About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Yancoskie.
Steve Yancoskie
Steve Yancoskie, General Sales Manager, Danbury Hyundai
4.7

Steve Yancoskie

General Sales Manager

Danbury Hyundai

102 Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me
Call
Email

66 Reviews of Steve Yancoskie

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new car"

- danbury123

This was our third time back at the dealership, previously we had leased two cars. This was our first car purchase. Our salesman, Matt, was very helpful, extremely nice, knowledgeable, and listened very carefully of our needs and wants. He got us the car we wanted, and we love it. Matt also followed up with me to make sure all is going well, and it is. Thank you Matt, and Danbury Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Restrepo, Matt Louis

Oct 03, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your five star review and for your continued patronage! We are glad to hear that your most recent shopping experience with us was a smooth and pleasant one. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible service"

- marx

Dealer leased a vehicle to a mentally-impaired, blind man on life support who should never have been leased a car. Beyond that, they sold him a warranty he had no idea he was buying and tacked that on to the cost of the lease. Dealership when we discovered the warranty agreed to void it but never returned his money. Have tried on behalf of the impaired gentleman (I have power of attorney) to return my phone calls for over a week and can't get the courtesy of a return callback. Frustrating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Cardillo

Sep 04, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Ms. Marx, we take great exception with your characterization. Your relative came into the dealership, accompanied by another gentleman, who you have stated was his son-in-law. Your relative had a valid driver's license, was able to engage in meaningful conversation and negotiations, and requested to lease a vehicle. We accommodated him as anything less would have been discriminatory. We cancelled the warranty at your request, despite the fact that you are neither the lessee nor the conservator for this gentleman, and it was explained that the refund would be returned to the leasing company, as they are lien holder, and the credit would be applied to the term of the lease--meaning there would be a reduction in the total number of payments. For further information, we recommend you contact Hyundai Title Leasing at -800-523-4030.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This is a Deale !!"

- Drivingmaster

Best dealer ever ! I have had plenty of new cars, but this is the only dealer that makes buying a new car pleasurable. My salesman was fantastic ( Luis Rondon ) and rest of staff made me feel like family. I’ve been coming here since 2009 and they actually get better every time I come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Rondon

Aug 29, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five stars and for your continued patronage! We are so glad to hear that we continue to provide you with excellent customer service. Congratulations on your newest purchase and we look forward to seeing you again!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I got what I wanted"

- NaugyBill

Dealt with Luis Rondon and he was great. I have bought many cars in my day and truly enjoyed working with Luis, Steve and finance manager Justin. I got an excellent price for my trade in and got my new car $2000 below their asking price. Luis asked me if I was hungry as they bought pizza and sandwiches for lunch. I have purchased several cars here and would definitely buy my next car from them. I got a certified Hyundai which has the remaining 10 years/100,000 mile warranty on the drivetrain. Luis is a good guy and would recommend going to see him if your in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Rondon

Jun 18, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five stars and for your continued patronage of Danbury Hyundai! We are glad to hear that your shopping experiences with us have been pleasant ones. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our salesman chris Keefe"

- upperkent

Our salesman was very knowledgeable, helpful and low key. He took his time with us,he understood what we were looking for and worked to accommodate our needs. As an example we thought we wanted the G90 but also liked the look and smallersizeof the G80; accordingly even though we had taken a long test ride in the 90 he took us outing the 80 to show the difference. Rather he let the driving experience show the difference. He has subsequently been extremely helpful with questions that have arisen post delivery. We are also pleased with the dealership for being accommodating in letting us have dealer plates so we could take immediate possession of the car. Further we were satisfied with the financial terms. All in all a very satisfying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Keefe

May 08, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear that your shopping experience with us was smooth and pleasant. Congratulations on your new Genesis and we hope to see you again!

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car and great buying experience. "

- szipman2

I had my Hyundai Santa Fe lease coming due, and I did my research on other similiar vehicles. I test drove four other SUV's and had two offers that were terrific deals. However, when I went back to Danbury Hyundai ( where I had leased several other vehicles ), I was treated like I was a valued customer, and the entire sales team went above and beyond to please me, and more importantly my wife. Steve, the sales manager, John , and the rest of the dealership were the best I've ever experienced, they went above and beyond, and they made me a client for life....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Restrepo, Frank Cardillo

May 04, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your five star review and your continued patronage of Danbury Hyundai! We are glad to hear that we could make your shopping experience with us a pleasant one. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review "

- Sully

I was not going to buy from this dealership do to my experience at Kia same owner .. Steve and Frank took me aside listen and did not judge or question my intent .. They treated me in such away I left with a new Tucson but more importantly I would send anyone to this dealership. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review! We are glad to hear that we could make your shopping experience a pleasant one. Congrats on your new Tucson and we hope to see you again!

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Pugsly springtime 1111

The overall review of Danbury Hyundai was good! We found the staff to be extremely helpful, courteous and professional. We would highly recommend Danbury Hyundai to friends and family. This was our third purchase with Danbury Hyundai and are very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Keefe

Jan 09, 2018

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your five star review! Congrats on your new purchase and thank you for your continued patronage!

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018G80 purchase"

- GenesisG80

John Sullivan was my salesman when I recently purchased this car. He was professional,kind, and accommodating. John patiently answered my many questions. He was willing to go the extra mile to address my concerns. He even made a house call to sync my car with my garage door. How wonderful was that!!!John telephoned me many times to apprise me of the delivery status, license plates, acts, and pinstriping etc. In summary, John's conscientious efforts made this sale! I also dealt with Steve who was professional and willing to negotiate. Both John and Steve are gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John "Sully" Sullivan

Nov 13, 2017

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your shopping experience with us was a pleasant one. Congrats on your new purchase and we hope to see you again!

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Jeannette

The salesman joe was great. Very knowledgeable but not pushy. I love my new Santa Fe. Joe was really great. He truly wants you to be happy with what you buy. He took the time to show me the features of the cat even after the deal was done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Aranjo, Frank Cardillo

Sep 19, 2017

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you for your five star review! Cograts on your new purchase and we hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results