Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Scanlan.
Tim Scanlan
Tim Scanlan at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Tim Scanlan

Sales

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

20 Reviews of Tim Scanlan

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new Tacoma from Pappas in late January 2021...."

- emholtz2000

Purchased a new Tacoma from Pappas in late January 2021. It was extremely difficult to get information from them in a timely manner. I finally got details of the modifications days after requesting them. Salesman Tim Scanlan has stopped communication now that the sale is complete. I thought Dee was my salesperson because she was the only one providing the information I was requesting. Overall not a good experience compared to other Toyota dealers I have dealt with in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 25, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Would you please give us a call so we can help? Angelo - 636-928-1212

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pappas Toyota is great. This is the second previously..."

- 737Driver

Pappas Toyota is great. This is the second previously owned Toyota we've purchased from Pappas Toyota. Pappas Toyota has the best vehicles. Tim Scanlon is great. He's knowledgeable, understanding, and personable. If your looking for a car see Tim. Brett Bales is the most efficient finance manager we've worked with. Like Tim, Brett is also knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Pappas Toyota is our go to dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

Oct 26, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Congrats on your newest vehicle! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your positive experience with us, and we can’t thank you enough for your repeat business. We look forward to helping you out in the future in any way we can.

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim made my purchase process very simple and enjoyable...."

- Rich Ropp

Tim made my purchase process very simple and enjoyable. He was quick to respond to my questions and delivered what was expected. I've worked with Pappas on purchases and service for many years and this most recent great experience will keep me coming back for years to come! Thank you again Tim for great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for the fantastic review, and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! It was such a pleasure working with you, and we are so pleased to hear that Tim provided you with the service you deserved. Our team wishes you many happy, safe miles. Come back and see us again!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a used Toyota 4runner"

- 4runner

Thank you to Tim Scanlan for being such a great salesman. We enjoyed working with him. Very pleasant young man. We are thoroughly enjoying the Toyota 4runner you sold us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for your kind words about Tim. We're thrilled to hear he made things easy on you. Enjoy your new 4Runner! :)

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You Tim for making my Highlander purchase hiccup..."

- Mary Kay

Thank You Tim for making my Highlander purchase hiccup free! Your customer service is very admirable and I’m so glad I chose Pappas Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Hi Mary Kay—thanks for the generous comments about Tim. Glad he was able to take care of you and make the process smooth. Best of luck to you in your new Highlander!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome professional service. Tim was a great..."

- Melhoops06

Awesome professional service. Tim was a great professional salesman. Everything was smooth and fast with their service. I would definitely check back when it’s time to get another vehicle. Highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

Jun 23, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to deliver the highest quality of professionalism and we're thrilled to hear that Tim was able to take care of you. Please come back and see us in the future. Have a wonderful day!

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim listened to us during negotiations and we felt we got..."

- AJ

Tim listened to us during negotiations and we felt we got a great deal. Then Jamie in finance was a straight shooter and we appreciated that. This was by far our best car buying experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

May 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

AJ, Pappas is proud to know that our team was able to take great care of you! We pride ourselves on our customer service and making each experience an enjoyable one!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- clmetzger11

Had a great experience buying a new car from Tim. He was very knowledgable about the vehicles and worked with my crazy schedule. The overall experience at this dealership was excellent. I reccomend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

May 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

We're glad to know that Tim was able to take great care of you! We're wishing you many miles and smiles!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony is very helpful"

- bdalton76

Anthony did a great job helping us find a used car that met our criteria. He is very nice and accomodating. He also helped us get a great deal for our trade-in that put the total price right in our range of what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trudy Scoggins, Tom Gray, Anthony Badalamenti

Jan 31, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy that Anthony was able to help you get in the right vehicle at the right price.

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim and the entire team at Pappas Toyota made the..."

- patob27

Tim and the entire team at Pappas Toyota made the purchase of my 4runner the easiest car buying experience of my life. I can not thank them enough for getting me a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results