Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hector Lopez.
Hector Lopez
Hector Lopez at Don Mealey Sport Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Hector Lopez

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

84 Reviews of Hector Lopez

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hector was amazing! He helped us getting our new Forester..."

- Smatos0420

Hector was amazing! He helped us getting our new Forester Sport with all our requirements. Nick helped us seal a great deal. Thank you for your excellent service! We will definitely recommend Don Mealy Sport Subaru to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hyathan

Mar 29, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sport Subaru. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time I have bought from DMSU. I..."

- Sandy S.

This is the second time I have bought from DMSU. I bought my Subaru Outback in 2018 and traded it in 5 days ago for a 2021 Subaru Ascent. Both transactions were friendly, low pressure and very fair to the customer. My salesman, Hector Lopez, was incredibly knowledgable about the vehicle. After the purchase was completed I drove my new Ascent home with him. He spent over 30 minutes going over every detail of the controls, safety items and infotainment system with my wife and me. He then drove our Outback trade in back to the dealership. I will happily deal with them again for my next Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Sandy, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new 2021 Outback was care-free. All staff were..."

- ArchShepp

Buying a new 2021 Outback was care-free. All staff were excellent to work with, proactive answering questions, knowledgeable and efficient. Love my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sport Subaru. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was so smooth. Very good customer service...."

- Xaxa

Everything was so smooth. Very good customer service. They really took care of us that day. Wish could get more money for my trade in, but beside that, everything was EXCELLENT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joana Arroyo, Nick Hyathan

Feb 02, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hector helped me get my dream car today! He was so..."

- Jwflower7

Hector helped me get my dream car today! He was so professional and knowledgeable! Super easy process. We were in and out in under three hours! Thanks again Hector you were AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sport Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hector Lopez was my salesperson. I was at the end of a..."

- Don

Hector Lopez was my salesperson. I was at the end of a lease and he took the time to explain every option and answer all of my (many) questions. I never felt hurried or pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hyathan

Jan 25, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Much better price than Subaru Leesburg. Got price I was..."

- Fsw92677

Much better price than Subaru Leesburg. Got price I was looking for. Salesman helpful. Limited selection. Never heard back on radio upgrade request. Rockford Fosgate was supposed to be ordered for me to purchase and have installed. Followed up once and told part not there yet. Never heard anymore about it. Salesman set up free service in May. That was nice. Overall fairly painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joana Arroyo, Kevin Wilson

Jan 17, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first Subaru purchase and I was pleasantly..."

- Caro

This is my first Subaru purchase and I was pleasantly surprised by how well the process went. Hector Lopez, my sales rep. was respectful, solicitous, fair, engaging, and knowledgeable when it came to valuing my trade in, selecting my vehicle and its features, keeping me informed of the delivery date, and managing my pick up. I was very happy with the entire experience and would rank it 5+++ I LOVE my Forester!! Thank you Hector for making it an enjoyable process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hyathan

Jan 17, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The coronavirus pandemic made almost every aspect of life..."

- aberdb

The coronavirus pandemic made almost every aspect of life more challenging, except buying a car. Hector worked with me to bring a new vehicle to my home for a test drive and purchase, because I could not get to the dealership safely. It was majorly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I eagerly recommend Don Mealey Subaru to friends and..."

- ljpafford

I eagerly recommend Don Mealey Subaru to friends and family. My salesman Hector Lopez was fantastic and Frisby was delightful. You are safe buying with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby

Jan 17, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Sport Subaru! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,901

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,901

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,520

2021 Subaru Forester

$32,520

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,972

2018 Subaru Forester

$21,972

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,968

2021 Subaru Forester

$28,968

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $29,060

2021 Subaru Outback

$29,060

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,898

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,898