About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Trent Kendrick.
Trent Kendrick
Trent Kendrick, Service Manager, Riverside Buick GMC
4.6

Trent Kendrick

Service Manager

Riverside Buick GMC

125 S Dixie Ave
Cartersville, GA 30120

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Trent Kendrick

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"GREAT SERVICE!"

- TCANDREWS99 Verified Customer

TERRY RIED IS NO MORE, WOULDN'T HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE HERE IF THEY WERE STILL IN CHARGE! CLOWNS THAT USED TO RUN THIS BUSINESS!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hearing that you had “a GREAT SERVICE” experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Riverside Buick GMC in Cartersville, we wish you many happy miles in your vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service with pleasant service staff"

- MICHAEL.MORRIS Verified Customer

Staff was attentive and described all work to be done and costs. Curtesy driver dropped me off which was convenient and helped with my busy schedule

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Pulliam, Derek Baines

Oct 24, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Thank you, Michael for your 5 STAR review. We do appreciate your business. Look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best!

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A plastic screw fell off of my door."

- Eva Drake Verified Customer

They fixed my door while I waited on it. I thought they all were very nice! they replaced a plastic screw that they had to order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hello Eva, On behalf us all of us at Riverside Buick GMC, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Trent. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. All the best!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast service, friendly staff!"

- BRANDINLAWSON211 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service.......everyone was friendly super fast service...sales people are really knowledable of the vehicles.. Recommend everyone to check out their selection of pre owned and New vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerard Melendez

Sep 27, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hello Brandi, We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Riverside Buick GMC with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that our staff helped to make your experience such a positive one. All the best!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service Dept"

- Bonniebluebonnet Verified Customer

So glad Riverside took over, otherwise I was going to Rome for any future service on my vehicle. Been there several times now, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Only spoke with service adviser & she was very accomodating & professional

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- NANAANN7 Verified Customer

The service dept, especially service manger Trent was so helpful, explained everything, even was able to give us a service car to drive and keep overnight while my vehicle was being repaired. Everyone at the service desk was very friendly, professional and most of all easy to talk with. Have been recommending everyone to go see Riverside Auto for the vehicle and service., so glad to have them in Cartersville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil Change was quick & efficient."

- GOTCHA7161 Verified Customer

On my way home about 3 miles from the dealership my check engine light came on. I went back & the dealership corrected the problem. I was impressed on how quickly the corrected the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What A deal"

- dfaith816 Verified Customer

Great service and staff! I never thought I would ever be able to drive me dream car! But I got my hrand new 2018 GMC terrain. I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Carter, Doug Heath

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service "

- carter2070 Verified Customer

My wife was in need of her oil changed and she was in a hurry. The whole process took less time than she was expecting, A plus !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandi Lawson

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Remote program"

- bradfmclaughlin Verified Customer

I recently purchased two fob remotes for my 14 Sierra. I didn't realize that newer model trucks require you to bring to the dealer to program. I made an appointment online the previous week for 12 noon Monday 7/9 so I could take the truck in during my lunch break. I arrived and was told that the system was down and that no record of my appointment was on file. Staff was confused as to who would be able to help me as everyone was on lunch break. I was told that I would have to wait. After being tossed around between associates someone finally took my information, key and pulled my car into the bay. The programming took about 30 minutes. On a positive note I was told what I felt was a high cost for the job up front. In the end I was charged for a half hour of work vs one full hour and I felt that was fair. The experience felt chaotic with very little regard to my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Pulliam

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$44,787

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,785

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$65,090

2019 GMC Sierra 2500

$72,125

2018 GMC Yukon

$66,285

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,789

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$32,995

2018 GMC Yukon

$54,945