Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tyler Barton.
Tyler Barton
Tyler Barton at Shottenkirk Toyota Weatherford
Refer Me
4.9

Tyler Barton

Sales Professional

Shottenkirk Toyota Weatherford

3131 Fort Worth Highway
Weatherford, TX 76086

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 mos

Industry Experience

6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Tyler Barton

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I flew out from CA because after speaking with Tyler, I..."

- Cyndicate

I flew out from CA because after speaking with Tyler, I knew I would be taken care of. He helped me buy my dream truck and I’m beyond thankful for him being so helpful with any questions I had. Tyler also picked me up from the airport and drove my best friend and I to the dealership so I could get my truck! I also had the pleasure of working with Macon who made the financial side of things go really smooth. Thanks to both Tyler and Macon and big thanks to Shottenkirk Toyota for taking care of me and making the whole process a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Macon Huntsinger

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase & Service "

- wkirby79

I bought a Certified Used Vehicle. A beautiful, loaded, Camry. I looked at and test drove it twice over a two day period. Sales person, Tyler Barton did a fine job showing me the car and all its many bells and whistles. He even ran the car through the car wash with me in it to showoff the birds eye camera feature. He knew the Camry inside and out and answered all my questions. After Tyler, the sale of the car wasn’t all that great. I had to wait and wait to sign off on the deal and drive away. I did trade a vehicle and the Camry had to go through detail and inspection, but it I felt the overall process was excessive and tiring. The signing of the documents were confusing. The Certified Used Vehicle portion wasn’t brought up beyond the 160 point inspection and Carfax.. I did purchase a third party extended warranty and maybe that negated the Certified Used Vehicle warranties, but the negation wasn’t stated. A couple weeks later I cancelled the third party extended warranty after reviewing its detail and cost. Shortly after that I found out I had no Certified Used Vehicle warranty either. See, I took the Camry in for service and discovered the comprehensive portion of the Certified Used Vehicle warranty wasn’t in affect. This took some back and forth over a couple of weeks to get corrected. Toward the end those couple weeks, I contacted sales person, Tyler Barton. He listened to my situation, assured me I had purchased a Certified Used Vehicle with it’s associated warranties. He then proceeded to resolve everything. The Camry was fixed, warranty documentation was mailed to me and, now, I’m very happy with the Camry. In closing, Tyler Barton, did and awesome job and Shottenkirk came through, and I’ll say it again, I’m very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Thompson, Sherry Parker

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very well very fast"

- motorhome7777 Verified Customer

Tyler and the rest of the sale force were very help full. I:ll still need information on how I get the car serviced. Thanks Tyler for your quick response for find us the right car so fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Schwerdt, Macon Huntsinger

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We really enjoyed visiting and working with our salesman..."

- Djanedink61

We really enjoyed visiting and working with our salesman Tyler. Tyler was very helpful and knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We really appreciated him taking time to help us get everything set up on the pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler was awesome! Even came in on his day off so we..."

- Cody Hubbard

Tyler was awesome! Even came in on his day off so we could pick up my wife’s 4Runner! If your looking for a Toyota definitely give Tyler a call!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler did a great job explaining the features on the..."

- lynngriffith2020

Tyler did a great job explaining the features on the RAV4. Tyler and Joshua in finance department worked with us to get a manageable payment. I will recommend friends and family to him and Shottenkirk Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Brown

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler the best guy there he took care of me and we also..."

- victoraguilar123

Tyler the best guy there he took care of me and we also had some tjings in common real cool guy i give him 5 stars and would recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They had me in and out in 3 hours, Tyler Barton helped me..."

- TwoLitre

They had me in and out in 3 hours, Tyler Barton helped me get a great deal on my new car, and awesome value on my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Brown, Mike Kessler

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"it took a while but they got it done very good people..."

- glenn.gallegos1964

it took a while but they got it done very good people they helped me when no one can thank you all maybe see you on the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Thompson

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait & Switch ( Buyers Beware! )"

- blackbox7576

Buyers beware! I've never been so disappointed at a dealership. The price listed online says to "Click Here" to get today's even lower price. When you click it, they ask you for email and contact information. I drove 3 hours to make a deal on a not quite new Toyota Tundra. They added dealership packages for thousands of extra dollars that I did not want. They would not take them off. While waiting on our ride, Michael Daugherty's exact words were "That's the way we do business..."! Don’t waste you time going to this dealership. This was my worst experience at a car dealership in over 40 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Ford, Michael Daugherty

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (261 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $36,573

2019 Toyota Rav4

$36,573

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $38,362

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$38,362

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,832

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,832

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $57,395

2019 Toyota Tundra

$57,395

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $52,570

2020 Toyota Tundra

$52,570

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $36,918

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$36,918

New 2020 Toyota Yaris car, priced at $18,891

2020 Toyota Yaris

$18,891

New 2020 Toyota Camry car

2020 Toyota Camry

Call for Price