About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tyler Lawrence.
Tyler Lawrence
Tyler Lawrence, BMW Genius, Wide World of Cars BMW
4.9

Tyler Lawrence

BMW Genius

Wide World of Cars BMW

125 East Route 59
Spring Valley, NY 10977

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Tyler Lawrence

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service"

- Cronie11

Second time buying a BMW there. Service was outstanding. Knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. Haasan Pires is a real pro. Gary in finance was very helpful. Tyler the "BMW Genius" was just that. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Shapiro, Haasan Pires

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure options explained to consider."

- 1234

Salesman's knowledge, honesty, and professionalism assured me that I was at the right dealership. First BMW considered I did purchase. Love it!. Would recommend them 6to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haasan Pires, Ricky Wan

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"bought my dad a car"

- banke

My family has used wide world BMW for many years. Hasan and Ricky helped me with buying both me and my father cars recently and they treated us like family. They are 2 amazing men and may God bless them Adebanke Christelle Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haasan Pires, Ricky Wan

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Treatment & Service !"

- MrsTMast

I recently purchased a car at Wide World BMW of Spring Valley and I have to say that my experience was the best that I have experienced when purchasing a car! This was my first time dealing with Spring Valley BMW and the entire process was incredibly accommodating thanks to Joseph Gensert and Tyler Lawrence. Joe is amazing to work with! His friendly personality and good sense of humor makes you feel like he’s known you forever. He is really on the top of his game! In our initial discussion there was no pressure on Joe's part to get me to buy an X1. He knew that I was in the market for a new car but I was unsure of what I wanted. He had an X1 available at the dealership at the time so he arranged for Tyler to have it taken off the sales floor and driven to my house for a test drive! Tyler was a such pleasure to deal with! Not only was he welcoming and patient, he also was very informative and gave me his full undivided attention. He took great care to go over all of the features of the car with me to make sure I felt comfortable. And even though I had many questions because I'm not car savvy, he never got frustrated with me and answered all my questions with a smile. Tyler is great at his job and went above and beyond to provide me with excellent assistance. He was very instrumental in my decision to purchase the car. The prep and delivery process was extremely quick and smooth. Joe had all the paperwork drawn up beforehand, and even took care of my insurance and registration. Overall a superb job by Joe and Tyler. I felt extremely lucky to have worked with them on my car buying experience. No other dealership even comes close to their "Top Notch" treatment and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Gensert

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jerry, Joe Gensert, and Tyler ROCK!!!"

- Nick P.

I recently purchased my first BMW here and have nothing but great things to say. Jerry was my salesman and he went above and beyond to get us into the car we wanted with all our required features (plus a few extras). The sales manager Joe Gensert was very professional and reviewed everything with us. The price he gave us was better than any comparable BMW dealership. Finally, Tyler went through all the features of the car before we left the dealership and even offered to come to my house free of charge to go through all the features again with me! Best car buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service and BMW Genius is a great worker. "

- MarkDaShark92

Tyler is very knowledgeable and a great asset for BMW. As a first time BMW buyer he helped me feel confident and secure with my purchase. He was very helpful too me when describing all the features of my BMW and very patient as well. I can see he has a passion for the BMW brand and also a passion to reassure people that they made the right choice when they buy a BMW. Tyler also told me that if I had any questions about my X3 I am more than welcome too drop by any time to ask him any questions. Tyler provided me a memorable experience that I won't forget and he was very professional. I can't wait to visit this BMW location in the future to buy more cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love the Car, Sales Process, and the Follow-up"

- lisa

It isn't every day you are treated as if you are the only person that matters. Purchase or lease a car from WideWorld BMW and you will always be greeted with a smile and a level of professionalism that is second to none. They continue to follow-up to make sure you are completely satisfied and the Genius team, Tyler specifically, not only gently introduced me to my new love, but made sure I knew how to operate and understand every feature so that our love story would continue in the days and months that lie ahead. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Holmes

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Appreciation"

- Hosseinabtahi2

I really had a good experience of dealing with this dealership They behave me really nice and respectful specially George popa which was very nice and professional in dealing and Ricky Wan which gave me a very fair and nice offer for 430i and respect me very well I wish the best for this dealership and their employees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Popa , Ricky Wan

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- Melissa 38

My sales rep was Haasan Pires. He greeted me with a smile and welcomed me. He was patient and willing to work with me. He and the finance manager made sure I received a great deal but also received the appropriate coverage to make sure my car was covered. Tyler lawrence did a great job with explaining the technical features of the car. He was very patience and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haasan Pires

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying the car was as great as owning it!"

- Kn0ch3n1

We saw World Wide of Cars BMW on line, searched their certified pre-owned vehicles and found a couple we were interested in. We requested a salesperson to call us back and Haasan Pires replied and we set up an appointment for 4:30pm. We got their late due to traffic and they were closing at 6pm but he waited and didn't make us feel we inconvenieced him. We saw a couple of cars and decided to allow him some time now knowing our requirements and return the next day around noon. When we arrived he had mutliple vehicles we could see and he couldnt have been more accommodating. We ended up purchasing a CPO 328Xi. They detailed the car, replaced the batteries in the remotes, filled the gas tank, registered the vehicle and delivered it to us showroom new within 2 hours. The Finance Manager Gary Shapiro treated us like family, Willie Gallagher the CPO Manager was great and the BMW Tech Guru Tyler was extremely helpful explaining to us the options we didn't even know was included. The best experience and as I stated Buying the car was as great an experience as owning it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results