Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Nguyen.
Tony Nguyen
Tony  Nguyen at Porsche Riverside
4.9

Tony Nguyen

Brand Ambassador

Porsche Riverside

8423 Indiana Ave
Riverside, CA 92504

36 Reviews of Tony Nguyen

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Morgan's Panamera Experience "

- mercermorgan3

Tony Nguyen is an extremely knowledgeable and professional salesperson. He has the unique ability to make the entire purchase painless and fun. He knew every aspect of the Porsche. This was our first Porsche and we wanted to make sure we made the right choice. Tony made it possible. We can honestly say that if it weren't for him we would not be Porshe owners. Porsche clearly understands what customer service is all about. Sincerely, Dr. and Mrs. Mercer Morgan III

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Dr. and Mrs. Mercer Morgan III, Thank you for taking the time to share this very kind review. We are so glad that you decided to buy Porsche, and we are overjoyed that Tony could make this special purchasing process such a positive experience- from start to finish. He will be so proud to hear of your wonderful remarks, and on behalf of him and the entire team- we congratulate you on your new Porsche Panamera! Please let us know if there is anything more that he or the team may help you with in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy!!!"

- Flashover

Good experience, Friendly service, sale was easy to finish in finance. Would definitely shop again at this dealership. Tony was very pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Avalos

Sep 12, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so pleased that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that Tony could make your buying process so seamless- from start to finish. We warmly congratulate you on your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Nguyen is a rock star"

- laker fan

It was a wonderful experience dealing with Tony Nguyen. I leased a 2019 Macan and the process was made simple by Tony. I would recommend my friend to Tony for first rate service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new Porsche Macan! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that Tony could provide you with a wonderful vehicle and overall experience. We appreciate you leaving him this kind recommendation, and we wish you the safest of travels in your new ride. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Re: 5 Star Customer Service Rating"

- Monique Henderson

Porsche Riverside is the real deal. Direct, honest, and fair. They listened well and everyone Is smiling. Tony Nguyen and Riverside Porsche Team are legit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Finley

Sep 06, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Monique, Thank you so much for leaving Tony and our dealership this excellent review. It is our goal to ensure that our customers are always well accommodated and fully satisfied, and we are proud to have earned your 5-star rating. Please let us know if there is anything more that our team may help you with in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class!!!"

- jenniferfromcalifornia619

Porsche Riverside is THE gallery for the Porsche of your dreams. Each car is a true one-of-a-kind beauty and the experience is first rate. Tony Nguyen and his associates are professional, respectful, and courteous, as well as a pleasure to do business with. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. You cannot go wrong when working with this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Avalos

Aug 30, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! It is our goal to ensure that our customers' experiences are as special as possible, and we couldn't be more pleased to have earned your confidence. We hope you enjoy the vehicle of your dreams and that you continue to confide in our dealership for each of your automotive needs in the future. Please drive safely, and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and excellent service"

- maryann

From the moment we called Riverside Porsche on Sunday 8/11 to inquire about a certified preowned 2017 Porsche Macan we were treated to extremely well. They promptly returned our inquiry and by Saturday the 17th we flew from San Francisco to check out the car. We had an appointment at 10am, they even offered to cover our Lyft from Airport to dealership. We were greeted Tony Nguyen and he proceeded to take us for a test drive and explained the features of the car, he went over each button and setting to show us how it worked. Tony was extremely knowledgeable and really made us feel comfortable with the process. After driving home from Riverside to San Francisco our decision to buy the was firmly reinforced, The car performed flawlessly and beyond our expectations; Tony even called during our ride home to ask us how it was going and if we have any questions. We could not have chosen a better place to make this big purchase Thank you Tony, we will definitely recommend you and Riverside Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Vidal, Adam Avalos

Aug 20, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Mary Ann, It is our goal to get our customers into their dream vehicles, and we are delighted to know that Tony took exceptional care of you throughout the entirety of your buying process. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and though it is not a surprise to us that your Porsche Macan exceeded your expectations, we couldn't be more pleased to know that you are enjoying it. Please drive safely, and don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything more that we may help you with in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle purchase. "

- @W8AyF8ZDrLJnVW

I purchased a new Porsche Panamera. The sales man (Tony Nguyen) was very friendly and helpful. He took his time and explained everything.I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new Porsche Panamera! We are so pleased that Tony could be of great assistance to you and provide you with a seamless experience. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again when the time comes for your first service. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went In to Look for a car, got screamed at by Ed Finley "

