Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Mink.
Steve Mink
Steve Mink at Motor Werks INFINITI
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Mink

Client Advisor

Motor Werks INFINITI

1475 S Barrington Rd
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

106 Reviews of Steve Mink

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just leased our third car from Motor Werks and..."

- Beccles7

We just leased our third car from Motor Werks and couldn’t be happier with the experience. We’ve worked the last two times with Steve and Seth and they went above and beyond to get us in the car we really wanted. They are by far the best dealership I’ve dealt with. Highly recommend them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Gibrick

Apr 21, 2021

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled to have earned your business on your last 3 purchases. Thank you for choosing us to work with you and earn your business. Steve and Seth strive to deliver the best in customer service for their customers. Congratulations on your vehicle! Welcome to the Circle.

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire team, Steve, Tyler and Pat, were professional..."

- VPenn

The entire team, Steve, Tyler and Pat, were professional and courteous. They were extremely knowledgeable about BMW's products, warranties and service requirements. I appreciated their non-pressure approach and they bent over backwards to give me a fair price for my Infiniti trade-in. Without question, I would recommend them. It's the way car buying should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Burmeister

Apr 20, 2021

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy with your experience working with Steve, Tyler and Patryk. We value the customer's experience and strive to provide an enjoyable purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your vehicle. Welcome to the Circle.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond and helped me through a tough..."

- Jesuszepeda90

Went above and beyond and helped me through a tough situation. Got me approved and explained everything thoroughly will being fast. Definitely recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy with your experience working with Steve and the customer service he delivered. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business and trust. Congratulations and enjoy your vehicle. Welcome to the Circle.

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Mink helps us buy our new QX50. He came in on an..."

- dfs

Steve Mink helps us buy our new QX50. He came in on an off day during snow to make sure my daughter could check out the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your QX50. We are thrilled you were happy with yours and your daughter's experience working with Steve. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Enjoy your QX50. Welcome to the Circle.

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Mink is the man to go to if you need a car, I..."

- tjbart3

Steve Mink is the man to go to if you need a car, I already knew what I wanted and he made the process simple and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

We are thrilled to learn you were happy and enjoyed your purchasing experience working with Steve. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your vehicle purchase! Welcome to the Circle.

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To Steve Mink our sales person, Eileen and I want to..."

- Dano

To Steve Mink our sales person, Eileen and I want to compliment you on the great service today and the help to get through all the simple issues we had with the financing details. Plus you're an excellent salesperson. But where it really started was when I first walked into Motor Werks, you treated me like you treat every other customer that walks in the door. You did not know if I was going to spend $125,000 or buy a used car for $25,000. Never asked, you just said what type of car are you looking for and let me see if we have the car that fits your needs and be proud to drive, I really appreciated that. After that day meeting you I knew I was going to buy a car from you and Motor Werks of Barrington, even if I found one at a lower price at another location. I am going to email Steve's manager because I want to tell him directly what an excellent job he did and the finance director to make us at ease waiting through the final paper work to purchase our Lexus NX 200t F Sport. Now that the Lexus is home my wife wants to drive it more than me and it's my car. I also want to mention Motor Werks was very fair with our trade in. It was a 2007 Honda CRV that we purchased new and had 256,000 miles on it, yes a lot of miles but still in great shape. They never said we do not want it and you would be better off selling on your own. Just simply inspected the car and came back with very fair offer that we accepted. Also, to get my wife of over 30 years to say that was the best purchasing car experience she ever had and thought the whole process start to finish was going to take 5 hours from when we walked in, but was a lot less, she was impressed. So now they have two new customers for new our used car purchases. After my wife saw the service area she came and got me to go see how spotless it was and how many cars the can handle at one time. Before buying a new or used car I would highly recommend going to Motor Werks of Barrington first even if you're not going to be buying $125,000 car but a lower price used one. They treat everyone that walks in the door the same. There are some other excellent customer services they offer but I let you find them out on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The head of financing. He provided excellent service to us.

Dec 30, 2020

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and letting us know how you felt about your experience working with us. We are thrilled Steve provided the attention and care that provided confidence and comfort in your purchase. Congratulations on your Lexus NX 200t F Sport! The customer experience is very important to us. We don't sell vehicles. We are helping our customers find and purchase a vehicle that fits their needs and wants. It gives us great pleasure to do this. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. We are happy to hear you both love the vehicle! Welcome to the Circle.

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly and professional. Nice and..."

- Ldferrigan

Everyone was very friendly and professional. Nice and clean mall. Loved the Starbucks. We were pleased that you followed CDC guidelines for keeping healthy during this pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy with the experience working with Steve. We take our customer's experience and safety with great respect. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anyone going to a dealership to buy a car know it's a..."

- jonathanshaakov

Anyone going to a dealership to buy a car know it's a pain in the butt. But when I came to motor works it was the most amazing experience. Friendly and most most importantly HONEST and UPFRONT. They hide nothing from you not only do they tell you and break everything down for but they explain what everything is in detail. Omg. If I had unlimited money I would buy 7 cars one for each day of the week from here. Steve is the best man to see. When it's time for you to buy a car trust me go to Steve you won't regret it!!!! I. Never leave reviews but this experience had me at a point where I have to share. Loved loved loved everything about my experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Filip Greda

Nov 24, 2020

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on your experience with us. We are thrilled that Steve exceeded you expectations on buying a vehicle. The customer experience is important to us. We offer upfront aggressive pricing along with complete transparency. Welcome to our way of doing business with ONE & ONLY. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your vehicle purchase. Welcome to the Circle.

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Mink is the kind of sales persons that you want to..."

- Jkast

Steve Mink is the kind of sales persons that you want to work with when buying a car. I went to MW looking for a car that they had posted online. I showed Steve this and with no other questions he went to work to get that car brought around for a test drive. He then did a complete overview of all the features that it had and was able to answer any questions that came up. The knowledge of the infinity brand that he has was very helpful. When it came time to talk about numbers the price of the car was the price that they advertised. When it was all said and done Steve spent as much time as was needed to answer all my questions going well passed MW closing time. On top of that I brought it back the next day with some more technology questions and Steve came out to the car and went over all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2020

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy with your experience working with Steve and the customer service he provided. . The customer's experience is very important to us. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your purchase! Welcome to the Circle.

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Mink took great care to make my vehicle purchase a..."

- Jakbak

Steve Mink took great care to make my vehicle purchase a pleasant experience and delivered on everything he said he would do. He was professional, courteous and made me feel comfortable with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Filip Greda

Oct 29, 2020

Motor Werks INFINITI responded

We are thrilled you were happy with your experience working with Steve. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results