Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Torrai Vega.
Torrai Vega
Torrai Vega at Maus Nissan of North Tampa
Refer Me
4.4

Torrai Vega

Internet Manager

Maus Nissan of North Tampa

11011 N Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33612

Contact Me

Hello everyone! I go by Vega and I'm originally from New York (Go BILLS and Yankees!). I'm a huge sports fan and a gamer at night. I love the car business and I focus on changing the notion of a "car salesman" so when you buy from me, I strive to show you the difference and have you part of our family! If you need anything, at all, please feel free to reach out to me anytime :)

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Torrai Vega

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the worst car shopping experience that I've even..."

- Will

I had the worst car shopping experience that I've even had. I felt completely disrespected and ignored by these salesmen. In the end, I realized a deal would not be made, yet I had to practically pry my current vehicle's keys, which I had appraised for trade in, back from these guys. I left in disbelief of how I was treated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Rowland

Jan 30, 2021

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Will thanks for the feedback. Matt and Torrai are usually excellent when they are involved in helping our customers. I will sit down with them and see what transpired and what we can do better. Would you mind reaching out to Alex Stoughton our General Sales Manager so he can better understand what happened? Alex Stoughton astoughton@mausfamilyauto.com

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Torrai for the wonderful experience. And..."

- Atennant0511

Thank you Torrai for the wonderful experience. And helping me get rid of my old bucket. I appreciate your effort in getting me a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2021

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Atennant0511 we appreciate your business and Torrai thanks you for the 5 Star Review! Let us know when you need us again!

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service, did everything in their power to..."

- Shea6309

Great customer service, did everything in their power to get us our car with all the features we wanted! Wes was so helpful and on top of his game! Very very satisfied customer and I’ll definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Joseph

Nov 09, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We're so happy to hear this! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! Congratulations on your new vehicle, and welcome to the Maus Family!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Jason and manager Daniel was..."

- Rgartner0714

My experience with Jason and manager Daniel was Exceptional. Jason was very professional, helped us with what we were looking for to the tee. Mr. Tobar introduce himself along with Daniel. Both asked a lot of questions to get to know exactly why we were there and made a point to find it for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tobar, Jeff Morgan, Daniel Ramize

Oct 26, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much, Rgartner0714! We're so glad to hear our team provided you with a 5-star experience, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you!

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maybe the middle of a pandemic wasn’t the best time to go..."

- TrishColon

Maybe the middle of a pandemic wasn’t the best time to go out car shopping lol BUT my salesman Vega made it literally the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! He was knowledgeable, professional and super funny! He put me at ease during a time when stress was high everywhere. I would (and plan to) recommend this dealership and this salesman to any of my friends or family who are in need of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you Trish for trusting us in your car buying experience and we're so pleased to hear that Vega was able to assist in getting you into your new vehicle. Congratulations and we look forward to serving you and your new vehicle for years to come.

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my first car!"

- Heather O

Maus Nissan of North Tampa was the first car dealership I visited when looking to purchase a new car, and I am very happy I went there first. Shawn, Jeff, and Torrai made the process very easy, and they worked with me on the price and gave me a great deal on the trade-in. Shawn was very personable and attentive to what I wanted in my new car and was able to answer all of my questions. I would definitely recommend anyone in the Tampa area to this dealership and this team when purchasing their new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Morgan, Shawn McBride

Apr 03, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you Heather for sharing this positive review. We are so happy to hear that Shawn, Jeff and Torrai were able to assist you in getting your new vehicle. Thank you for recognizing them. Congratulations and welcome to the Maus Family!

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buyer experience with exceptional customer..."

- Mike23!

Amazing car buyer experience with exceptional customer service. I called the dealership in order to turn in my lease early and re-lease a new Nissan Sentra. I spoke with Sales Manager Matt and provided him with my details and how I would like the deal to work. Matt was polite, friendly and extremely professional and assured me he would do everything to make the deal work. Matt called me back shortly thereafter and advised me the deal was being prepared as I requested. Later on Sales Rep. Vega called me and advised me the deal was finalized. He too was polite and professional and was a pleasure to deal with. There was no stress and both of these employees exemplified what customer service is all about. Vega obtained all of my information to expedite the process and when I arrived to pick up my vehicle, most of the work was done and I was driving home in my new vehicle in less than an hour. Matt, who was scheduled to leave earlier that day, waited to meet me in person. Both Matt and Vega greeted me warmly and welcomed me to the Maus family, and I felt welcomed. This was undoubtedly the best car buying experience I have encountered in many many years of car buying. Matt and Vega should be commended for their excellent service and the respect they exhibited towards me. I will remain a customer due to this great service. Thanks again to Matt and Vega and to staff of Maus Nissan. Also many thanks to Finance Manager Josh who during the signing process treated me with the utmost respect and made the process extremely easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Himschoot, Josh Rosario

Mar 11, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Mike, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our dealership. We love hearing from our customers and appreciate you recognizing Matt, Vega and the rest of our team. We truly strive to provide exceptional service. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus family!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" i was greeted promptly and everyone was friendly."

- jjackson494

Bo was my first contact and showed me what I was looking for He and a team of two others help me in getting the vehicle I wanted and the price that was comfortable to me.I'm happy to be a new member of the Maus Family and look forward to many years of a great relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Morgan, Josh Rosario, LeRoi "Bo" Bonelli, Jasmine Chancey

Mar 09, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for sharing this positive review and your experience at our dealership. We are so pleased to know that Bo and the rest of the team were able to assist. We strive to provide exceptional service. Welcome to the Maus Family and congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"The worst dealership I've dealt with in over 50 years"

- Tammpagrandpa

Their sales staff is untrained, Their Financial person doesn't know what he is doing (I got several checks sent to me after the sale for over charges) The service shop set me up with a first time appointment then told me when I arrived that I wasn't due for service so I went home with no service and lost time. How they will stay in business I don't know, but what I do know they have to get better. Maybe the owner should spend some time at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 12, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (813) 933-6641. Please ask for Mark Hover or Angela Martinez, we look forward to hearing from you.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results