Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Helmich.
Steve Helmich
Steve Helmich at Tom Pappas Toyota
5.0

Steve Helmich

Salesperson

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Steve Helmich

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New purchase of 2020 Toyota Highlander Platinum"

- Krobben1

Steve (and Dave) were great to work with. Took time to track down a hard to find Highlander and was very straightforward and clear. No surprises and easy to work with throughout the process, which made for a pleasant experience all around. Appreciate the straightforward approach and willingness to work with my “asks”. Keith Robben

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dubois

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unexpected Courtesy"

- Jason700

Steve was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and downright nice to work with. He did not hesitate at all when we changed our minds on colors and made sure we got what we really wanted. Not having purchased a 'new' car in over 20 years, this was an unexpected most pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

Jan 24, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Jason, thank you for your 5-star review! Pappas is extremely thrilled to know that you chose our dealership to purchase your new vehicle at. We pride ourselves in our staff's knowledge and friendliness—and our staff will do their best to make sure you get the right vehicle for the right price! We can't wait to see you soon.

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super helpful & easy transaction. I am very pleased with..."

- Mindy.busken

Super helpful & easy transaction. I am very pleased with the service & my used car buying experience. I will recommend Pappas Toyota to others for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation, Mindy! We pride ourselves on our staff and our service.

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Excellence"

- Raf

This was my first experience with Pappas and as we all know, purchasing a vehicle is a general pain and requires patience with the process. The Pappas experience with Steve was actually enjoyable, no hassle transaction. We were not left waiting too long, Steve kept us posted on the progress with finance and paperwork was completed swiftly. I would recommend Pappas to anyone as the sales staff on the showroom floor was pleasant and interacted with all customers. Top notch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Brett Bales

Jan 21, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your top-notch review!! Our staff enjoys taking care of our customers by giving them the best service in town! Feel free to come by at any time with any questions or to get your new Toyota serviced.

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great...First time experience!"

- mikem123

Had never worked with this dealer before but after hearing some good things about Pappas and wanting to try the Toyota brand (after having owned several Nissans), I wanted to try working with a dealer closer to where I live. My wife and I recently bought a brand new Highlander and a used RAV4. While it’s a little too early to tell how happy we will be with the actual vehicles, since we just took delivery last week, we were very pleased with the buying and delivery experience! Steve Helmich in Sales and Brett Bales in Finance were both great to work with...and Lisa’s smiling face and helpful offering of assistance made it a pleasurable buying experience... Mike M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales , Lisa

Jan 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Mike, thank you for leaving the Pappas Toyota team a 5-star recommendation. We pride ourselves on the experience that our staff provides from start to finish! Welcome to the Toyota family and we look forward to seeing you soon!!

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going the extra mile to make a deal!"

- Mike C.

I wanted a specific model v6 4x4 Tacoma with a long bed in quicksand color and this dealership took the time to find exactly what I wanted and shipped the truck to STL from another state and gave me a good deal on my trade in as well. Much thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Steve was great to work with. Made the process of buying..."

- Tommpri

Steve was great to work with. Made the process of buying a used car for our Grandson stress free. We got a dependable car for a fair price! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was a great salesman. Very informative without..."

- dmdhw2

Steve was a great salesman. Very informative without going overboard. We appreciate his timeliness being that we got there late and he was able to get us in and out in decent time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service "

- Jenn

Steve was great and not pushy at all! Nice to go to a dealership and be able to test drive the vehicle alone and not be hounded! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- madymill

Steve was so professional and friendly and went the extra mile to meet our needs. We are very happy with our purchase and the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (345 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,208

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,208

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $46,007

2019 Toyota Highlander

$46,007

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $53,709

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,709

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $47,713

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$47,713

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $47,584

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$47,584

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $47,318

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$47,318

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $27,239

2020 Toyota Corolla

$27,239

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $46,179

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$46,179