- IhatePorscheRiverside

I live like 5 miles from Porsche of Riverside so when it came time to replace my current car I figure I should give these people a try to see if I can get a good deal. Personally I know that in Riverside you wont get a good deal for cars. My last 4 car purchases were made outside of Riverside. Anyway I figure since I have nothing to loose why not give these people a try. Man was I wrong. First is my impression of the dealership. They told me upfront they do not give discount because they are Porsche. Ironically then they told me they willing to give me a discount since I never bought from them before. I went to meet the "brand ambassador" who was late to our appointment. He showed me a dusty car. I lost interest soon after. Second - the sales manager gives the pricing to the brand ambassador. The brand ambassador i got was a total snob. He keeps telling me Porsche is high end car brand, do not give discount. They try to dump an over priced lo jack system on me. Even told me I need it, and they do not give a discount on lo jack. But if I want, he will ask the sales manager for it. Basically the same line of rhetoric, "we don't give discount but we do give discount." The brand ambassador was repeating this line as if I would actually believe in this make belief. Third- After looking at the price, I gave my counter. They rejected it so I just told them no thanks and try to leave. Then comes the sales manager Ed Finley- he personally came out and screamed at me. I just let him scream cause I thought it was funny. They do not give discount, but then they do. As a bonus you get screamed at by the sales manager Ed Finley. Fourth- If you give them your real telephone number, they will call you everyday thereafter the (failed) appointment to get you to buy another car. So it is better if you use a burner phone. Note to Ed Finley - You can sell cars, and you can scream at me, BUT I DO NOT HAVE TO BUY YOUR CAR. Moral of the story- i went to LA area Porsche dealers and eventually found a great deal on identical spec as the one i saw at porsche of riverside. I ended up buying the car there instead. I got a great discount, and no sales manager came out to scream at me. One downside, despite I live near by I wont bring my car in for service. I do not feel like this is an honest car dealership for a luxury brand. Good thing I do work in LA and there are Porsche dealership like 20 miles near my work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Finley

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Experience"

- jduffy731

I have been in search of a 2016 Porsche Cayeene for several months now here in the San Francisco area. Not only could I not find the vehicle I was looking for but the local dealers did not seem to be interested in helping me find one that matched my desires. There was never any follow up and most overstated the condition of the vehicle upon requesting. One I found what thought might be a match at Porsche of Riverside, I contacted them and Tony Nguyen promptly responded. It was clear from the get to that Tony was completely transparent about the condition of the vehicle and answered all my questions with what proved to be completely accurate. It all seemed good so my wife and I took the 7 hour drive down to Riverside and spent the night in a hotel. The following morning we met with Tony where he dedicated nearly the entire day solely to us and our review of the vehicle. All of our needs were met or exceeded with utter professionalism and a true sense of pleasantness. Tony is simply the best car dealer I have ever encountered; bar none. Porsche of Riverside was also a top notch facility and everyone else we encountered there (though brief) was also professional and on point. After we left with the vehicle we stopped to get coffee and noticed a back door panel was not fully polished as the rest of the vehicle was. We returned to the dealership where a manager (Tony had left for the day) expedited our request and got it taken care of in a matter of 15 minutes. This actually required him calling back the detailing person who also had left for the day. Well worth the 7 hour drive down and back to get an excellent vehicle in pristine condition and not be stressed out or unnerved during the actual sales process. I never put much stock into the so called "experience" of buying a high end item until Tony at Porsche of Riverside showed me how it is properly done. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this incredible review, and warm congratulations on your new vehicle! We couldn't be more thrilled to have had the opportunity to work with you, and to know that our team made the extra distance worth the travel! At Porsche Riverside, we aim to ensure that our customers visits are as smooth, efficient, and all-around remarkable as possible, and we are overjoyed that we could provide you with the quality experience that you deserve. Please enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything more that we may help you with in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very efficient service!"

- kpcayman

This is my second Porsche. I live in Tustin, so it was more convenient to check out Porsche dealers nearby. But last Saturday, as we came down from Lake Arrowhead, my husband and I decided to check out Porsche Riverside. As we walked in, a gentleman introduced us to Tony Nguyen. From that moment until we walked out the door after purchase 718 Cayman 2019, Tony was excellent in every way. He even followed up with phone calls to make sure we drove home okay and ask if we need anything. Needless to say, I'm very happy with Tony's service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2019

Porsche Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new Porsche 718 Cayman! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to serve you, and we are delighted to hear that Tony took exceptional care of you throughout the entirety of your purchasing experience. We thank you for your wonderful review- on his behalf, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (136 Vehicles)

New 2019 Porsche 911 car, priced at $144,990

2019 Porsche 911

$144,990

New 2018 Porsche Macan car, priced at $63,750

2018 Porsche Macan

$63,750

New 2019 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $93,480

2019 Porsche Cayenne

$93,480

New 2019 Porsche Boxster car, priced at $83,450

2019 Porsche Boxster

$83,450

New 2019 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $98,910

2019 Porsche Cayenne

$98,910

New 2019 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $153,690

2019 Porsche Panamera

$153,690

New 2019 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $149,770

2019 Porsche Panamera

$149,770

New 2019 Porsche Cayman car, priced at $75,190

2019 Porsche Cayman

$75,190