Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Strah Gostovic.
Strah Gostovic
Strah  Gostovic at Knauz Continental Autos
5.0

Strah Gostovic

Mercedes Benz Sales Consultant

Knauz Continental Autos

409 Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Hello, my name is Strah Gostovic, I have been a part of Knauz family since summer of 2017. Being Product Concierge allows me to help our customers understand all of the high-tech features in their Mercedes-Benz vehicles. My mother is a teacher so naturally I enjoy working with people and teaching them about their vehicles. I was born and raised in Serbia where I played semi-pro basketball for 11 years. I currently live in Chicago with my beautiful wife Kia, who is a mortgage specialist. On my days off I always like to try something I've never done before. Some of the recent ones were go-kart racing and kayaking. I enjoy playing basketball and tennis. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions about the technology features on your Mercedes-Benz or Sprinter Van.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

38 Reviews of Strah Gostovic

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Strah Gostovic was absolutely stellar! His approach,..."

- ejtruseeker

Strah Gostovic was absolutely stellar! His approach, communication skills and knowledge of the vehicle was top notch. He made me feel at ease immediately, his professionalism and sincerity were evident from the start. I will definitely recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that you had such a great experience working with Strah! We strive to provide great service in a relaxed, & low-pressure environment, so we greatly appreciate your comments. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks for being part of the Knauz family! We're looking forward to your next visit!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Juan patiently and expertly showed and explained all the..."

- Denis D

Juan patiently and expertly showed and explained all the systems I could control from my seat. When we were done I felt I had enough knowledge to safely drive my new S560 and knew how to refresh my training. Juan is certainly a valuable asset to Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Denis, thank you for reaching out to us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Juan & that he was so helpful in getting you familiarized with your new S-Class! We always appreciate feedback, & comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Thanks again for leaving this review. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz. We'll see you next time!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding personality, professional and helpful beyond..."

- e.bernas502

Outstanding personality, professional and helpful beyond my wildest expectations. Not only did he show me everything on the car and how to use it but sent me a personal video on how to set up my garage door opener built into my new Mercedes.. People like this is why this is the best dealership I have dealt with in by 50 years of purchasing vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Juan Villarreal

Sep 24, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that Strah, Juan, & Vijay exceeded your expectations! Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, so we are very appreciative your comments! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks for being part of the Knauz family. We'll see you next time!

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Pleasure to Work With"

- Olya74n

My recent purchase at Knauz Mercedes was a very good experience. The process was easy and Strah was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. He really exceeded my expectations. Everything was ready for me to fill out and sign, despite this being on very short notice. In general, I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Olya, thank you for your comments. We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience working with Strah, & that he made your visit easy, enjoyable, & efficient! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as well as your recommendation. Congratulations on your new Mercedes & thanks for being part of the Knauz Mercedes-Benz family! Safe & happy driving!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service Mercedes Benz"

- Larry M

Outstanding Sales force along with perfect leadership. Service dept. is outstanding as well and they truly care about the customers and trying to make people happy. Been a long time customer of all the brands Knauz carries and plan on remaining that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Larry, thank you so much for writing to us about your experiences working with our sales and service staff. We're thrilled to hear that you always enjoy working with us, whether it's for the purpose of maintaining one of your vehicles, or purchasing a new one! Thank you for being a long time customer; we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you throughout the years. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Easy, Strah was great"

- akussler47

Everyone was positive, they really made the process easy. I would definitely do business with them again. I leased a new car and was in and out of there in under 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri

Feb 03, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Strah and that he and Vijay were able to make your experience efficient, and easy. Congratulations on your new car and thank you very much for being part of the Knauz Mercedes-Benz family. Thanks again for reaching out; we're hoping to see you again!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good job!"

- Dtank

Strah was helpful, quick and fair. I enjoyed purchasing vehicle from him. Love the Toyota Sequoia itll be in family for many many years. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Knauz Continental Autos responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the best experience "

- Mona Yacoub

If you’re buying a car you want to buy it from Strah . He has helped me and my family before me purchase our cars . He’s very understanding and not pushy . A great smile is what you will always get from him . Definitely recommend you visit knauz Mercedes and ask for Strah :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Knauz Continental Autos responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience leasing a Mercedes at Knauz"

- Hardi

We recently leased a car with Knauz. Our experience was very smooth right from the time we stepped foot into the showroom. We were helped by Strah and he is a really great salesperson. He understood our requirements and got the best price for us. He gave more importance to what we need unlike typical salesperson. I would definitely recommend visiting the dealership. Ask for Strah if he is around :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Daniel Forrest

Jul 05, 2019

Knauz Continental Autos responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure Salesman!"

- A2JM

This was my first time dealing with Knauz Auto Group. I drove 1.5 hours to Knauz as they had a couple GLC models that I was interested in. From the beginning, Strah was very quick to have all the cars on my short-list pulled around and ready for a test-drive. After the quick demo, Strah diligently worked to get an amicable deal. We were in and out in a matter of an hour. I enjoyed working with him and his no-pressure salesmanship. If you are in the market for a new Mercedes, recommend driving north to Glencoe and stopping by Strah at Knauz Autogroup!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri

Mar 08, 2019

Knauz Continental Autos responded

We are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (598 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,000

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$23,000

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $26,800

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$26,800

new 2021 BMW X1 car, priced at $46,465

2021 BMW X1

$46,465

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $86,540

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$86,540

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $31,500

2021 Hyundai Kona

$31,500

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $35,200

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$35,200