About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Lentz.
Dan Lentz
Dan Lentz, BDC Manager, Palmetto Ford Lincoln
5.0

Dan Lentz

BDC Manager

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

1625 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29407

Contact Me

I am the Business Development Center manager and handle internet inquiries from all of the websites we work with. I have worked in public service and customer service roles throughout my career and treat all of my customers as friends. I am enjoying working for the Eubank family and find it a refreshing change from the corporate jobs I have held.

Contact Me

58 Reviews of Dan Lentz

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found the "Perfect" car"

- jnkindle

After test driving several cars and comparing/contrasting them, Boston helped make our dream of finding the "perfect" car for us possible. It wasn't all perfect at first. It took several hours in the dealership, several phone calls, and several visits to get everything done but we got it. Boston and Thomas Gigliotti was very helpful and polite. Boston even worked on his day off to help us find the car we wanted. Boston and Thomas looked everywhere for a car that matched exactly what we wanted. At first, it didn't seem too promising and their seemed to be a lack of communication missing between the dealership and us. But after several days, Boston called and gave us the news we were waiting on. He found us a car that matched exactly what we wanted. When I came to pick up the car it was "perfect". Boston had it ready to go and clean. Ron made the financing part extremely easy and Dan was very knowledgeable about the car and was very helpful in explaining how everything in the car works. We are very happy with our car! Thank you Palmetto Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Austin, Boston Fenton

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Didn't have what I wanted but found it for me!"

- B Herzog

I researched two types of trucks told the sales representative what I was looking for and what I wanted to test drive. Had both types of truck readily on hand and had a good test drive and explanation of everything available on both trucks. The dealer did not have an F250 like I wanted but Kalvin located two in SC and we read the options both offered. I bought the truck on Monday and picked it up on Thursday. It was satisfying experience all around. Also I talked the Dan about the internet page. When I was researching the the types o trucks, the engine size on the top of the page did not match the description of the same engine further down on the page. Dan said that they were looking into why this happened. My other concern was if the description of the engin was incorrect what else was incorrect about the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski, Kelvin Ruffin

Jul 11, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate the kind words. We are glad to hear that Kelvin and Dan were able to assist you! Please come back and see us for any of your future car needs!

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Kelvin and Palmetto Ford are the Best!"

- CAG58

If you need a new car go to Palmetto Ford. Call and ask for Kelvin Ruffin .I enjoyed the whole buying process. This is the Charleston Dealership that does everything that the advertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski, Kelvin Ruffin

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Happy customer1234

Andrew is a champ, I will purchase my next and many more from him. Very clean and professional dealership. Staff very friendly and just a great place to buy a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nycki Hagan

May 11, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for the compliments! We're glad you had a great experience with Andrew! Please stop by again any time.

April 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Dawn in Goose Creek

I contacted 5 local Ford dealerships and Palmetto Ford was the only one who agreed to the terms I requested for my substantial down payment. They promptly answered my questions and concerns via phone and email. Also, they were very transparent about the costs associated with the vehicle. I had previously researched on Kelley Blue Book the available features that were standard or add-ons for an additional cost. I knew which I preferred and which I didn't. Palmetto Ford worked very quickly to find a car that best matched my list of "wants/don't wants." I never felt any pressure to purchase anything more than what I requested. They offered an interior cloth protectant for an additional cost (which I declined because my kids are grown and gone), but they were not pushy about my decision in the least. On the flip side, they also offered an extended warranty for an additional cost (which I accepted due to the nature of the high tech computers in today's new vehicles). Again, Palmetto Ford was extremely transparent about the cost of everything, down to the monthly payment I should expect. They even got me a better interest rate at my bank. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone purchasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Austin, Chip Martin

Apr 04, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, Dawn! It was a pleasure working with you and making your buying experience transparent and easy. We're happy that our team could meet all your expectations and help you get the car and features you truly wanted for a great price. Thank you for choosing Palmetto Ford, and we hope you'll think of us for all your future car needs!

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence of salesman"

- Rallys

Tom Slawson was knowledgeable, helpful and kind. We will buy our next car from him without a doubt. We had an extensive drive and Tom provided excellent instructions along the way. We appreciated a call to find out how we were doing after we got home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski, Tom Slawson, Nycki Hagan

Mar 29, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Tom is a valued member of our sales team and we are thrilled to hear that he was able to provide you with an excellent car buying experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you & have a fantastic day!

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just bought a new F150 from Gabe"

- Chief Jason F. USN

I just bought a brand new F150 from Gabe and loved the price as well as the customer service. I traveled to every ford dealer around Charleston and I am glad I bought from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Austin, Lane Arnold

Mar 27, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Jason, thank you for your business. We appreciate you and we are here for you.

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"professional and friendly staff"

- 192clark

We began our search on line. The website was very helpful and Dan Lentz answered questions when I called in to the dealership. Upon arriving at the dealership John Miller met us and took the time to show us around. When John learned we had also talked with Dan Lentz, he went inside and brought Dan out to meet us. At that point we had two friendly people helping us and no one was in a rush. All questions were answered and then we proceeded with the purchase of a 2017 Mustang. After we were in side John Miller introduced us to Bruce Billsbeck, another friendly and helpful member of Palmetto Ford. Mike Kalinowski helped us with the financing and gave us various options to choose from. To date this has been the best new car purchase experience we have ever had. After we had purchased the car a young gentleman came out o help us with the technical aspects of the car. Everyone tat played a part in the sale of the car was very patient and helpful. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski, John Miller

Mar 28, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

We're glad that you had a great experience with so many of our team members! Dan, John, Bruce and Mike will be happy to hear your compliments. Thank you for your business, and we hope you're enjoying that new Mustang!

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- HeyJude

Gary French was great to work with - the vehicle I wanted was not in stock and he located the exact vehicle I wanted and kept me updated on its arrival date and time. When the vehicle arrived it was exactly what I wanted - he made purchasing a new vehicle a nearly stress free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski, Gary French

Jan 27, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

We're so happy to hear that your purchase experience went so well! Gary is wonderful, and it's no surprise to us that he took such great care of you. We love to hear that the entire experience was stress-free and relaxing, that's exactly what we strive for with each customer. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Thanks so much!

December 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Did you ever not like going to the Dentest ??"

- Ant

When ever I look to buy a car I often categorize it as going to the dentist to have a tooth pulled without Novocain......... It was my first experience at Palmetto Ford. Quite honestly is was like going to see your favorite move. Tom Stawson was detailed , no pressure; extremely knowledgeable. He took me out to test drive different Lincoln models to see and feel the different experiences. He was up front "no nonsense guy", like you knew him for years answering all my questions and interested in everything I had to say. A true professional and made me feel like I knew him for years. I really didn't know too much about the Lincoln MKZ but by the time Tom, and Dan Lentz, went over every feature of the car I was pretty much up to speed. The show room was busy but I felt as if I was the only person there receiving the attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Austin, Tom Slawson

Dec 08, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for both your business and your feedback. We are glad that your recent, and first, purchasing experience with us here at Palmetto Ford Lincoln was nothing like going to the dentist! We never want our customers to dread visiting us and are glad our team was able to provide you with pressure free, knowledgeable and friendly services! We hope you are loving the new vehicle and hope to work with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results