Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Oakes.
Tim Oakes
Tim Oakes at Honda Cars of Rock Hill
not yet rated

Tim Oakes

Sales Associate

Honda Cars of Rock Hill

686 Galleria Blvd
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Tim Oakes and I look forward to assisting you. I'm a Honda Council of Sales Leadership winner for the past five years and take pride on keeping current on all Honda product knowledge. I will take all the time you need to make an informed decision and will work hard to get you the best pricing possible. I reside in Rock Hill with my wife and have 6 daughters, 3 grandsons and a Maltizu name Raylee. You can reach me at 803-909-4877 or cell 803-984-8049.

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Tim Oakes

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would never go to any other dealership"

- DebraA1954

Everyone at this dealership goes above and beyond for their customers in every department. All the employees I had any contact with at all were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Jones

Jul 29, 2019

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Debra, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We appreciate you.

November 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Incredible Customer Service"

- Hannah

Tim Oakes was my salesman and he made my experience seamless from beginning to end. He made sure to provide the highest level of service and ensured that I was buying the exact car that I wanted. He took the time to show me various models and explained to me the difference between each model level. He even took the time to understand my personal situation and made sure that my payment options worked for my specific financial situation. I have never had a car salesman take the time to help me make a decision on a personal level. Additionally, when I came back a couple of days later to purchase my car, he took the time to give me a tour of the dealership. As a female, that really meant a lot to me. It made me feel much more comfortable to know exactly where to go for parts, service, etc. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to by a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Westall

August 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2015 Honda Odyssey "

- eandavis

I had an amazing experience at Honda Cars of Rock Hill, thanks to Tim Oakes and Andy Hicks, it wasn't at all like what most people would consider a "traditional car dealership". They understood exactly what I was looking for and were knowledgeable about the car and all its options. No one was pushy and I have absolutely nothing bad to say. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hicks

Aug 21, 2015

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about your experience at Honda Rock Hill. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with Tim and Andy and look forward to your future visits. Please let me know if I can ever assist you. Pam Oakes, Manager. 803-909-4848.

June 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- Nikkipifer

Honda of rock hill offered excellent customer service from the moment I walked Inthe door. As soon as I entered I was most immeadiately greeted and asked if I needed help. I was lead to an excellent salesman named Tim and a sales manager named Russ who helped me find the perfect car at the right price. They allowed me to test drive mutliple different cars and allowed me ample time to make my decision without feeling rushed or pressured. Then when it came time close the deal I was introduced to the sales manager, Andy, who was extremely helpful and made me feel at ease about the purchase and commitment I was making. When I expressed doubt he adjusted the deal so it worked for both parties while simultaneously reminding me that There was no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Crumpton, Andy Hicks

Jul 13, 2015

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about your experience with Tim, Russ and Andy at Honda Rock Hill. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your future visits. Please let me know if I can ever assist you. Pam Oakes, Manager. 803-909-4848.

May 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic Service!"

- jessw3784

My husband and I were on a mission to buy a bigger and better car. We drove down to Honda of Rock Hill because we wanted to see what another Honda Dealership offered compared to the normal spot, Honda of South Blvd. we normally buy from. Andy Hicks and Tim Oakes were fantastic to work with to help us get exactly what we were looking for in the price range we needed. I would recommend any and everyone to go see Tim and Andy! Honda of Rock Hill are exactly what we needed! Thank you to both of them for helping us, we love our 2015 Honda Pilot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hicks

May 27, 2015

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about your experience with Tim and Andy at Honda Rock Hill. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your future visits. Please let me know if I can ever assist you. Pam Oakes, Manager. 803-909-4848.

September 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service and quality care!"

- Rebecca E.

Absolutely the best car buying experience I've had. Andy and Tim care about their customers and their needs. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hicks

Sep 05, 2014

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about your experience at Honda Cars of Rock Hill. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with Tim and Andy and look forward to your future visits. Please let me know if I can ever assist you. Pam Oakes, Manager. 803-909-4848.

October 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I would recommend this dealership and Russ and Tim to..."

- Creamcheese90

I would recommend this dealership and Russ and Tim to work with. They made the process of buying a car and a trade-in easy. They were pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Crumpton

August 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to Honda Cars of RockHill in SC after swapping..."

- Bullet2

I went to Honda Cars of RockHill in SC after swapping Emails with Tim Oakes. After arriving we first went on a test drive with an 2013 Accord Sport, because that is the car I told him I was interested in. I realized the car was a just a bit larger than what I liked. Tim Oakes asked would I like to test drive a 2013 Accord Coup because it was bit smaller and the price was about the same. I drove the Coup and spent some time comparing the two cars. I had told Tim what price and terms I was interested in, so when he gave me the price and terms we were very close to a deal. I had been there for a little while, and it was past dinner time, so I told Tim I was going home, but to just send me an E mail when the numbers were settled. He told me he would do that, and I said I would be back. He sent me an Email the next day with great terms and the price I needed, and a great price for my trade in. He was very pleasant and honest. I then signed all the paperwork with Pete Pistone and it was fast and efficient. He was very clear on why I needed to sign the documents and their purpose, Pete was very pleasant professional and explained everything. Tim helped me with all the functions in my new car ...I left feeling like I had just made a purchase at the grocery store instead of a major purchase at a car dealership. It was a great experience I have been telling all friends and family. I have recieved calls , emails and regular mail from Honda Cars of Rockhill since- checking to see if I'm happy with my purchase. I AM!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Pistone

April 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Very pleased with our interactions with Tim Oakes and..."

- baker2005

Very pleased with our interactions with Tim Oakes and Honda Cars Of Rock Hill.We were treated exceptionally well during our purchase and after. Highly Recommend Tim & the staff of Honda Cars Of Rock Hill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Can't say enough about the team at this dealership. ..."

- beebake

Can't say enough about the team at this dealership. From Tim to Andy and then to Pete, these guys are on the ball. From day one when I met Tim, I felt real comfortable with him. He walked me through all that I wanted to know about cars. I test drove cars with him and he explained each and every aspect of the vehicles. Andy was also great! He assured me that he would work on a deal for me and that he did. I also experienced hardly no wait time to process paper work. Pete was also a great guy. I would like to thank all three for a job well done. If you need a car, I highly reccommend that you go to Honda of Rock Hill. Very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Pistone, Andy Hicks

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,215

2019 Honda HR-V

$23,215

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $39,875

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,875

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,945

2019 Honda Civic

$23,945

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $22,915

2019 Honda HR-V

$22,915

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,220

2019 Honda Civic

$28,220

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,110

2019 Honda Insight

$29,110

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195