Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Steven Payne
 Steven  Payne at Big Star Hyundai
Refer Me

Steven Payne

Internet Sales Manager

Big Star Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

Contact Me
not yet
rated
34 Reviews
not yet
rated

34 Reviews

Write a Review

34 Reviews of Steven Payne

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"STEPHEN PAYNE - BAIT AND SWITCH"

- ALI

Should've paid attention to other reviews - total bait and switch. Stephen Payne, the internet sales manager agreed to a price on email and completely denied the agreement when I drove 45 minutes to buy the car in person. Stephan Payne not only did a bait and switch, he added 3000 on top of the list price for an unexplained "platinum package." In addition to that, he was very rude and disrespectful and started questioning the basis of my offer. When I explained the basis was the best price guarantee that he personally emailed me about, he dismissed that as only limited to new cars which he never once mentioned in the email. Sleazy old sales tactics that dont just seem to get old

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"amazing service and sales assistance "

- hondadr1ft

Walked in with a list of questions and walked out with a peaceful mind and a stunning new car i know i will drive and cherish for years. Mr. PAYNE was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"deception"

- a r macdonald

on their web site it said $16007 2018 sonata buy now or make your best offer. talked with alicia. she said yes plus my vet discount. I drove over 6 hours each way with my daughter and 2 sons. they then say no it is 21k. we have to make a living. talked with paul. then a manager came over. I was not not happy. as well as no $50 for a test drive and no 250 of gift cards. go there if you want to be fleeced. we went to another dealership and bought the car for a higher price but were not lied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hewitt , alicia on phones

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- tfields1978 Verified Customer

Everything was great we were greeted as soon as we walked in the door we didn't have to wait long and Jose actually picked out the car I was looking at online the night before and I got my payments just at the price I was looking to pay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzJose zzSuarez

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy to be in The Ron Carter Family ❤️"

- kjammer64 Verified Customer

I had a great experience with Ron Carter Hyundai and everything that I was told was true. Customer service was great and AT in finance did exactly what he said.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Pena

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good"

- omarwallace26 Verified Customer

Good service. Just wish i can have a second key! I will refer my family to you guys. When is my first service. And when will I receive my key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Easy"

- tyler.quin Verified Customer

Everything went very smoothly, Steven made sure he had time for me and got me in and out in a timely manner. Very impressed to say the least

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great purchase experience"

- estelmel Verified Customer

We went to Ron Carter Hyundai just to look at the Santa Fe. Stephen was very accommodating and gave us a test drive of a high end model Santa Fe. We were impressed with the ride and the features but did not want all the accessories. Stephen was very patient and tracked down the one that we wanted. The deal was great, the trade in was reasonable. We got the exactly what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied"

- thomasgriselda22 Verified Customer

I was please with my purchase no complaints I will definitely tell everybody I know about Ron Carter Hyundai my time there was not wasted at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt and Jaun pena

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Blessed Experience"

- thaholloways2 Verified Customer

We started out with Steven and couldn't get the vehicle we wanted at the rate we wanted.So then Matt came and 20 minutes later we were signing the papers to a vehicle we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzMatt zzEbeyer

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (435 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,919
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $33,015
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Stellar Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,410
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Ultra Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $37,200
2022 Hyundai Tucson
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $41,988
2021 Dodge Charger
used
White Knuckle Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $27,988
2018 Ford Mustang
used
Lightning Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive