Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tony Matos.
Tony Matos
Tony Matos at Liccardi Chrysler Dodge
Refer Me
4.6

Tony Matos

Sales Consultant

Liccardi Chrysler Dodge

130 U.S. 22 West
Green Brook, NJ 07060

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

View more languages

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Tony Matos

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a simple, easy experience. Tony M. was very..."

- John J

It was a simple, easy experience. Tony M. was very courteous. I called and got pricing and showed up. It was just as we discussed. No salesman type event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place Very good people definitely will do business..."

- vincenzo1024

Great place Very good people definitely will do business again. Aquil malik Was my salesman what a wonderful man go see him for a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My lease was coming to and end and I needed to get into a..."

- MDRLM14

My lease was coming to and end and I needed to get into a new car I went to Liccardi and came out with a great deal on a new 2021 Dodge Durango thank you Wilson for all the help I am extremely happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody was polite and personable Everything was done..."

- Rickbeavers

Everybody was polite and personable Everything was done in a professional manner A good selection of used vehicles that I was looking for Very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Saunders

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We received friendly and courteous service and took our..."

- Graders04

We received friendly and courteous service and took our truck home the same day. Tony and his manager worked with us to make this possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great work, after go 3 Dealear this was the best..."

- niltim10

Really great work, after go 3 Dealear this was the best Great job We are really happening with everything they did for us Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Saunders

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people there. They will work with you to make a..."

- kcondus1

Great people there. They will work with you to make a good deal that works for you. I highly recommend Loccardi Chrysler Dodge Ram to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Today I purchased the perfect vehicle for myself and I..."

- theresablyth

Today I purchased the perfect vehicle for myself and I was treated with respect and kindness. The process was effortless and it was because of the professional staff . I will be recommending your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Saunders

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where do we start, My experience with Licardi started..."

- Poolsbyyps

Where do we start, My experience with Licardi started because they had a couple of Cadillac CTS that were in my sites when I got there the first car I saw was a beautiful silver 17 the salesman saw how much I liked the car, I told him that I was also interested in the blue 17 that they had and was more money but I was told it was sold, but as of the time of this review is still for sale, wonder why he didn’t wanna sell me the other car, hmm interesting oh well anyway so now come to trade, car I was trading in had a trade-in offer from Liccardi Chrysler for $7219, Which would’ve given me about $1200 more equity towards the purchase of this 17, because I made a payment prior to coming into the Licardi, but when you walk in that all changes first he offered me $5500 then we settled on $ 6900, Anyway now he tries to sell me the line of xxxx about the dealer prep fee of $1595 WHICH IS A SCAM DONT DO IT and a $625 fee for a low jack ANOTHER SCAM because according to Jim every car that comes in for sale gets a low jack installed, Needless to say he did not get the $1595 he did get the $625 for a LoJack though now I get home and I realize that one of the run flat tires on the car has a split in it (my fault I should’ve looked better) But in any event I called them up and you would think after giving them $30,000 they would say OK come on down will give you the tire at cost which would’ve been around $200 Which I had already found mount and balanced $228 nope they Wanted $275, So now let’s get to that low jack that they said was installed and charged me for I called low jack to register my car to be told there is no lo jack in my car, hmmmm interesting, we hope that refund check is in the mail before the state gets involved. Highly recommend anybody looking to purchase a vehicle from this place or have already purchased a vehicle from this place to check your car for your alleged low jack.lousy customer service underhanded scheming tactics highly recommend staying away from these clowns. Now we wait and see if they want to play games with my registration, Which I’m prepared for as well bottom line prospective buyers be careful of this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Housel

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car has always been a stressful and somewhat..."

- Jeff Weiss

Buying a car has always been a stressful and somewhat aggravating experience for me – I enter the dealer feeling under-educated and overwhelmed by the stereotype of the “car salesman” and the “car dealer”. I’ve bought and leased more than 20 vehicles over my life and generally start getting agitated the closer I get to the parking lot of the dealer. So, I had the same feeling this week as I approached Liccardi Dodge. I was trading in a nine-year-old vehicle and looking to purchase a Charger. This time around I was not well prepared – what I mean is, I hadn’t done my homework. In the past I’d look up vehicle invoice, rebates, trade-in values, etc., and this time I didn’t do much. So, I entered the Liccardi showroom feeling a bit uncomfortable. I was met immediately by a gentleman who greeted myself and my daughter. He was very upbeat and made us feel welcome. He introduced us to Tony M – our Salesman. Tony was professional and after his manager looked at our trade-in we got to talking about price. I was skeptical when Tony M provided me with the deal that they were offering and ultimately my daughter and I left the dealer with no new car. When I returned home, I got to work. I ran numbers, looked at other dealers, read whatever I could, and I came to the same conclusion every time – Tony M had provided us with a very fair and honest offer. He never tried to hard sell, was incredibly nice even when we left, and he’d shattered my stereotype of a car salesman. Now, it was up to me to call him back and ask if the deal was still on the table. I called back the next day. I didn’t even recall Tony’s name at the time but quickly was advised who I’d met with – Tony M. Tony was great. He said the deal was still there and we headed back to the dealer to fill out the paperwork. From that point on, things only got better. Joe Liccardi, the Finance Manager, was awesome. He was friendly, he was personable, and our customer experience got better and better. In fact, as we finalized our financing, Joe advised us that he’d found us a better rate and reduced our monthly payment. Seriously, who does that when you’ve already agreed to financing? I knew no one at this dealer when we went looking and was extremely skeptical, but I cannot say enough positive things about Tony M, Joe Liccardi and the Liccardi Dodge dealership. I highly recommend them to others. They have a lifelong customer in me, and I feel much better about my future car buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Liccardi

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,438

2021 Ram 1500

$47,438

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,888

2021 Ram 1500

$44,888

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $63,599

2021 Ram 1500

$63,599

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $35,692

2021 Dodge Durango

$35,692

used 2017 Ford F-250 car, priced at $57,999

2017 Ford F-250

$57,999

new 2020 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $25,347

2020 Mitsubishi Outlander

$25,347