About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ted Pappas.
Ted Pappas
Ted Pappas, Sales Manager, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
4.9

Ted Pappas

Sales Manager

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Call
Email

102 Reviews of Ted Pappas

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a Outback from them with the help of Jose Rodriguez."

- ryanrs33

I visited three different Subaru dealerships in the Orlando area along with countless other dealerships for other manufacturers. Sport Subaru was far and away the best to deal with. Jose (and Ted) offered the car at a great deal and were as non pressure as you could get. They never asked for my phone number on my first visit. I actually called them back to accept the offer we came to in less than 15 minutes of talking. I basically was laughed out of other dealerships with close to what I ended up getting here. Not only were they non pressure and a great price but they also were just easy to deal with it. From top management (Ted) to Jose in sales and Liz in finance, everyone was a pleasure to deal with. As an extra nod to Jose, he stayed much later that his shift to help me get the deal done on a Friday night and even called me outside of work to answer a question I had texted him about on a Sunday. I can't tell you how great of an experience it was at this dealership and this is from someone who despises the car buying process. Thanks again! Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Jose Rodriguez

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New to Subaru brand"

- Drew

David took us on a test drive explaining and showing us how all the eyesight and safety features work first hand and made sure we understood what Subaru had to offer as far as features and safety. They worked with us to help get where we needed to be budget wise and the choice was easy to make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Santiago

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Drew, we are glad to hear David was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Jose Campos

My best experience so far in a car Dealership. Hector like always provided me with an excellent services, always took good care of me since June when I visited the dealer for the first time and scheduled a WRX test drive , since then we stay in contact till December 18th I went to buy the car. I worked with Jonathan from finance and Ted (management) together with Hector and they were extremely professional, polite and honest. Thanks again to Hector that he stayed after hours to go over literally everything inside the car (radio, gauges, lights, etc.) Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Hector Lopez

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience, Jose! We are happy you enjoyed working with Hector and our team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Subaru Outback purchased 12/31/2018"

- Roxanna Walker

I bought a 2019 Subaru Outback yesterday 12/31/2018. My experience was wonderful! Our sales representative Robert Duran was not only knowledgeable but very accommodating. We had arrived late around 5:00 PM and he took us on several test drives. All of our questions were answered and we never felt pressured or rushed. The manager Ted is awesome! We explained what we wanted and needed and he made it happen without stress or pressure. The entire staff was smiling and very courteous. The financing manager is also a gem. She explained everything, provided options and did not pressure at all. Our experience was wonderful! Not only did we get the car we wanted with the price we needed but were treated like true VIPs. Subaru is a fabulous car that sells itself but the Don Mealey staff made the experience very pleasurable! I highly recommend if you are seeking a new vehicle stop by and speak with Robert Duran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Robert Duran

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Roxanna, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new Subaru"

- Phil’s New Car

Great sales team,I will recommend this dealership to all my friends and associates, they were very professional and they were very friendly and good at what they do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Dynamic Duo"

- FrontierSV

I have purchased four vehicles from Don Mealey Sport Subaru. The process has been smooth every time. Alex Tamer (Sales) takes care of finding the vehicle you want, answers all the questions you have and finally helps you negotiate the right price. Once done, Jonathan Frisby (Finance) comes into play, getting the best lender at the best rate, all to match your budgeting needs. The Dynamic Duo are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience I have Had At A Dealer. The story starts now"

