Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tadd Wells.
Tadd Wells
Tadd Wells at Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo
Refer Me
4.8

Tadd Wells

Finance Manager

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me

Tadd is proof that Bob Penkhus is truly staffed by exceptional individuals. Bringing 15 years of automotive experience to the table, he embraces each customer's financing situation as a challenge. Working hard and smart with the goal of offering them the best options he can.

113 Reviews of Tadd Wells

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating

"They helped me find a vehicle that other dealerships..."

- Keesh Verified Customer

They helped me find a vehicle that other dealerships weren’t really doing. They helped me get a good price. I am very happy with the vehicle that I now own😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Dowlen

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The people and atmosphere was great. I would recommend..."

- LAGASSECL Verified Customer

The people and atmosphere was great. I would recommend them to friends and family. If I didn't buy a Ram, I would go there for all the needs vehicle wise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jalyn Walker

Mar 23, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide customers with the best service in town. Please let us know if we can help with any other car needs.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Edwin did a fine job of explaining what was available &..."

- DCOLLINS421 Verified Customer

Edwin did a fine job of explaining what was available & pros/cons. We love our new {for us) 2020 CX-5. Hug explained advantages of the extended warranty options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Matos

Mar 10, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the feedback. Congratulations on your new CX-5. It is a great SUV and you will love it for many years to come.

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan was extremely helpful and professional to work with...."

- Sydni

Ryan was extremely helpful and professional to work with. I would highly recommend working with him. I’m overall very happy with my experience and my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Burnett

Mar 10, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Sydni thank you for the review. We are so pleased to hear we could provide you with excellent service. Come see us again.

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took my vehicle in for trade and they were fsir the..."

- NA0 Verified Customer

I took my vehicle in for trade and they were fsir the salesman was great and the vehicle I purchased very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryn Reynolds

Mar 02, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are thrilled to hear that our team could help you find the right car for you.

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great service! My husband and I needed to buy a car that..."

- TMMUSICLOVER Verified Customer

Great service! My husband and I needed to buy a car that would be safe for our new baby and we were able to find one we love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryn Reynolds, Jordan McManus

Mar 02, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are very pleased we could assist you in finding the right car for your growing family. Come see us again for any other car needs.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good customer service. It was super easy talking to..."

- TONYGUSTAFSON45 Verified Customer

Very good customer service. It was super easy talking to all of the reps. Big shout out to Lemar he sold me on my new Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan McManus, Lemar Crenshaw

Feb 22, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Tony congratulations on your new Mazda. I know you will come to love and enjoy it. We will make sure to Lemar know he did a great job.

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people were great. Called to get key linked and..."

- DUFFYMERCER Verified Customer

Sales people were great. Called to get key linked and set up appt. showed up and there was no appt on the calendar. Dan took it in stride and did great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We apologize for the appointment issues but are happy to know Dan could still get you taken care of.

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lance and Tads and everyone was so helpful! They were..."

- Nicolehawkinson14

Lance and Tads and everyone was so helpful! They were very mindful of our budget and helped us to get the car that I really wanted. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Dowlen

Jan 27, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Nicole congratulations on your new car! We hope you enjoy it. We will make sure to let Lance and Tad know they did a great job.

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We had an absolutely amazing experience! They are honest,..."

- 2LAURENROTHSCHILD Verified Customer

We had an absolutely amazing experience! They are honest, easy going and made everything so easy for us. They even drove the Van to us because we live an hour and a half from the dealership. I would 100% recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Lauren thank you for writing a review about your experience with us. We are very happy to hear we could get you that van for you and your family. Enjoy it and let us know if there is anything else we can help you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,625

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,625

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,685

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$33,685

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $39,112

2021 Mazda CX-5

$39,112

new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $45,906

2021 Volvo XC40

$45,906

used 2018 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $33,999

2018 Volvo XC60

$33,999

used 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class car, priced at $19,899

2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$19,899