Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Scanlan.
Tim Scanlan
Tim Scanlan at Tom Pappas Toyota
5.0

Tim Scanlan

Sales

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Tim Scanlan

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased 20 new cars. This was the most..."

- Larry

I have purchased 20 new cars. This was the most pleasurable experience I have had buying a car to date. All the people I came into contact with at the dealership were extremely nice and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver, David Dubois

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman "

- Kat

Tim Scanlan was my sales person. I took my time almost 2 months to search for what I felt like was the perfect vehicle for me. Tim was very patient, tolerant and always had a smile. What I like the best is that he was not a pushy hurry up you have to buy this car now. When I first met him I told him I didn’t want that and not once did he push me. Always glad to meet with me. Very good job Tim thank you Kathleen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Regan

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service & professional staff "

- TRD

Tim went above the professional courteous by helping me with the purchase of my Toyota Tacoma, by taking more pictures of the truck and sending them to me, I wanted a full tank of gas before I left for my long drive back to Dallas, TX Tim filled up my truck, but more importantly Tim offered to pick me up at the airport and bring me to his dealership, the entire process of everything needed to buy the truck was a very smooth & hassle free transition, thank you Tim and I certainly appreciate you helping me out in so many ways!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- rickdb1

I would like to thank Tim Scanlan for making our purchase of a Toyota Highlander a wonderful, smooth transaction. He lead us through the process (and even came in on his day off) to make sure we were taken care of. He introduced us to all the right people needed to complete the order in a timely manner and went with us on each process of the sale. Car was ready to go that day (Along with being well detailed) and we couldn't be happier with his and the Pappas team service. We will certainly return to Pappas for our next purchase in no small part thanks to Tim. Sincerely, Rick and Debbie Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job!"

- jdlarz

Thank you Tim & Brett. I would not be buying the 5th vehicle from this dealership if I was not satisfied with the sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience. "

- Christir1957

I had an outstanding sales experience. This was my third vehicle purchased from Pappas Toyota but my first experience with this sale person. Tim is s wonderful addition to the dealship. He is smart, knowledgeable and very personable. I will be recommending him to others in the market for a new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- car guy

We recently visited Pappas Toyota in the search for a used Highlander. We were specifically looking for model years, 2005, 2006, or 2007 as those years represent some of the best production years of the first-generation Highlanders. (They were still being manufactured in Japan at that time). Upon arriving we met Tim Scanlan, who was a great help to us! We were very pleased with his attentiveness to our needs and attention to detail with regards to the vehicle's history. He was very perceptive when asking us what we were looking for in a vehicle and encouraged our questions during the test drive. He was also glad to assist as needed during careful inspection of the vehicle and allowed us the time we needed before deciding to discuss pricing. During negotiation, he was very pleasant and considerate to our needs and was willing to listen to our offer in terms of what we could afford, rather than pushing back with a discussion on market value. We ultimately reached an amenable price point for all parties involved. Tim was very informative regarding what Pappas could offer in terms of financing, while also discussing our needs in terms of APR, term, and monthly payment targets. Although we were pre-approved elsewhere, our third-party APR offer bumped up to 8% due to the year of the car. We were pleased to learn that Pappas works with a small-branch credit union that was willing to offer a much better rate for older model cars. Most importantly, we continue to be pleased with our purchase and cannot speak more highly of the exceptional product that Toyota continues to produce. We love our Highlander! Thank you, Tim for being a part of that journey and for being exceptional at what you do. Tim is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Possible Purchase"

- Mechanic1994

Tim made the process very relaxing a comfortable (not common these days) I was unable to purchase the vehicle I wanted but will defiantly go back to Tim whenever I am ready to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $46,007

2019 Toyota Highlander

$46,007

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,192

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,192

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $36,404

2019 Toyota Camry

$36,404

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,174

2019 Toyota Camry

$31,174

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,574

2019 Toyota Highlander

$48,574

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $53,709

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,709

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $40,514

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$40,514

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,969

2019 Toyota Highlander

$48,969