About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Val Brown.
Val Brown
Val Brown, Sales Manager, Lithia Subaru of Oregon City
4.3

Val Brown

Sales Manager

Lithia Subaru of Oregon City

1404 Main Street
Oregon City, OR 97045

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Val Brown

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service was terrible! "

- NeverAgain

customer service was so terrible, I passed up on the car I really wanted and was prepared to buy. Sales girl AND sales manager were equally as pathetic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Naomi Barber

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience used car buying"

- Jonatains

I had a wonderful time at Lithia Subaru looking at used vehicles. Trish Manning initially showed me the vehicle and took me on a test drive, and then Brian Manning expertly guided me through the purchase process. They were honest, trustworthy, and straight forward. I commend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trish Howard, Brian Manning

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love my new CROSSTREK "

- Carol Delpero

If you are in the market for a car, ask for Naomii Barber. She made buying a car fun. She is knowledgeable and up front After I bought my car she spent as much time as I needed going over all the features and made sure I left with a full tank of gas. I enjoyed dealing with her. Val in finance was also great to deal with. I LOVE MY NEW CROSSTREK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- hannagainor

It was my first time to Lithia Oregon city Subaru and it was really great. To start off I had a great first conversation with mark who talked to me for a long time on the phone just trying to get an idea of what I wanted in a vehicle and was also very friendly and professional on the phone. When I got to the dealership a cool dude named Danny helped me out by showing me different cars trying to get an idea of what I wanted in a car after we decided what model I wanted. He was so great and friendly and kind and he joked with me a lot which I really appreciated. And after three long days of loans and banks and cars and leases Danny and mark finally got me what I wanted. Danny even offered to drive my contract over to my grandmas house so she didn’t have to come down to the dealership and I didn’t have to drive It to her, it was so nice of him and not to mention almost an hour after they closed at 8 pm. So thank you so much Danny, mark, and Scott (finance) and everyone else who stayed late to help me. I know you wanted to go home to your families but thank you again for staying late and doing your very best to help me out I really do appreciate it. After dealing with dick hannah for most of my life I don’t think I will ever be going back there after coming to your dealership. It was a great experience from all angles so thank you! It wouldn’t let me give Danny 5 stars like Scott and mark so make sure someone some one gives him a high-five or something! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Keller, Mark Turanski , Danny (5 stars as well)

Mar 22, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Oregon City responded

Hi Hanna! Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us. Thank you also for your patience on Saturday. We were so very busy and sure appreciated you being here. We are glad that you got such a great car! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dave made this happen!"

- Sustainablewords

Dave was an excellent guide through the process of buying a car. He took the pain out of the deal and worked with us to make the Subaru Outback a reality for us. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Meltzer

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible and Unprofessional Customer Service "

- AM23

I purchased a 2015 Subaru Impreza in cash on 2/6/2018... The day before I came in to sign the paperwork, I simply asked for certain documents to be provided and printed out for me to go over, such as the service inspection sheet and warranty details. These were not ready when I came in for my appointment. The sales associate, Michelle Powers didn't understand what a service inspection sheet was and I had to ask for it again several times before it was provided. Before it was provided, she kept telling me that it was a three year old car and didn't think that it wasn't necessary for me to look at this. When it was finally provided, I asked for a copy, which Michelle took a picture of with her phone and sent to me via email. The copy of this that was sent in a picture format was sloppy and totally unprofessional. I emailed her and requested that another copy be made and sent to me. I got a lot of push back before she said she would not provide this for me and that I had to speak with the manager Val. She also said that I had taken a picture of the service inspection sheet which was false. She was the one that had taken the picture. However, all of this doesn't matter. What matters is that when a paying customer requests that a copy be made, this should absolutely not be a problem. I spent $17,000 in cash with your dealership. I shouldn't have to pull teeth with your employees to get the proper documents. I had to drive down to the dealership to speak with the sales manager Val Brown. I told him that all I wanted was a copy of the service inspection sheet. He told me that Michele said "I wasn't going to like being told no." Val said that the other sales associate Roman I had initially dealt with, told him about me and that "I was difficult to please." I was completely shocked that the manager would tell me that his sales associates considered me difficult, simply because 1- I asked for a discount on the car because I was paying in cash and 2- because I wanted a copy of the service inspection sheet. Val also told me that this would be difficult to obtain because he had to "sift through files and walk all the way back into the service department." This took him a total of two minutes. Val then said "he had gone out of his way to make things easy for me." The best way to make things easy for a me as a paying customer would be to provide me with the documents I asked for on the first day I came in, as in getting it right the first time. I wasn't asking for anything out of the ordinary. When a customer asks for a copy of something in a professional setting while making a $17,000 purchase, I would expect it to be sent over as a scanned document or a proper copy made at the dealership. This is what professional businesses do.They do not take sloppy pictures with their phones and send them in the body of an email and then refuse to provide a paying customer with a proper copy. I am so offended by this whole experience that I unfortunately now associate the Subaru brand with bad customer service. I purchased a great car and I should be excited and happy, but now I'm just upset and regretting ever buying the car in the first place. Furthermore, on the first day I was there, a customer came up to me and told me that the staff was difficult and that I needed to stand my ground. The experience with this staff and the customer that came up to me, points to a serious issue that needs to be addressed. It also reflects poorly on the dealership and the brand. After this experience and being told that I was difficult, I'm not comfortable bringing my car in for service. Fortunately there are other Subaru dealers in the area, but this is the closest one to where I live, so now I'll be further inconvenienced because I will have to travel farther. Obviously there is a big problem with the sales side of management and the way this dealership conducts business that needs to be looked into!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Powers

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic New Car Experience"

- Alex Spicker

Lithia Subaru was a fantastic partner during my car buying experience. I spent time with many dealerships, across different companies, and this dealer, and David really showed great customer service and listened to our needs and desires. Would recommend this dealership to our friends and family. Wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Meltzer, Scott Keller

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lithia Subaru is the best!"

- Jbrick77

Today I went in to sell my used Subaru at Lithia and I am overwhelmed with the effort Devon Patton put in to making this a painless process. They gave me top dollar for my used Subaru. With Devon’s kindness, helpfulness and no-pressure attitude, I am a huge fan! She even drove me to my house so my husband (who is at home sick) didn’t have to leave the house to sign the paperwork. Then she kept me company let me drive a Subaru to my parents house (all the way across the river in rush hour traffic) to pick up their spare car! Who does that??? After all of that, I decided to lease a new Subaru. I can’t wait to drive my brand new car! I highly recommend Lithia and Devon patton. A huge thank you to Val Brown for giving me top dollar for my used outback. You guys made my day! All around this was the best experience I’ve had at any dealership. Go check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Patton

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome time with Braden "

- My baby’s cars

2 car I have bought Braden He is a great young man and I enjoy his sense of humor Very personable young man Thank you for your help And customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Braden Robidoux

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and friendly "

- Oljaquay

Kiki was great to work with! She made the transaction fast and made me feel like my time was important. I also worked with the Sales Manager Val and Finance Manager Scott. Both also were great to work with. Typically going into Finance is a pain but not with Scott! I would recommend anyone to any of these 3 employees at Oregon City Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Keller, Kiki Stonebraker

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (427 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$47,898

2018 Subaru WRX

$32,431

2019 Subaru WRX

$32,051

2019 Subaru Outback

$25,881

2019 Subaru Impreza

$20,769

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,807

2018 Subaru BRZ

$29,876

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,807