McHenry at Walker Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Steve McHenry | Page 21

Master Certified Service Advisor

Walker Ford

17556 US Hwy 19 North
Clearwater, FL 33764

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

218 Reviews of Steve McHenry

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walker Ford service department always provides..."

- gotheiss

Walker Ford service department always provides outstanding service. The outstanding service is because of my service advisor Steve. He does an outstanding job of taking care of all of my 4 cars. He is the reason I bought a Mustang Bullitt because I knew the service department at Walker Ford was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2019

Walker Ford responded

We're so glad you had a five star experience working with Steve and our service department! Thank you for leaving us a great review! If there's anything else we can help you with, please reach out!

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent"

- Jeff

Steve McHenry is awesome. Very professional and customer service oriented. Really appreciate doing business with him. I would recommend any one to him. Give him 7 stars out of 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

Walker Ford responded

Great to hear Jeff! We are thrilled Steve was able to do an excellent job and we look forward to having you back for your next service visit!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jmesept2019"

- Joe

Service Advisor Steve was very easy to work with, explaining what should be done to fix airbag problem, providing estimate of cost, and then explaining what had been done. No problems with Walker dealership and servicing. But I am concerned about the quality of build in my 2015 Explorer. With only 53000 miles to date on the car, I have had driver side door handle fall off (fixed under warranty), periodic problems with air conditioner, and now malfunctioning air bag for front passenger. $577 to repair airbag problem is expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Walker Ford responded

Joe, thank you for taking the time to review us! We want every customer to feel comfortable and informed at every step of the service process, and we're glad to hear that Steve provided that for you. Please reach out to the service department with your concerns, and let us know how we can continue to help with your car and service needs!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior service"

- Charlie

My 2014 Escape started making a load noise when putting in gear or changing from forward to reverse. Walker Ford was the closest dealer so I brought my car to the service department to make an appointment and let them know I had an extended warranty plan. I met Steve McHenry, and he was familiar with my plan. After bringing the car in, Steve called me to let me know that the warranty company would be sending in an adjuster to verify the problem. Steve worked with them on my behalf, then called me to let me know that it was approved and the work was done. He had also found out that my car had two recalls from Ford, and those repairs were also done. I couldn’t ask for better service. I highly recommend Walker Ford and Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Walker Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Charlie! We are delighted to hear that Steve helped in giving you such a great service appointment! We strive to provide 100% satisfaction to our customers, and we’re glad we met your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing Walker Ford to service your Escape. If there is anything else you may need, please let us know!

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is outstanding"

- Rebel 67

It very easy to schedule an appointment and the price is very reasonable.The service tech explains everything up front, so you know what too expect and goes over the the service report card so you know if there are any problems that need to be fixed.. Best dealer service department I have used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2019

Walker Ford responded

Thank you for the great review and 5-star rating! We love hearing about the positive experiences our customers have when visiting Walker Ford. If you have any further questions or concerns, don't hesitate to call!

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely satisfied with Service Department"

- Happynewcustomer

Brian and Steve were both extremely helpful in explaining everything to me that helped me understand the issue of my car. My car is running like new again and she's actually 7 years old. Thank you for fixing!! Wasn't ready to buy a new car just yet but when I do it's going to be Walker Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Kirk , Janelle

Aug 14, 2019

Walker Ford responded

It's wonderful to hear that Brian and Steve both took such wonderful care of you and that your experience went to smoothly. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you when you are ready to hook yourself up with a new ride! Thanks!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star service "

- Ford florida

Even I didn’t have an appointment to bring my car for service. It was no need to wait as I got used to before somebody will help you. I had a great experience with Steve. He resolved all my car issues. Offered us a shuttle that took us home and back next day. When we arrived to dealership Steve was was waiting for us. We spent couple minutes there and were on our way back. We did not spend any minutes waiting. Thank you Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Walker Ford responded

Thank you for your glowing review, Ford Florida! We're glad you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back!

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service, Walker Ford cares about it’s Customer "

- gotheiss

Steve in the service department is outstanding. He cares about you and your vehicle. I just bought a 2019 Bullitt and Tracy and Vianna made the sale flawless. They cared about my needs and what I wanted. They went out of there way to assist me and they succeeded. If you need your car repaired go to Walker Ford and if you need a car do not go anywhere else but Walker Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy Affrunti, Harry Rumberger, Vianna Lugo

Apr 16, 2019

Walker Ford responded

Thank you for the great review about our service department! We have terrific team members to ensure that you get in and out quickly. Come back to see us again soon!

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford Explorer Service"

- Jim

Steve did an outstanding job ensuring everything was done in a timely manner with my 2014 Ford Explorer. Start to Finish Outstanding, the best customer service in the Tampa Bay Area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Walker Ford responded

Thank you so much, Jim! We're glad you had such a great Service appointment, and we'll be here to help however we can next time. See you then!

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service!!"

- Baileea

I went to Walker Ford to get my truck serviced and Steve McHenry gave me wonderful service! I was so impressed with how professional they were and how quick they finished working on my truck. If you want quick service and friendly faces Walker Ford is the only place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2018

Walker Ford responded

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! It's great to hear that you had a quick and easy experience with our service team. We're happy to have helped get you back on the road in a timely manner and look forward to seeing you again!

201 - 210 of 218 results

Dealership Inventory (509 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,636

2020 Ford Explorer

$41,636

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $50,562

2020 Ford Explorer

$50,562

used 2017 Ford Edge car, priced at $17,988

2017 Ford Edge

$17,988

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,262

2020 Ford EcoSport

$19,262

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $40,957

2020 Ford F-250

$40,957

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,163

2020 Ford F-150

$41,163