Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Timothy Duff.
Timothy Duff
Timothy  Duff at Germain Honda of Beavercreek
4.9

Timothy Duff

Salesmen

Germain Honda of Beavercreek

2300 Heller Dr
Beavercreek, OH 45434

Contact Me

Was born In Troy, Ohio. Have been all over. East side of Dayton, Ohio, Germantown, Ohio and graduated high school at Waynesville. love being outdoors and hiking have 3 kids Cali 30, Evan 21, and Max 18 I live in Waynesville, Ohio I have a wonderful girlfriend named Theresa.

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Chevy

Ford

View more specialties & trainings

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Timothy Duff

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very well run business"

- ScarlettHondaGirl

Mr. Duff is knowledgeable about the products he sells. He makes buying a car a fun experience. He is professional and courteous, but not too pushy as a salesman. The financial person was professional, too, as was the manager, Mr. High. I wish them all a great holiday season and good health!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason High, Ted Spangler

Dec 05, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hi there, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Timothy and our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! - General Manager, Cliff Gondek

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly people "

- Joc0007

Tim Duff was very easy to work with. No pressure. Explained everything clearly and made sure I was comfortable in my new car before I left. Great assortment of cars on the lot to look at too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cassidy

Nov 25, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful"

- mneace1

Tim was very helpful and did not pressure us when we were looking for a car. Answered all questions. Will buy another car from him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even with construction "

- Roger

Easy to deal with. Great prices, there not pushy to try to get you to buy a car. Tim Duff offers great deals, he gets you the car you ask for at a fair price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason High, Scott Cassidy

Nov 12, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hi Roger, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did as well as for the positive comments! We hope to see you soon! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing but good things to say about the Honda CRV"

- Chris K

It has been over 13 years since I bought a vehicle and I wouldn't have been in the market for one if a deer hadn't run into my 2006 Saturn and totaled it. A LOT has changed in 13 years, and I was an excited but nervous buyer. Tim worked with me, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions, without putting pressure on me to buy. He understood this was a big decision and one I didn't take lightly. I tried several SUV's and many had features that I liked, or colors I liked, but the bottom line is the CRV was the most comfortable. I keep my vehicles a long time, so I'm hoping that CRV stands for "Chris's Retirement Vehicle" Thank you Tim and Germain Honda for taking me into the next chapter of my life with a shiny new red CRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Spangler

Oct 31, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Chris, we are glad we could help! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I give high marks"

- Debbie

I have nothing but good things to say about Tim and Germain Honda. Tim ran his butt off to work with me. I’m very happy. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cassidy

Oct 31, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Debbie, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Responsive but didn't really listen -- slow at purchase"

- R_Jackson

Bottom line: Wanted a FAST car buying experience, especially time in dealership at purchase. Didn't get it. Instead, I had a standard (S-L-O-W) experience that took over 2 hours compared to the 30-40 minutes promised. Very frustrating -- I basically wanted to negotiate an internet purchase and minimize time in the dealership. In this case, they demonstrated they don't know how to do that. For this reason, not a bad group, but nothing better than average (3 star) in my opinion. Details follow. Before you read on, if you like going to the dealership multiple times, having the salesman help you select a vehicle/options, talk about your family, get to know everybody and be put on his facebook page, etc...stop reading now. This dealership if fine and you'll enjoy them. I'm not that kind of buyer. I researched in advance, knew exactly what to buy, knew what a decent price is and have no issues with finances, I went to dealer website, asked for quote for exact car I wanted using their on-line inventory and was explicit that I wanted to negotiate everything in advance, arrive at dealership, sign and go (can provide text/email trail if you want it.) Time is very precious and important to me. I also completely filled out credit application, provided all documentation in advance (driver license, insurance, etc) to make the actual purchase swift. I reiterated this with every interaction and made an appointment for a specific pickup time and was there as scheduled. In spite of all of my efforts, it took over 2 hours after arrival. Why? Simple. No one had done anything with all of the negotiated values and documentation I provided in advance to get things ready. About 30 minutes after arrival, finally saw the sales manager who verified the negotiated price. Then another 15-20 minutes for the finance associate to come by and tell us she had "just gotten the package" and another 15 minutes before we actually sat down to sign something. Full disclosure, there was a twist in that the salesman I dealt with left the dealership a day before my appointment time. That's a wrinkle for sure. However, I told the new salesman that I'd be happy to pick another day/time if needed it to be ready. He said "no problem" but apparently it was a problem. Given the situation, he did okay and tried to speed things along, he just isn't in a position to force dealership management to do so. Very nice guy and friendly, but I came to buy a car, not engage in idle chit-chat while we waited on management to finalize the purchase. Finance associate was okay -- knowledgeable and once we finally got to the signing part, went very quickly. Final word: Listen to your clients and find a way to give those of us who don't want to linger at time of purchase a way to do that. Will I purchase another Honda? Probably. Will it be from Germain? Not necessarily, there must be other dealers who provide the service I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green

Oct 23, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Robert, thank you for your in-depth feedback and review. We appreciate your input and will take this as an opportunity to improve. If you would like to share your comments with management, please reach out to Ayricah Pullon at (937) 426 -9564. She would be happy to speak with you and direct you to the correct department manager. We hope to hear from you soon. General Manager, Cliff Gondek

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd car in two weeks"

- InsanexSimmons

Traded in my girlfriends car for a certified used Honda Civic two weekends ago. Went in yesterday day and bought myself a new Honda Civic EX. Used the same salesman both times. They were willing to work on price and weren’t overly pushy. Easily the easiest car purchases I’ve experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Spangler

Oct 21, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know. Take care.

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personalized experience "

- Hot wheels

Tim was very efficient in finding us our Honda. Great personality. Ted also had us in and out of signing papers. Everyone went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Spangler

Oct 16, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Germain Honda of Beavercreek! Safe travels!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Duff and JJ were awesome! "

- Adr0118

Tim and JJ went above and beyond to help us with the purchase of out car. If you want top notch service ask for Tim Duff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green, John Johnson

Oct 10, 2019

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Germain Honda of Beavercreek! We hope to see you soon! General Manager, Cliff Gondek

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,088

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,088

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,259

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,259

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,101

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,101

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,259

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,259

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,712

2019 Honda CR-V

$31,712

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,088

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,088

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $33,760

2019 Honda Accord

$33,760

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,442

2019 Honda CR-V

$34,442