Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hector Lopez.
Hector Lopez
Hector Lopez at Don Mealey Sport Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Hector Lopez

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

82 Reviews of Hector Lopez

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new 2021 Outback was care-free. All staff were..."

- ArchShepp

Buying a new 2021 Outback was care-free. All staff were excellent to work with, proactive answering questions, knowledgeable and efficient. Love my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was so smooth. Very good customer service...."

- Xaxa

Everything was so smooth. Very good customer service. They really took care of us that day. Wish could get more money for my trade in, but beside that, everything was EXCELLENT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joana Arroyo, Nick Hyathan

Feb 02, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hector helped me get my dream car today! He was so..."

- Jwflower7

Hector helped me get my dream car today! He was so professional and knowledgeable! Super easy process. We were in and out in under three hours! Thanks again Hector you were AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sport Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hector Lopez was my salesperson. I was at the end of a..."

- Don

Hector Lopez was my salesperson. I was at the end of a lease and he took the time to explain every option and answer all of my (many) questions. I never felt hurried or pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hyathan

Jan 25, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Much better price than Subaru Leesburg. Got price I was..."

- Fsw92677

Much better price than Subaru Leesburg. Got price I was looking for. Salesman helpful. Limited selection. Never heard back on radio upgrade request. Rockford Fosgate was supposed to be ordered for me to purchase and have installed. Followed up once and told part not there yet. Never heard anymore about it. Salesman set up free service in May. That was nice. Overall fairly painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joana Arroyo, Kevin Wilson

Jan 17, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first Subaru purchase and I was pleasantly..."

- Caro

This is my first Subaru purchase and I was pleasantly surprised by how well the process went. Hector Lopez, my sales rep. was respectful, solicitous, fair, engaging, and knowledgeable when it came to valuing my trade in, selecting my vehicle and its features, keeping me informed of the delivery date, and managing my pick up. I was very happy with the entire experience and would rank it 5+++ I LOVE my Forester!! Thank you Hector for making it an enjoyable process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hyathan

Jan 17, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The coronavirus pandemic made almost every aspect of life..."

- aberdb

The coronavirus pandemic made almost every aspect of life more challenging, except buying a car. Hector worked with me to bring a new vehicle to my home for a test drive and purchase, because I could not get to the dealership safely. It was majorly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I eagerly recommend Don Mealey Subaru to friends and..."

- ljpafford

I eagerly recommend Don Mealey Subaru to friends and family. My salesman Hector Lopez was fantastic and Frisby was delightful. You are safe buying with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby

Jan 17, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Sport Subaru! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Hector was great and quick getting us..."

- eneumann8841

Great dealership. Hector was great and quick getting us setup with our outback! He was very knowledgeable about the car we were interested in. We would definitely buy from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First off, I want to say Hector was amazing through the..."

- Jpowers4877

First off, I want to say Hector was amazing through the whole thing. I wanted to test drive a WRX STI. I wasn't really thinking about purchasing one until I fell in love. Hector was so helpful, he was able to draw up all the financing inforation I wanted, etc. The next day I brought my trade in so we could value it and he did what he could to get me what I wanted for the trade. I am now the owner of a WRX STI with his help. With this being my first time purchasing a vehicle, everyone here was incredibly helpful and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $29,600

2020 Subaru BRZ

$29,600

used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,642

2019 Ford Escape

$15,642

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,015

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,015

new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,003

2021 Subaru Ascent

$44,003

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,102

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,102

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,666

2021 Subaru Forester

$28,666