Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Tom Coleman
Tom Coleman at Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
Refer Me

Tom Coleman

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

11409 Washington Highway
Ashland, VA 23005

Contact Me
not yet
rated
31 Reviews
not yet
rated

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Tom Coleman

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership experience was the first in a long time,..."

- pw7382

This dealership experience was the first in a long time, that made you feel important and we felt good about purchasing a new vehicle! We have already recommended them to some of our friends!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Cochran, Nick Burton

Nov 17, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about working with us. We are delighted by your great feedback and our team welcomes you again. Congratulations on your purchase!

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall we had a great experience. They were very..."

- Scott Sikorski

Overall we had a great experience. They were very knowledgeable and took our needs and wants very seriously. They worked with us to get the best value.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Hi Scott, thank you for the great review! We are happy to have helped you with your vehicle needs. We hope to see you again!

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Ram 2500 HD *****"

- Wayne Blanks

Whitten Brothers had the exact truck I was looking for and a good deal to boot! Thank you for everything. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Harrison , Matt Parrish

Sep 22, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Congratulations on your truck! We are so glad we could help you with your purchase and we welcome you again!

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"2018 2500 ram"

- Capt Bob

Took 2 hours to fill out paper work due continued mistakes by person entering it. Truck wasn't detailed very dirty especially under hood. Inspection sticker last months instead of current month, Rear tire has goop like spot looks like patch on it that they wouldn't fix. Forget about you after sale. .Didn't want to take no on extended warranty almost feel like your being held hostage as its tied in with paperwork for buying truck. Emailed them first before filling out this survey to give them a chance to clean truck and address my complaints. Only response was thanks for buying from Whitten. ON other hand GREAT service Repair section cant believe the two sections are from the same company. The guy finding financing is great too he worked to get me the best rates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 13, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to speak with us and giving us the chance to resolve your situation. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Best, Bill Harrison General Sales Manager (804) 798-6071 billh@whittenbrothers.com

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experiencr"

- Dodgerfan

I had a great experience with Tom. A no hassle deal and gave me what I wanted for my trade. I will certainly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Coleman"

- JeepGirlForever

Second Jeep I have purchased from Whitten. The staff was so friendly and professional. I had the pleasure of working with Tom Coleman. He made a normally long process a breeze!! If you are in the market, please stop by Whitten Brothers and ask for Tom. I am sure they all are wondeful, but I may be a little biased...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Weird "

- Pissed

When we first met with the salesperson, it was like he didn’t want to sell us a car . Then after arguing with the sales manager and telling us we were wrong about our quote from another dealership, we finally purchased the car we wanted, only because of the price and miles. When we went in to do paperwork they already included a $2700. Warranty to our quote, and that is why we had a better price from another dealer. Got our car won’t be back . Salesman was not awful but when we went into do the paperwork that guy was an xxx, after we said no to the extended warranty 5 times, he finally got quite and was rude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Sales man Tom"

- Dave

Tom gave us a very good review of the truck we were interested in, and was very helpful in making the sale. The area that seemed pushy was in finalizing the sale. We wanted to finance thru our local bank, which you did eventually do instead of thru your finance company, and allowed us to save the $1000. We felt that the finance man Charlie was upset at us that we didn't add the warranty and the finish coating. Otherwise we had a very good experience, and have enjoyed the truck so far. Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Browne

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not have had a better experience! "

- gabbyv

Tom and his team were incredibly helpful in making my first big-girl purchase. He was very informed of all of the cars he had and wanted to make sure I knew everything about the car before I bought it by showing me all of the features inside and out. I actually came to the dealership for a specific car in a specific color, but that vehicle was at their sister location. Tom showed me the similar cars at their stores and ensured me that if I decided to go with the particular color that I showed him online, he could have that vehicle on their lot for me to pick up the next morning. I ended up going with one that he showed me at their lot that day and I love everything about this car. I will absolutely recommend this place to my friends and family. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Grady

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- Keith

Mr. Tom Coleman was very easy to work with and very flexible. He is very easy going but knowledgeable. I never felt pushed to buy the car. Everyone I dealt with at Whitten was very friendly. I would definitely visit here again if I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

new 2022 Jeep Wagoneer car, priced at $95,915
2022 Jeep Wagoneer
new
Velvet Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Jeep Compass car, priced at $30,665
2022 Jeep Compass
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 2500 car, priced at $63,200
2022 Ram 2500
new
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $53,000
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Expedition car, priced at $64,000
2020 Ford Expedition
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 1500 car, priced at $72,265
2022 Ram 1500
new
Delmonico Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive