About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Barron.
Tony Barron
Tony Barron, Mustang Specialist, Palmetto Ford Lincoln
5.0

Tony Barron

Mustang Specialist

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

1625 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29407

Contact Me

It was 1966, when I began my automotive career, however, because I was only 4 years old at the time. I had to wait 18 years to be considered a professional. Yes, as I sat in my dad’s 1965 Red Ford Fairlane 500 accented with chrome all around I became a car salesman. Now, as the years have passed, my love for the auto-industry has grown exponentially; in other words, I still enjoy it. Yes after twenty-eight (28) years of selling cars for as low as $100 to as high as $250,000, the excitement is still there and growing. The reason: Ford products are simply getting better and better and better! And like most auto-enthusiast, I look forward to the cars of tomorrow, but I appreciate the vehicles (machines) of yesterday! So what can I say to the past is simply beautiful and the future of cars is going to be fun. Just like in 1966 when I sat with my dad in his cool car!

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Tony Barron

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tony is the BEST!!"

- Holy_City_Stylist843

I’ve known Tony a few years now, but yesterday I bought my first car from him! He is a miracle worker and got me out of and upside down situation and into a brand new 2018 Ford Fusion. I’ll never go anywhere else to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the review! Palmetto Ford is so happy to hear that you had such a great car buying experience with Tony and that he could help you out of your situation. Congrats on your new 2018 Ford Fusion! We hope you're loving it. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you, we look forward to your next visit!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customizing my Mustang"

- jvmiles13 Verified Customer

Jim Moody, helped me customize my Mustang with painting different components under the hood. A great job. Tony Barron, helped me also get something for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Moody

May 01, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Great to hear! Jim and Tony were happy to customize your Mustang. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Kingford Verified Customer

Service is great one of the reasons I have owned 15 Ford's!!! Also the sales force is unequalled!! They care about the customer, so we keep coming back. In 3 or 4 years I will have another new Ford or Lincoln. Can't wait!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day!

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Speed"

- razhja.gordon97 Verified Customer

I didn't expect to be approved or get a car, but thanks to the associates on hand I was able to get approved and fitted for a SUV just for me. Plus I was treated like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for telling us how we are doing! We’re so happy to hear you feel that way about the team here at Palmetto Ford. We hope you're enjoying that new car!

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- jvmiles13 Verified Customer

A great buying experience, Tony Barron was great at preparing everything. This is my second car and I would buy there again. Has a great service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski, Jim Moody

Apr 09, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words about Tony! He is definitely an asset to our team. We truly appreciate your trust in us and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future!

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- PEGGELS812 Verified Customer

They fixxed the problem with the phone but the other problem with the navigation system reverted back to the same problem after 30 miles. Otherwise everything was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cannot remember the service person I dealt with but he was very professional.

Mar 27, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

We would love to continue to examine the issue, so please let us know what we can do to help!

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership experience."

- ddtns1166 Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and the salesman, Tony Barron was the best. No one was standing over me and trying to pressure me into getting something I did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great Experiance"

- Saleen Driver

These guys are the best. I drove from over 300 miles from Atlanta to take a look at a really unique Mustang and loved it. Tony Barronn and I took it for a drive, negotiated a price and I wrote a check all in about 2 hours. That is what purchasing a vehicle should be, so don't be afraid to drive a bit for a great buying experience. I would definitely buy from this dealership and Tony Barronn again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Saleen! We deeply appreciate the distance you traveled to visit us from Atlanta. We love knowing that you had a great time with Tony and love your Mustang! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you in the future!

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"PALMETTO FORD BOATING SALES"

- Bob C

I went to Palmetto Ford Boating Sales and they set up my trailer assist for my boat today. George, maintenance manager assigned Ryan to do this job. Ryan went out of his way to insure that the measurements and computer entries were accurate. I was complete satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George and Ryan of Palmetto boat sales

Sep 07, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Ryan, Bob! He is certainly an asset to our team. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again in the future!

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!"

- JEckley23

I always enjoy going to buy a vehicle from palmetto ford and the only person I will buy a car from is Tony Barron!!!! The team there is Aleah nice and friendly...I am always recommending people I know to go to palmetto ford and seeing Tony if they are talking about buying a car because the service is awesome and they make you feel like family and not just another customer. I love Palmetto Ford and I won't buy a vehicle from anywhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski

Jun 23, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

It is always so great to see you and enjoy you stopping to see us again. Thank you for your very kind words about Tony. You made his day! We are excited to hear you have recommended us to friends and family, and can't tell you how much we appreciate it. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we are thrilled you love it so much. If you have any more questions about it, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope you have an amazing day!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

2014 Chevrolet Silverado

$21,949

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,990

2018 Ford Explorer

$38,565

2018 Ford Explorer

$36,400

2016 GMC Canyon

$34,900

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

$35,998

2012 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

$25,300

2017 Ram 1500

$32,953