Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Trenton Claxton
Trenton Claxton at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Trenton Claxton

Sales Consultant

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.6
69 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of Trenton Claxton

August 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"While I was test driving a used car, the salesman..."

- Kimberly Totillo

While I was test driving a used car, the salesman (Trenton) had my trade in valued. It was parked in the handicap spot with my DMV sign hanging on the rear view mirror. I came back from my test drive, I decided that wasn’t the car for me, I looked for my car in the handicap spot I had parked it & there was no car there. I asked where my car was & from the office I had two men Point & say “it’s right down there”. Me: Where? Two men (Trenton & one other) say again “it’s right down there past those other cars”. SO NOT COOL GUYS!!! 🥲😡

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 25, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

We're sorry to hear, Kimberly, that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales team. Gave us a fair price and great service..."

- KFrenzel

Great sales team. Gave us a fair price and great service when we purchased our GV80. We dealt with Chris Pridgen, Ryan Briggs, and Allen Queen. We couldn't be happier. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Briggs , Chris Pridgen, Allen Queen

Jul 23, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new Genesis GV80, and we thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory!

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trent really helped me get the best deal for a car I..."

- vanhoy2

Trent really helped me get the best deal for a car I love...He worked hard for me. Thanks Trent for all you did...This dealership has alot to pick from..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Trent and the team met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience here with Trenton Claxton,..."

- dabney.wright

Had a great experience here with Trenton Claxton, unfortunately we didn't get to close the deal with him (under the weather the next day) but I believe the manager Chris Rhyder handled everything on his behalf and completed a smooth transaction, even in financing Mr.Queen was a pleasure as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rhyder , Mr.Queen

May 21, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Hello, Dabney! Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory! We're so pleased that you enjoyed working with Trenton, Chris, and our finance department and we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trent was great to work with. He was very helpful and..."

- smaroney

Trent was great to work with. He was very helpful and very transparent. I really don’t like the process of buying a car but needed to get my son a used car. Trent made it really easy and I would not hesitate to buy my next vehicle from Trent and Paramount!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Trent. We're glad to hear he and the team delivered such a great experience!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service great sales team great approvals quick..."

- fortycal252

Great service great sales team great approvals quick process, I love my vehicle and everything about it from the color to the miles down to the price every absolutely worth the dealings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rhyder

Mar 31, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory.

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paramount has always given us good service from looking..."

- starbuyers

Paramount has always given us good service from looking for a vehicle to service of that vehicle. I would recommend this dealership in Hickory over all of them . Also, I would like to send a shout-out to Trent for selling us our past 2 vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Tillman

Mar 29, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Here at Paramount Hyundai Hickory, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not buy from them. They marked up the sticker price of..."

- Not happy!

Do not buy from them. They marked up the sticker price of the GV80 by $6,995 make it look like added options. Listed putting air in tires as an option. Notified my sales rep and was told that is market price and everyone was doing it. This is not good business!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 01, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message so can learn more about your visit?

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast & Friendly! We appreciated the team going above and..."

- ashleykwitz

Fast & Friendly! We appreciated the team going above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our new Buick before we drove off the lot. They were helpful throughout the whole process including after we drove away. 10 out of 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rhyder

Mar 04, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Ashley! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Paramount Hyundai Hickory. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the FOURTH vehicle my family and I have purchased..."

- rfinnegan3803

This is the FOURTH vehicle my family and I have purchased from this dealership in the last year. I have been fortunate to connect with Matthew Church as the initial salesman I dealt with. His genuine demeanor and interest in doing the best for the customer is most refreshing!! That is why I have asked for him to help all of my family members. He is a super nice man, and will treat you well. The same can be said for the managerial staff. Because we have bought 4 cars, I have had the opportunity to meet and interact with all of the managers of this dealership. Every one of them have shown the same care and concern for their customers as Matt Church has shown. I cannot speak highly enough about the level of customer service shown in my case. Four purchases within a year should demonstrate to anybody reading this review just how impressed my family has been with not only Matt Church, but Chris Rhyder, Corey Cloninger, and Chris P. I have bought cars for over 50 years in my life, and I must say this dealership exceeds all of my past experiences combined!! If you are looking to buy a car, new, or used, Paramount Hyundai will not disappoint!!! Try them out before you go elsewhere, because they offer quality vehicles, and quality service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Church, Colby Cloninger, Chris Rhyder , Chris P. Manager

Mar 04, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

It's great to hear that Matthew and our sales staff were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory AGAIN! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (121 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,900
2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $51,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $21,530
2020 Hyundai Venue
used
Black Noir Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive