Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Velislav Deshev.
Velislav Deshev
Velislav	 Deshev at Wilde East Towne Honda
4.9

Velislav Deshev

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me
Call
Email

187 Reviews of Velislav Deshev

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Second Thoughts."

- EJ Snyds

I have purchased two Hondas from Wilde in the last three years, with Veli as my sales associate After my first purchase I brought my mother and sister in to work with him and Wilde also, and continue to refer in my friends. Veli truly makes you feel like he wants the best solution to your needs in the form of a vehicle. His practical approach, his sense of humor, and his dedication to his customers and the deal keep me coming back. He always wants to help out and find the solution. Each time I've driven off the lot, I have not had second thoughts about my new car or my deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for your continued support of Wilde East Towne Honda! We are thrilled to hear that Velislav could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It is always a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth experience"

- John

It was a real pleasure working with this dealership and Velislav Deshev as a salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with my car choice. Patient and understanding as I wanted to be very careful with my choice. All in all I'm really happy with the final result and already enjoying my new ride. I would absolutely recommend working with both Wilde East Towne Honda and Mr. Deshev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that Velislav could help make your Wilde East Towne Honda experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second vehicle we bought from Wilde and we..."

- Hondabuyer

This is our second vehicle we bought from Wilde and we are as happy as the first time. Veli took care of us and we got exactly what we wanted. See you for the next new car :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath

Nov 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for your continued support! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience. It is always a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to your next visit!

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased new Odyssey"

- Alex

Came in during our search for new CUV/SUVs. We started looking at new Pilots. Checked out new and used Odysseys while we were there. Ended up purchasing new Odyssey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath, Samir Karimi

Oct 15, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear you found the perfect car. it was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Odyssey!

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- AH

This dealership is amazing. I interacted personally with Veli and Dylan from sales and both of them did amazing work in understanding my priority and getting me a nice deal. Karen took care of the finance department and did top quality work as well. Overall the team at Wilde is very professional and customer friendly. It was the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath, Dylan Norman

Oct 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We appreciate you sharing about your Wilde East Towne Honda experience, AH! It is great to hear that our team could help make your time with us so memorable! Thank you for choosing Wilde.

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeds expectations "

- hinzman11

I do not think I could say enough great things about Veli or Wilde East Honda. I would never go anywhere else. Veli is so understanding and easy to work with, really all the staff I have had interactions with have been great. I am going to be a life long Wilde East Towne Honda customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath

Oct 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your positive feedback and kind words are greatly appreciated! We are thrilled to hear that Veli could help make your car buying experience memorable. It was an absolute delight to work with you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another fantastic leasing experience"

- srzick

This was our fourth lease with Veli as our salesperson and he is phenomenal with his attention to detail and multitasking skills. Always brings his best... thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi

Oct 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear Veli can always bring his best during your car leasing experiences. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"*****BEWARE OF BAIT AND SWITCH!!!!***** "

