Search
Back
Start your review of Victor Liantonio.
Victor Liantonio
Victor Liantonio, Certified Master Sales Consultant, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

Victor Liantonio

Certified Master Sales Consultant

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Victor is a proud member of the Wantagh Mazda team and he loves working here as he really loves the family business feel. With over 40 years experience, Victor is knowledgeable and ready to help you with your automotive needs! When he is not here, he is spending time with his two dogs and is a member of the local cat rescue!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

438 Reviews of Victor Liantonio

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Irwinmotiv@35

I wish to commend Victor Liantonio for his excellent service. He was patient, explained every detail, was encouraging, courteous, informed us of the special services offered by the dealership, sat by as I took the car for a test drive and answered all of our questions. He made us feel comfortable with him, did not pressure us but instead led us to make our own conclusions and made us feel that we had come to the right place to lease a car. Subsequently, his follow up was amazing and that reinforced all of the positive feelings that he had engendered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free "

- flms

I have purchased two vehicles in the last 3 years. from this dealer This is a no hassle dealership. I have been driving for over 40 years and this is by far the best place to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Mar 18, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the kind words and compliments about our dealership! We appreciate your continued business with us and are happy to have earned your continued trust. We look forward to seeing you again!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wantagh Mazda Service"

- Happy driver

Dealing with Gary is always a pleasure. He goes out of his way to make sure you are satisfied and happy this is a top dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis, Gary Gavin

Mar 08, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

It is always awesome to see you, and we can't tell you how much we appreciate you stopping by with your vehicle. We are glad we could fix it in a timely manner. It was a pleasure to see you and hope you will come back to see our service team again. Have a great week!

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Buying Experience Ever"

- RonBeck

Have to say this was my easiest and least stressful purchase of a car in my life. Victor was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure. The rest of the staff were also helpful and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo, Kenny Davis

Mar 07, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

This is what we love to hear! We are delighted to hear that our staff, including Victor, provided you with your easiest and least stressful car buying experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing finer than Wantagh Mazda "

- VtotheAna

From the moment we walked in we were treated like the most important people in the room. Victor Liantonio was so attentive in fulfilling our automotive needs. He gave several options and answered all questions we had. At no time did he pressure.or deceive us. He was a professional throughout the entire process. I would recommend him to anyone looking into a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the review and the kind words you shared about Victor! We appreciate you letting us know that Victor was attentive and created a great environment for you to purchase a new vehicle with ease. We will let Victor know to keep up the great work. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time leasing car with Victor"

- JR

I highly recommend working with Victor on leasing or purchasing a vehicle. He is warm, honest and knowledgeable. He was the reason I came back a second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service. Victor Liantonio is the best!"

- carguy

I received excellent care, information and assistance in making my selection from Victor Liantonio. Also I got excellent service and assistance on the financial portion of the transaction. Everyone at the dealership offered assistance, cooperation. friendliness and

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thanks for sharing with us! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. Victor is truly one of the best and we are lucky to have him on our team. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and if there is ever anything else we can do for you, just let us know. Thanks again!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- mary c

From the moment my daughter and I walked into the showroom, we were welcomed warmly and without the "sales pressure." I haven't car shopped in a long time, and was ready for any salesman that thought they could take advantage of 2 women. Well, not the case at Wantagh Mazda. Phil, Victor, and Charlie were amazing. No pressure and listened to our concerns. We brought my husband back to the showroom with us and ended up leasing 2 cars. I didn't want to go to any another dealership because they made us feel so comfortable and worked so well with us. Thanks you guys! I would recommend you to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo, Charlie Fizzuoglio

Feb 12, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much, Mary! We are thrilled to hear that you felt so comfortable with us that you decided to lease two vehicles. We hope you enjoy them and if you need anything else, don't hesitate to reach out!

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service turned bad"

- simone t

Summer of 2017 I went to this dealership to lease a Mazda CX-3. I can’t remember the mans name who helped me but I got nothing but kindness and 5 star customer service while there. I thought for sure I would be back at the end of my lease to get something new from Wantagh Mazda since they were so great. Unfortunately my circumstances changed and I find myself about halfway through my current lease and needing to get into a larger vehicle, and I knew that switching from the cx-3 to the cx-5 would be a solution. My first instinct was to call Wantagh Mazda to see what my options are, and whoever I got on the phone was rude and condescending. Instead of giving me my options he basically laughed at me and told me there was nothing they could do. After asking to at least hear my options of how much I would have to pay to get out of my lease and into a new one he said he would call me back. When he called back his tune still hadn’t changed and he told me once again only that it would be very expensive, they couldn’t do anything for me, and that I should just deal with it and wait it out (which is not an option for me). At this point I asked if they could do anything for me at all since I’m a returning customer of Mazda and the dealership, and he said “yeah yeah but it doesn’t help.” Now I find myself calling other dealerships of other car brands and getting solutions to my problem. I’m incredibly disappointed and appalled at the way I was treated - something I never expected after my original experience. I would love to be a happy customer that could post a review about how great my experience was but I’m sad to say that now my only clear memory was the disrespect I received this last time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 11, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Simone, we are sincerely disappointed to hear that your most recent experience was anything less than flawless. Here at Wantagh Mazda, we strive to give every customer unmatched customer service every time we get the opportunity to interact. Clearly, this is not what you received when you contacted us to explore your options for breaking your lease early. Getting out of a lease early is usually very difficult to do without a financial burden or penalty to the customer, however you still deserved a courteous and professional response from our sales team. If we missed the mark, I sincerely apologize. I want to make sure we do everything in our power to make this right and provide the customer service you deserve. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you so that I can learn more about your situation and hopefully get a chance to show you the great experience we try to give to every customer at all times. You can reach me, Vin Vergara – General Manager – at my direct extension (516) 826-7788 x336 or at vinv@wmazda.com. thank you for helping us learn and improve from your valuable feedback.

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, as always!"

- Ally C

This is the second car I've purchased through Wantagh Mazda! Victor made my experience great with no pressure and helped me choose what was right for me. I felt very comfortable with him throughout the sale! Very genuine and personable experience, I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Ally, we are glad you had a great experience with Victor. We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for the 5-star rating and we can't wait to have you back!

1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,870

2018 Mazda MX-5

$34,665

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$35,645

2019 Mazda CX-3

$28,735

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$32,595

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,535

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,140

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,235