About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ted Pappas.
Ted Pappas
Ted Pappas, Sales Manager, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
4.9

Ted Pappas

Sales Manager

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Call
Email

108 Reviews of Ted Pappas

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantasic experience and GENUINE customer service!"

- BobbyDev25

This was my first time in a car dealership and leasing a car, and Bob, Ted, and Will made it such a relaxed and easy experience. Everyone I spoke with was extremely genuine and helpful, and they help me out with a pretty accomodating deal for my budget. They were also very patient with the time it took to make my final decision, and what I thought would be a scary and stressful experience turned out to be a very easy and awesome one. Thanks so much guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Green, William Martinez

Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car shopping made pleasant and even fun! "

- j, patrice4120

I dread car shopping and was so pleasantly received at the dealership by sales consultant, Robert Duran, and eventually he introduced us to the manager of his team, Ted Pappas. They were both very generous with their time and input in helping to guide me in selecting the car that would best fit the criteria I was looking for, test drive many and answer any questions or concerns that I presented to them. They then helped guide me through the most effective financial payout for my circumstances. They are representing a fine product in a most appealing, absence of pressure manner. I live in IL, was visiting a friend in FL and was just looking to see what I might actually purchase in IL. The experience was so much more positive with Robert and Ted that I bought it there and my friend and I drove it back to IL. Patrice Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Duran, William Martinez

Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Robert was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to Find a good buy"

- New Subaru owner

Looked at several dealerships to purchase a new car. Most had aggressive salesmen who did not want to commit to a sales price so I walked out. Other dealerships had fees. Sport Subaru was friendly especially Robert Duran. I do believe that he went over and beyond being helpful to make sure that I had the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Robert Duran

Feb 06, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're so glad that Robert was able to go above and beyond your expectations, & get you into the right car that suited you best! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- Subaruking

My experience was amazing here! I came in knew what car I wanted was greeted at the door very professionally, and by the time we were done with the test drive me and my wife already knew this was the car for us. Number's were great and we were out within a couple hour's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Hector Lopez

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience!"

- EBTrunk

We came to this dealership at the very beginning of our buying process and, honestly, I was sold before we left. Adam was incredibly helpful in helping us decipher the differences between models of the same vehicle and what we needed and could live without. There was never any pressure and I felt like Adam was truly working to find us the best deal possible. We left to think about our options and visited other dealers but nothing compared to the quality of service we received here. Two days later we were back to take delivery of our new vehicle. Everyone I encountered was incredibly professional and personable, making us feel both welcomed and important at all times. I highly recommend this dealership and Adam in particular for your car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2019 Ascent"

- peter.burch57

We purchased a 2019 Subaru Ascent and totaled it 1 month later. Frances Vargas sold us our first one and we did not want to deal with anyone else. Frances and the entire staff at Sport Subaru including Ted Pappas the GM checked on our health first to ensure we were OK after our accident. Frances and Soort Subaru were exceptional and went way above and beyond to get us in a new Ascent ASAP! They really do treat you like family there. I will Never have anything but a Subaru from now on. That car saved our lives and is just as good and probably better and cheaper than a Cadillac, Lincoln, Lexus, Porsche, BMW, or Jaguar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a Outback from them with the help of Jose Rodriguez."

- ryanrs33

I visited three different Subaru dealerships in the Orlando area along with countless other dealerships for other manufacturers. Sport Subaru was far and away the best to deal with. Jose (and Ted) offered the car at a great deal and were as non pressure as you could get. They never asked for my phone number on my first visit. I actually called them back to accept the offer we came to in less than 15 minutes of talking. I basically was laughed out of other dealerships with close to what I ended up getting here. Not only were they non pressure and a great price but they also were just easy to deal with it. From top management (Ted) to Jose in sales and Liz in finance, everyone was a pleasure to deal with. As an extra nod to Jose, he stayed much later that his shift to help me get the deal done on a Friday night and even called me outside of work to answer a question I had texted him about on a Sunday. I can't tell you how great of an experience it was at this dealership and this is from someone who despises the car buying process. Thanks again! Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Jose Rodriguez

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New to Subaru brand"

- Drew

David took us on a test drive explaining and showing us how all the eyesight and safety features work first hand and made sure we understood what Subaru had to offer as far as features and safety. They worked with us to help get where we needed to be budget wise and the choice was easy to make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Santiago

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Drew, we are glad to hear David was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Jose Campos

My best experience so far in a car Dealership. Hector like always provided me with an excellent services, always took good care of me since June when I visited the dealer for the first time and scheduled a WRX test drive , since then we stay in contact till December 18th I went to buy the car. I worked with Jonathan from finance and Ted (management) together with Hector and they were extremely professional, polite and honest. Thanks again to Hector that he stayed after hours to go over literally everything inside the car (radio, gauges, lights, etc.) Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Hector Lopez

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience, Jose! We are happy you enjoyed working with Hector and our team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Subaru Outback purchased 12/31/2018"

- Roxanna Walker

I bought a 2019 Subaru Outback yesterday 12/31/2018. My experience was wonderful! Our sales representative Robert Duran was not only knowledgeable but very accommodating. We had arrived late around 5:00 PM and he took us on several test drives. All of our questions were answered and we never felt pressured or rushed. The manager Ted is awesome! We explained what we wanted and needed and he made it happen without stress or pressure. The entire staff was smiling and very courteous. The financing manager is also a gem. She explained everything, provided options and did not pressure at all. Our experience was wonderful! Not only did we get the car we wanted with the price we needed but were treated like true VIPs. Subaru is a fabulous car that sells itself but the Don Mealey staff made the experience very pleasurable! I highly recommend if you are seeking a new vehicle stop by and speak with Robert Duran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Robert Duran

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Roxanna, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,633

2018 Subaru WRX

$38,440

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,677

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,661