About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Parrett.
Steve Parrett
Steve Parrett, Sales Professional, Hatchett Hyundai East
4.9

Steve Parrett

Sales Professional

Hatchett Hyundai East

11200 East Central Avenue
Wichita, KS 67206

Contact Me

I have been with Hatchett Hyundai East since 2007. I enjoy helping people find the perfect vehicle. I have many repeat and referral customers. I believe in being fair and honest. I think the buying experience should be fun an d stress-free. I have a wonderful wife and two awesome boys ages 8 & 14. I plan on being with Hatchett Hyundai East for many years to come. Come on out to Hatchett Hyundai and ask for the Lumpy. I hope to see you soon!

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

115 Reviews of Steve Parrett

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!!"

- Elantrawindyseabluegirl

Steve Parrot made me fill very comfortable with his low pressure sales technique. Jeremy Koehn kept my car payments exactly where I wanted them. Kudos!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Koehn

Jan 12, 2018

Hatchett Hyundai East responded

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful comments on your recent purchase. It is important to us that customers get the car they want at the price they want and are very happy with the process of getting into their new vehicle.. We are committed to making sure you get the same kind of treatment in service. Don't hesitate to call if you need help with anything. Thank You, Jack Stevens Sales Manager 316-977-7831

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful buying experience. "

- Rene French

Wonderful buying experience. Steve Parrett was great to work with. Found me a great car. No service visit yet but am sure that will be good too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Rouse, Cary Lubbers

Jan 05, 2018

Hatchett Hyundai East responded

Thank you Rene, we appreciate customers who take the time from their busy schedule to write a review. Everybody involved in the transaction takes their job seriously and appreciates hearing from customers. We are all here to help if you should need anything. Thanks Again, Jack Stevens Sales Manager 316-977-7800

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Mark Mohler vehicle purchase"

- kansaspilott Verified Customer

Outstanding experience! We have always had great experiences with our other Hyundai's at this dealership - particularly with the service department. We look forward to continued excellent support with our new car for many yeRs to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2018

Hatchett Hyundai East responded

It means a lot to all of us at Hatchett Hyundai to have such a great review from a customer who has purchased several cars from us. Please let us know if you need any help from sales or service, we will always respond to your needs. Thank You, Jack Stevens Sales Manager 316-977-7800

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2nd time customer"

- pds19 Verified Customer

I had one service issues on my new Tuson in the first 2 weeks of ownership tha was related to manufuacturing quality control: An undercarrage body panel held on with 6 each 3/8" steel threaded bolts came loose on the highway. The only explination is that the bolts were not tightened during assembly at the factory. I also had a delivery quality control issue with uneven tire pressure causing the car I bought (as well as several cars I test drove ) to pull to the left. Further I noted that on the car I purchased as well as many of the new cars the lot - that body panels were poorly aligned or uneven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Rouse

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FROM AFAR SERVICE WAS EXCELLANT"

- ATTILLA

This is Lori's Father, I live in Las Vegas,Nevada and worked with Steve Parrett over the phone. I can tell you that I have never in my life had a better experience in buying a car than I had with Steve. He was very professional and went out of his way to make the deal a pleasure for my daughter when she came down to the dealership today. I am sure she will also write a glowing review for Steve as well as everyone else that was involved.. I will let her mark the rest of the review as she is there. Thank you William Huhn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly"

- hems209 Verified Customer

the two that I worked with were great and made us feel at home. Others that worked there seem to be friendly and would say hi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Koehn

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership! Rude & unprofessional employee!"

- Tracy

We bought my son his first car from here in February and had a great experience! Since then we have been taking advantage of the car wash program that we purchased. Never had any problems until today. I stopped by on my lunch break to go through the car wash like I always do. There were several cars in line. I asked the service guy at the wash if I could go in front of any of them & he said yes. Sometimes they have quite a few cars from the lot in line to wash & they let customers go ahead. I pulled up & Steve Parrett came to my window & wanted to know what I was doing. He said I couldn't cut all those cars(no one was in them) & had to go to the back & wait. I told him I already asked the service guy if it was ok to pass the other cars he was washing & he said ok. Parrett said I wasn't even supposed to be back there. I said I have been taking our cars through the wash since February & no one had said anything to me. He said "Well you're not anymore! Go to the back!" I told him they have always let me go through on my own. He said "I don't know who is telling that but you can't & you won't be doing it again!" I told him when we bought the car they told us we could take it back on our own as long as they were open. Then he walked off & got back in a car. So I went inside & talked to 2 extremely nice employees that helped me out. Steve Parrett was extremely rude and very unprofessional today. I'm surprised anyone would buy a car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional Service!"

- ALN

Steve Parrett was very professional and easy to work with. I had been shopping for a vehicle for over a month and experienced several unpleasant situations with other dealerships (not Hyundai). My father-in-law suggested Hyundai. I found myself in contact with Steve and from the very beginning, he was forthright and upfront about the sale. He didn't attempt any tricks or scams. Not once did he act as if the price was "undetermined" or that he was "unauthorized to tell me about promotions." He didn't shift responsibility to an unseen sales manager or pretend that the car I wanted was a different price than shown on their website. Unfortunately, the non-Hyundai dealers I visited did all of these things (and more). In fact, Steve pointed out the vehicle I wanted had a promo price $110 LOWER than the price I was quoted on USAA's Car Buying Service. And, he told me about an additional $500 price reduction program that I wasn't even aware of. All in all, I would highly recommend doing business with this dealer. Ask for Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience buying our new car!"

- rhonda.norfleet Verified Customer

Two other employees we worked with (but can't remember their names) were outstanding. One was a salesman the other a manager. I have already had the opportunity to recommend your dealership and profess our positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Koehn , Coy Schwager & Aron Middlebrook

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality Service"

- victoria.mogolis Verified Customer

Shopping at Hatchett Hyundai was a breeze, mostly because we already knew what we were looking for coming into the store. But the individual I worked with in purchasing the car did everything to make sure we understood what we were purchasing and that we were comfortable during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results

Dealership Inventory (198 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,140

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$40,510

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$31,505

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,765

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$41,210

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,035

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$32,865

2017 Hyundai Veloster

$21,891