- Watsonator

They attempted to trick my wife into picking up a car that reeked of dog. They said "How were we supposed to know?" Get this, they drove the van to her work place yesterday for her to test drive! (They claimed they did not know) Yesterday I drove there and spent 3 HOURS test driving (10 min) and discussing it. (again, today they said they did not know). Long story short - 8 hours of effort = 0 van. How horrible of an experience. Long story long, 8/26/2019; DAY1 - Went in with my wife 3 & 4-year-old. Test drove, liked it. They took my key while they test drove while they looked it over, for a trade in. I KBB it prior to was $4.5k. They said they'd give me $500 for it. They said 6.99% was what they'd quote for the loan. I said no thank you. Asked for my keys that had been deposited somewhere away from the desk. He said he "Oh yeah I do still have them." I took and placed my kids in the car one at a time, until I finally was able to get my keys and leave. Total ordeal was 3 hours. Still we wanted the van. It would be nice for the children and friend and family members. My wife wanted one, I wanted to help her get one. So, TODAY, 8/27/2019; Day2 - I called knowing the original sales guy was gone said that I wanted a new salesman. Explained how the other guy putzed around and all I wanted was the Van and to have my wife pick it up. Nothing else. I thought I was clear. Still they tried me to get their Honda financing, I said no thank you. They said that Summit CU was not that good. I said that they treat my wife very good. They got us approved for 5.6% for 72 months. Asked to place me on hold. I said just call me back. 30 Min later he called back went back and forth. Finally set on a price. I was happy, so was my wife. Should have been easy, so my wife and daughter made the trip down there. When she got down there with my 4 year old daughter. They said questioned if 'How do they know that the same person on the Sign and Drive is the same name as on YOUR license?' odd ball stuff. Then came the car they showed it to her. She said That is not the car I test drove. This one was an Odyssey LX and we test drove a EX. They said the deal was off. Of course, they could not sale the EX for the LX price. It is a nicer car. The LX was all scratched up. Dog stains on the carpets, and smelled horrible. They said that they needed an additional $XXX for the car she wanted. THEY ALSO FORCED THEIR CREDIT ON HER, saying that they needed to fill out their financing. Run her credit again, strong arming here into something she didn't want or need... They badgered her into trying to just take the bad vehicle. She said "You are trying to rip me off!". They told her she was yelling at them and that she was rude. She knew that they tried to pull a fast one. THEY KNEW what we test drove, I know they have documentation. They scanned our licenses. They claimed they did not. Another 4 hours down the drain, total of 8.I CANNOT BELIEVE THEY WASTED SO MUCH OF OUR TIME. I'll never get my time back, it is gone. You've been warned, please be sure to be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Carpenter

Aug 30, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations. We take great pride in selling the highest quality new and used vehicles. Treating all our customers with integrity and respect is our top priority. We believe a simple yet important misunderstanding occured regarding different models of the same car (the EX vs the LX) and the corresponding differences in price due to included or excluded features. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me, Evan Warwick, Customer Relations Manager, at 608-316-2308, so that we can work together to resolve the issue.

Aug 30, 2019

Watsonator responded

Yeah well, you can keep your simple misunderstanding and stop trying to hide window prices, and clearly shady practices. Then your negative, honest reviews will surely lul on frequency. I know your job is to quell dissatisfied customers and only know what your told of the situation. If you require any further details from us. That's fine. We'll fill you in. But the fact that your company knew which van we were looking at, and previously test drove. Then tried to swindle a lesser one. Then once called out on it, that differed only $11, but would not honor the agreement. Shows total lack of respect of your customers. You got your work cut out for yourself. Good luck.

Aug 30, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations. We take great pride in selling the highest quality new and used vehicles. Treating all our customers with integrity and respect is our top priority. We believe a simple yet important misunderstanding occured regarding different models of the same car (the EX vs the LX) and the corresponding differences in price due to included or excluded features. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me, Evan Warwick, Customer Relations Manager, at 608-316-2308, so that we can work together to resolve the issue.

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exactly what we needed"

- Hawkstrong

A fellow Honda driver recommended to try working with Phil Hogans at Wilde East Towne in Madison. We brought our prior lease in to exchange for a new lease. Phil had us work with his peer Veli, who listened to our needs, presented options, and provided a great exchange experience. I would highly recommend working with both gentlemen. Karen from Finance was also excellent to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Hogans

Sep 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are thrilled to hear that Phil and Velislav could both help make your experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of me."

- lxa

I came in with a complicated trade in situation. I didn't think I'd get what I needed in terms of the trade in value. Wilde offered me more than I expected, and then quickly and kindly handled the test drive, financing, and purchase of a great used CR-V that met all my needs. I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath, George Penny

Sep 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are always happy to help, and we are glad to hear that our team could assist you with your trade. It was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your CR-V!

1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results

Dealership Inventory (463 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $44,515

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$44,515

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,220

2019 Honda Fit

$19,220

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,815

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,815

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,805

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,805

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,695

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,755

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,755