Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Stearns.
Tim Stearns
Tim Stearns at Lexus of Maplewood
4.3

Tim Stearns

Service/Parts Director

Lexus of Maplewood

3000 Highway 61 North
Maplewood, MN 55109

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Tim Stearns

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service ///"

- granitegrove

I have dealt with Lexus of Maplewood since 2005. I have purchased 3 RX 350's. One in 2005, 2010 and 2016. I have never used Lexus roadside assistance. While driving on Saturday (12-7-19) I had a warning light come on that indicated I had a pre-collision system that wasn't working. I called Tim Stearns on Monday explaining my problem and my car was towed in on Tuesday, repaired and driven back to my home on Thursday. I live 130 miles from the dealership. Wow, talk about great service!!! Tim Stearns was very helpful and accommodating during the whole process. You have just earned a very loyal customer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baird Swan

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DEALER"

- carguy

IF YOU LIKE GETTING SCREWED OVER IN BUYING A CAR, THEN THIS IS THE DEALER FOR YOU. COMING FROM BOTH CAR SALES AND SERVICE, I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor quality of customer service, Is destroying Lexus "

- Needforreview64

This is my 3erd car bought from this dealership. I bought it from the sales person Slater who was great and no longer works there. My experience with service people specially Tom have been far short of my expectation with Lexus brand. I took the car for simple tire change and did not receive any update. I called 10 times and left 4 messages. Nobody got back to me ! I was Tom is my service adviser. He never answered my phone calls or messages. He finally answered and was very rude . he states angrily " I am swamped and can not update you on the car"! . I told him that the car has been there for 24 hours and nobody has updated me about it. He said angrily again that " I don not have any update " and hung up. I was shocked so much so that I believe many of these good reviews have been written by themselves. I called Lexus customer service and complained, Still nobody has called me about the car for more than 28 hours. I gotta say though , Tim who originally took the car was a gentleman and very appropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Schultz, Albert Llaurado

May 14, 2019

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We're truly sorry if you didn't enjoy the experience you had while working with our team members. If you'd like to further discuss your experience, please reach out to me directly at 651-415-2420. Sincerely, Tim Stearns | Service & Parts Director

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing, quick, thorough, professional"

- dbanks

Courteous, pleasant, professional team here. Didn't try to oversell on services but instead provided a prioritized list of recommended services. Will definitely use them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Stearns

Jan 24, 2019

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and thoughtful review! Your safety is our top concern so we're happy to inform you of any recommended services to keep your vehicle running smoothly. We're glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Tim Stearns | Service & Parts Director | 651-415-2420

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"lousy service department."

- WSE

Service mgmt. is the worst/lousy in every aspect. Tim Stearns service mgr. will never respond to vm/emails regarding service, yrs of coaching have zero results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Guggisberg, Jeremy Mertes, Dan Oanes, Jake Schwietz, Noah Stearns, Jared Olson, Justin Fulton

Jan 04, 2019

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Wajiha, thank you for taking our call earlier this week to discuss your experience. To reiterate, we are sorry to hear your expectations were not met. We look forward discussing this with you in person at the dealership soon. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Maplewood Team

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Usual good service"

- Audrey

Did what they said they would do. Actual service took 20 mins longer but within expectations. Nice amenities in waiting room. Same good experience for past 20 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baird Swan

Dec 27, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Audrey, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We highly appreciate your kind words about our dealership and repeat business over the last 20 years. We're happy to offer a comfortable lounge while you wait. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please reach out. Sincerely, Tim Stearns | Service & Parts Director | 651-415-2420

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service on great cars!"

- Mike Downing

We own 4 Lexus vehicles from this dealership. They sell great cars, have great salesmen, service REPS & mechanics! We have been very pleased with this dealership and the Lexus experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of Lexus of Maplewood! We strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our customers, regardless if they are in for service or sales. We're glad you've always been pleased and can't wait to see you on your next visit! Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On time"

- Bear

On time. Willing to accommodate. Loaner was clean and new and low and mileage and had all features. My car clean and serviced on time as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Stearns, Baird Swan

Nov 15, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for leaving us 5 stars and your positive review! Our team understands your schedule can be full so we're happy to accomodate you however we can. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, Tim Stearns | Service & Parts Director | 651-415-2420

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase new RX350"

- Berglar

Tim Frederick does a great job understanding a customers needs and requirements before recommending a vehicle. Lexus of Maplewood always provides great help and service. Very customer oriented compared to most car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Peña, Tim Frederick

Oct 25, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and positive review! Our team strives to understand what our customers are looking for so we can best help you find the perfect vehicle. You're completely right when you say we our customer orientated. We always put our customers first! If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out. Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our 1st appointment with our new Lexus."

- Mike Downing

We own 3 Lexus from this dealership and have always have been treated well. I mentioned that the exhaust system was louder than my other Lexus vehicles. They replaced the exhaust system with a new one that was redesigned to be more quiet. I'm impressed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Schultz

Jul 26, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We're so glad you have enjoyed your time spent at Lexus of Maplewood! Lexus is dedicated to creating exceptional vehicles that ride smoothly and are very quiet. We are happy to replace anything that would disrupt this expectation! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerey, Tim Stearns | Service and Parts Director | 651-415-2420

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $38,240

2019 Lexus UX 200

$38,240

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $60,419

2019 Lexus RX 350

$60,419

New 2019 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $52,473

2019 Lexus IS 350

$52,473

New 2019 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $47,268

2019 Lexus IS 300

$47,268

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $52,658

2019 Lexus ES 350

$52,658

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,188

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,894

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,894