Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Bill Harrison
Bill Harrison at Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
Refer Me

Bill Harrison

General Sales Manager

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

11409 Washington Highway
Ashland, VA 23005

Contact Me
not yet
rated
32 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 11 mos

not yet
rated

32 Reviews

Write a Review

32 Reviews of Bill Harrison

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a truck from them in February 2019 after a few..."

- CF

I bought a truck from them in February 2019 after a few long road trips in it I decided it really wasn't for me, so I decided to go trade it in. Only then did I find out the 2017 truck with 19k miles had already been in 2 accidents according to carfax. I wouldn't have bought the truck had I known that knowing it decreases the value on a trade in. I admit I didn't ask for the carfax but it also wasnt offered to me during the rushed transaction. UPDATE: Mr. Harrison and Mr Cohen went above and beyond to make this situation right. I took away a star only bc the situation happened. I hope they initiate a protocol to help others with this in the future. I'm happy with the outcome and will not hesitate to look here again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Cohen, Whitten Reviews , Also the finance guy---Dont remember his name

Nov 06, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the updated review. We're happy to see that we were able to turn your experience around. Don't hesitate to let us know if we may be of further service. Best, Bill Harrison General Sales Manager (804) 798-6071 billh@whittenbrothers.com

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Ram 2500 HD *****"

- Wayne Blanks

Whitten Brothers had the exact truck I was looking for and a good deal to boot! Thank you for everything. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coleman , Matt Parrish

Sep 22, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Congratulations on your truck! We are so glad we could help you with your purchase and we welcome you again!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior dealer!"

- KWalter

After spending two days at some other local dealers to find out they were using a bait and switch tactic, Whitten brothers found the perfect vehicle and made the process as easy as it could have been. Cathy and Bill made my day and I am loving my new to me Santa Fe. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy McCarthey

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is just that easy"

- HuntGunter

I have bought six cars from Whiiten in Ashland and the buying process is just so easy. No high pressure, just good people who who do the right thing. Travis in the service department is one of the nicest people I know. He is always willing to help with a loaner and respects you as a customer. Hunt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Cochran

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very good experience"

- Jimmyjam

The people at Whitten were all very professional and I did not feel pressured at all. Rick Condrey was very knowledgeable about the all the trucks and their features, he made me feel at ease and was very helpful. I give him a 10+. And the truck, all I can say is WOW what a truck! Smooth ride and a very well thought out cab. I've had the rest, now I've the best.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Condrey

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- JAM2004

Cathy was very friendly and easy to work with. She was able to answer all of my questions and give me the freedom to make my decision without any added pressure. She knew I needed to get the deal done quickly was able to locate the vehicle I wanted and get it delivered in less than 24 hrs. All the paperwork was ready upon arrival and my time at the dealer was minimized and there were no surprises. Can't beat that Whitten Advantage either. Thanks Cathy!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy McCarthey

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- SRT123

Cathy was fantastic, made finding a car a fun activity! Overall happy with my experience! Everyone else involved was very understanding and friendly as well it was a heartwarming experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Cochran, Dustin Hicks, Cathy McCarthey, Grant Bowles

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good vehicle, good price, good people"

- Pat1c

I had been looking for a full size truck to pull my camper. I have had RAM trucks in the past and I had been happy with them. I researched RAM vehicles in Richmond on the Internet and Whitten Brothers stood out as having the best selection of vehicles and best prices. I found the vehicle that I was interested in and salesman, Richard Condrey quoted me a price with all the incentives shown on the internet.. I needed an aggressive valuation on my trade in to be able to afford the new vehicle. The valuation started out low but sales manager, Bob Harrison came out and personally made me an offer very close to what I had asked for. I was still concerned about the interest rate but they assured me that it would be good. Everything came out good with the deal and the sales staff delivered on what they promised. I look forward to making Whitten Brothers of Ashland my go to car dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Condrey

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and efficient"

- Nancy

Working with Bill and Richard for the purchase of a new Jeep Cherokee was wonderful. They were both professional, efficient and courteous. I worked in the hospitality and service business for 35 years and dealing with people isn't always easy. I will highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Browne , Richard Condrey

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To Cathy and the staff at Whitten Brothers of Ashland "

- PAULMALLORY

Frist of all, I thank Carthy McCarthey for helping me to find the 2018 Jeep grand Cherokee that i was looking for. Cathy, you didn't have the 2018 Jeep grand Cherokee on your lot in Ashland, but you never stop looking until you found one in the computer. Cathy, you more than exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend my friends and clients to you .You are a people person and a very good sales lady. I also thank the staff at Whitten Brothers of Ashland for working with me. This is the third jeep that I have brought from Whitten Brothers of Ashland and the staff have been very good to me. Thank all of you, and GOD BLESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Hicks, Jason Grady, Cathy McCarthey

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

new 2022 Jeep Wagoneer car, priced at $95,915
2022 Jeep Wagoneer
new
Velvet Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Jeep Compass car, priced at $30,665
2022 Jeep Compass
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 2500 car, priced at $63,200
2022 Ram 2500
new
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $53,000
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Expedition car, priced at $64,000
2020 Ford Expedition
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 1500 car, priced at $72,265
2022 Ram 1500
new
Delmonico Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive