Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tim Whitener
Tim Whitener at Paramount Kia of Hickory
Refer Me

Tim Whitener

Sales

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
5.0
150 Reviews

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Professional Elite Certified

Voted Catawba County's Finest Salesperson 2016

5.0

150 Reviews

Write a Review

150 Reviews of Tim Whitener

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was an excellent sales representative and answered..."

- gcbenfield

Tim was an excellent sales representative and answered promptly any questions we had. Would highly recommend this salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Whitener is a wonderful salesman and made purchasing..."

- ReJeana Rice

Tim Whitener is a wonderful salesman and made purchasing our 2022 KIA Sorento EX Eco Hybrid a breeze. Evan in the finance department was great to work with as well. This is the second KIA Sorento that I have purchased from Paramount KIA of Hickory and they have always provided excellent service.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

ReJeana, Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Tim met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Congratulations on your new 2022 Sorento EX Eco Hybrid!

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Whitener is a great person and an excellent salesman...."

- Rhodescrazy

Tim Whitener is a great person and an excellent salesman. This is the second Kia that we have purchased as a family from Paramount. Tim has taken care of us both times. The managers went out of their way to find us the exact vehicle that Jonathan wanted. It means so much to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Horton, Jason Greene, Andy Harris , Evan Payne

Sep 01, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear that Tim and our team were able to help. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again!

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paramount Kia has always taken care of me. I have owned..."

- GWC4

Paramount Kia has always taken care of me. I have owned three including my recent purchase of a Kia Soel. I also purchased a Used Honda there a few years ago. Outside sales is what I do can you tell. If you can ask for Tim Whitener he will get you in the car you need. Paramount Kia is one of the best affordable options in North Carolina. Customer service is Paramount!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Horton, Colton Tannenbaum

Aug 27, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you, it's fantastic to hear that Tim provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your recent purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you and look forward to working with you again. Thanks for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and efficient. The way all car dealerships should..."

- MJ Walcott

Quick and efficient. The way all car dealerships should be. From Sales, to Finance. 10 Star Rating. Best Kia dealer in the area. My wife and I had a terrible experience at another Kia dealership in the area that I have tried to deal with 4 times in my life and countless hours for the most basic things. The sales and service departments were extremely sloppy. But Paramount Kia, Tim, and Colton were 10 star, A1, perfect. There’s only two dealerships I will ever purchase from and Paramount Kia is one of them. My wife is happy, my kids are safe, and I’m happy. If Paramount Kia isn’t the number one dealership in the country, they need to be. Hats off to you fellas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Jul 27, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Paramount Kia of Hickory. We're glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

July 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. He..."

- GWG

Tim was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. He spent all the time we needed to provide options and explain the car's features. The financing process was extremely quick and efficient as well. Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Paramount Kia of Hickory. It is great to hear that Tim was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was the best car buying experience I've ever. Tim was..."

- sjh238

Was the best car buying experience I've ever. Tim was ready for me when I showed up and it just made everything so smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Jul 15, 2021

sjh238 responded

Thank you

July 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Tim whitener for showing me around,..."

- Tinawilson316

I would like to thank Tim whitener for showing me around, and showing me different vehicles, I have drove Kia’s for many years and been very satisfied with them , if there’s ever been a problem there always there to fix whatever it is, you can’t beat the 100,000 mile warranty or 10 years, I’m very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Jul 09, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thanks for your review, Tina! We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Tim. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Whitener is a stellar sales person! I give him "10"..."

- kjf1785

Tim Whitener is a stellar sales person! I give him "10" Stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Horton, Colton Tannenbaum

Jul 03, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Tim and our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Congrats on your new vehicle!

June 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a pleasant experience purchasing my very first..."

- scnocook

I had such a pleasant experience purchasing my very first brand new car from this dealership! Tim W. was beyond helpful and made me feel so comfortable during my purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Jun 28, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

It's fantastic to hear that Tim provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,397
2020 Kia Forte
used
Gray exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Soul car
2022 Kia Soul
new
Snow White Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $19,897
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Ebony Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,197
2019 Honda Civic
used
Blue exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia K5 car
2021 Kia K5
new
Everlasting Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,797
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive