Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Helmich.
Steve Helmich
Steve Helmich at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Helmich

Salesperson

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 4 mos

27 Reviews of Steve Helmich

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dakota was awesome and made the buying process simple and..."

- Matt B

Dakota was awesome and made the buying process simple and painless! Best sales person I’ve dealt with in a long time! Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Maurer

Mar 08, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Congratulations on your purchase! It was great having you here, and we are so happy to hear that the team provided you with the service you deserved. We wish you all the best and hope to work with you again!

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan Ferguson was awesome to work with for my Tacoma..."

- Michael Schuster

Ryan Ferguson was awesome to work with for my Tacoma build, and I would recommend him to anyone. There were a few obstacles (including a pandemic), but Ryan did everything he could to make the process as simple as possible. Great customer service. The order was placed shortly before the pandemic shut down, so there was an unfortunate delay in the truck being built. Ryan continued to update me as things progressed, which was greatly appreciated. On closing day, Ryan had already prepared all of the paperwork ahead of time to help expedite the process (with finance, etc.); less waiting time! Steve in finance was also a pleasure to work with, and made that process painless. I had some more bad luck when the truck had sensor issues early on, but the Service Manager, Kyle Albrecht, was able to order the parts and have it corrected the following day. All-in-all, everyone I had the opportunity to work with was helpful and friendly, and in the end I'm a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Kyle Albrecht

Oct 04, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Excellent review, Michael! We're so glad our team came through and provided a quality service. If any other projects arise, feel free to give us a call!

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Sam in finding the right model of Tacoma. He..."

- Becky

Worked with Sam in finding the right model of Tacoma. He was outstanding and led us to the perfect truck... He then went to battle with Finance to get the price to fit my budget..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank "The Tank" Walsh, Sam McDermed

Sep 22, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for reviewing Pappas Toyota, Becky! We appreciate the kind words and couldn't be happier to hear about your experience with Sam. Congrats on the new Tacoma!

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was incredibly professional, yet fun and personable...."

- Whitney

Sam was incredibly professional, yet fun and personable. He made my entire car shopping experience easy and I felt that he really listened to my needs to get me into the best match. Sam was able to negotiate for me to bring the price down so that it fit into my budget, and made this stress free buying. Should I have any further needs for purchasing a vehicle, I will happily return to Pappas and will ask for Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank "The Tank" Walsh, Sam McDermed

Sep 20, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your story, Whitney! We're glad everything went smoothly with Sam. Congrats and best wishes with the new vehicle!

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was an amazing salesman! Treated me like family when..."

- hilderbrandmax

Tim was an amazing salesman! Treated me like family when a different dealer didn’t! They will definitely have a repeat customer for life! Dad already said he’ll buy his next truck there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Regan

Sep 07, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Excellent, news! Glad everything went so smoothly. We enjoyed the experience and couldn't be happier for your latest purchase. Thanks for being a part of the Pappas Toyota family.

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Buying and Leasing experience"

- ksbtuition

We were in the market to lease a Rav4 Hybrid. Ryan and the Pappas team were so phenom we leased one and bought a second Prius all within two weeks! Profesh, responsive, straightforward, honest, and rapid responders is how would describe our interaction and experience with this outstanding outfit. Can't recommend highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Mike Weaver

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pappas was just the place I needed, Joe Herman was an..."

- t_konradt

pappas was just the place I needed, Joe Herman was an excellent help and Steve from financing was so easy to work with. I got the vehicle I wanted in a fast and easy manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Herman

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry has a superlative knowledge of the vehicles we..."

- quiltmyquilt

Barry has a superlative knowledge of the vehicles we explored. He genuinely was interested in exploring all of the options to guarantee customer satisfaction. Barry is truly an asset to Pappas Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Brash

May 27, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Pappas Toyota! We pride ourselves on our knowledgeable staff and customer service. Please reach out if you need anything!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is the Go To Guy"

- semailof

Wanna work with as guy that is a easy listener and will take care of you before during and after the sale....will recommend many many people to Steve. Thanks for making this purchase so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Gray , Beth in the title office ,,unsung hero.

May 19, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and recommendation for Steve!

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazingly Awesome. I drove 2 hours just to do business..."

- laura

Amazingly Awesome. I drove 2 hours just to do business with him! Laid back, not pushy, and helped me w/ my dream car! I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales , A girl who helped with online!

Apr 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your review, Laura! Pappas Toyota is glad to hear that you had an awesome experience with our team members.

1
1 - 10 of 27 results