- Melanie M

Ok, so here's the deal. I have had Nissans for a very long time and I was about to jump into another Nissan Altima 19' when I returned from my trip to Oregon in October. But while I was there I saw these amazing little vehicles created by Subaru. So before jumping into another Nissan I just had to go check out these Crosstreks that I kept seeing everywhere in Portland. From the moment I stepped on the lot I felt at ease wandering around, and even though I loved this freedom to wander I thought "Where are all the sales sharks?" They are usually swarming in heards by this time. And I absolutely loved that they were not. The first person I encountered was Liz and she politely asked if I had been helped. I told her no and she took me under her wing as soon as she finished what she was in route to do (which did not take long) She is not in sales, but she said she would bring me to someone that could help. I let her know that I didn't want a tighten your tie, and let me sell you your own leg guy. And she said she had the perfect fit. When we walked in she handed me polity off to the man "Robert Duran" ...(Pausing for the applause to end) Ok, so this guy, he's not pushy. He's very laid back, and the type you can chat with while going on a test drive without it being that awkward so what do you think about the weather type of conversation. He listened to my needs, understood what I had to offer and that if this wasn't the time because the pricing was off for me, then he understood that it wasn't the time. But he assured me that this was the time and he would take care of me. Which he did :) At first I was looking at the Crosstrek, Day 1 of our meeting and we were going forward with me jumping into a shiny new red sleigh. But I had to come back the next day so they could evaluate my car for a trade in. Robert was also going to get that red car out that night so I could look at that specific one when I came back On that day 1, back home, a friend had mentioned the Forester and asked why I didn't go for that one. So I said hmmmmm haven't heard of that one, and started to research that one that night. Day 2, I went back to test drive the shiny red sleigh that I was going to choose, and asked him if I could see the Forester as well. So I drove the red Crosstrek first and I liked it alot. Enough to make me change vehicles from what I have known for some time now. But then he pulled out the 2nd test drive. That is where I met the Forester. As soon as I sat in the car I just loved everything about it, the look the fell, how I just sank perfectly in the seat. Oh and this moonroof is like everything I have ever wanted in an opening in the roof of my car. I looked at Robert and said, I think this is my car. He smiled and said lets take it for a ride. As we were riding I asked him if it was difficult to change from the process of getting the Crosstrek to getting this car. He said not at all :) From their on out it became paperwork really, crunching numbers and finding a happy medium. During this time I met Ted Pappas, who gave me a run for the money with his puppy dog eyes when I was trying to use my own to get what I wanted, ha. Then it came around full circle with Liz at the end who finalized the deal. I can tell you that the last few days with this car have made me smile so much. Literally. I was leaving Target tonight and saw my car and my face just lit up. I am so happy with this vehicle so far and am even happier with the experience that I had with this process. Robert Durran is an amazing person to have on this team. And from meeting Liz and Ted as well, it makes it seem like more of a family experience rather than a sale of any kind. Thank you all I couldn't be happier with such a large decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Robert Duran

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Crosstrekkin!"

- dcrobbins

We went to Don Mealey Subaru to test drive a 2019 Crosstrek and loved the car. Robert was outside as we drove up, greeted us warmly and went with us on the test drive, answering all our questions without pushing an agenda. We didn't need a car, but we're looking to trade our current 2016 Hyundai Tucson Ltd and were looking at leasing options. Robert and Ted worked with us for over an hour running the numbers to find the right math...we just signed the paperwork and can't wait to get on the road to adventures. Thanks Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Duran

Dec 13, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sport Subaru! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure, great hospitality"

- Zak93

Robert greeted me when I walked in and listened to my very specific and limiting needs. Never backed away when I shared any of my limits. Test Drove everything to make sure I found exactly what I wanted. Worked with me to get me exactly what I wanted AND needed. Literally jumping through hoops to get me where I wanted to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Duran

Dec 13, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to hear that Robert was able to provide you with such a positive experience, and really help you get the car that you really wanted! Thank you again for leaving us this response! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure sales"

- Doodles

Robert Duran was extremely patient with me in driving a number of vehicles and explaining the features of the cars. My husband and I appreciated the professionalism of Robert, Ted Pappas and Jon Frisby in closing the purchase of our Outback. We would definitely recommend this dealership without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Robert Duran

Dec 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thanks for the positive feedback and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,321

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,613

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,452

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,633

2018 Subaru WRX

$38,440

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,677