Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of W V (Doc) Pickens, III.
W V (Doc) Pickens, III
W V (Doc) Pickens, III at Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
Refer Me
5.0

W V (Doc) Pickens, III

Product Specialist

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4505 W 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Contact Me

I am a Christian gentleman, a Pastor, and Teacher who has the gift of helps. I love God’s people. I am an honest and transparent salesperson who works hard to serve the customers who I am blessed to assist in finding a vehicle to meet their budget and needs.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Pastor/Teacher

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

50 Reviews of W V (Doc) Pickens, III

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to the guys at Champion for all your help! As..."

- J. Linder

Thank you to the guys at Champion for all your help! As soon as I walked in the building I was greeted by Mr. Damon Love who was extremely kind and accommodating while I waited for Doc. Doc Pickens is a miracle worker! He made me feel comfortable and at home from the time we spoke on the phone to the first time I stepped in his office. He is a genuine guy who made the process quick and easy and I would highly recommend doing business with him. Brian Webb is the most helpful Sales Manager I’ve ever encountered.He did everything he could to help me drive off the lot in my new car that day and I did! Thanks guys for getting me back on the road, peace and much love always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Webb , Damon Love

Mar 24, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a ram pickup and salesman Doc Pickens was so..."

- Sthorold3

We bought a ram pickup and salesman Doc Pickens was so awesome. I really appreciate his hospitality and he was in all a blessing. Very kind man thank you so much Doc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Webb

Jan 06, 2020

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

To say thank you is not enough! We are thrilled to read your kind words about our employees, facility and overall experience with us. Please stop by Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram again! Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Jessy18quinonez

I really love coming to this dealership, this is my second time coming in and purchasing a vehicle. Love the workers and Mr. Fernando. Treated us very nicely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malcolm Fincher

Dec 16, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Hi Jessy and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car"

- Regina

Malcolm Fincher and William Pickens helped me long distance to find the Car I love. No other dealership took the time they did U rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malcolm Fincher

Dec 16, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Regina, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram! Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with"

- jlh145

As I have come to expect, Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is the best place to purchase a new vehicle. Doc Pickens is my go to salesman. He is honest and will help you through the vehicle purchasing process. The closing process with Gene Allen could not have gone smoother. Everyone in the dealership treats you as family and always offer a friendly smile, handshake, or hug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen, Jon Stumpf, Jon Lambertson, Brian Webb , Fernando Falcon;

Dec 09, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for a repair, left with a new vehicle. Great service"

- K. Wright

CCDJ provides great customer service. They were very attentive and listened to what we needed. I originally came in for repairs on my Jeep but they honestly help me decide that I would be better off purchasing a new vehicle. They really helped me with the finance piece as I'm not overly confident with this part. "Doc" is absolutely awesome. He was the representative that helped me walk through everything and he not only helped me purchase a vehicle but also helped my Mom purchase a vehicle the same day. I couldn't have asked for a better rep. He is priceless! I really appreciate all the support and expertise he gave and I would recommend him to anyone. Awesome job! Thank yo so much "Doc"!!!! We'll never forget this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our service team, and we are thrilled to know our team went above and beyond to identify and fix the problem with your vehicle. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Busted. Didn't make it right."

- Grayson

When it comes down to it, they attempted a classic bait and switch. Which, luckily I caught and called them on it. We agreed to 11,100 + my trade in. When I was signing papers, it magically became 16,000 + my trade in. Salesman was in agreement with me, and even the floor manager (the ‘man behind the curtain’) laid the deal out properly. And yet still, somehow, the final term sheet said something different. We reached out to the General Manager, and despite his own employees outlining the proper terms, he chose to support the 16,000 even though we had a written scratch paper outlining the exact terms we previously agreed to. The GM also *said* he called the President, but who actually knows. In the end, I’m a firm believer that everyone deserves the right to make things right if things get messed up. So I gave them that opportunity. And in the end, they chose to not honor the agreement we all made. They had a chance to make a bad situation good, but they couldn’t step up. They had a chance to show that they stand by their word, but they didn’t. They had a chance to make me a raving fan by doing the right thing, and they couldn’t do it. I wont do business with people like that. You shouldn’t either. There’s lots of dealerships out there; I’d strongly suggest finding another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Lutane, Jon Lambertson

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very informative and helpful. "

- B. Webb

The entire staff was very helpful and very informative. They fulfilled all my expectations and did a great job. I recommend this sales staff for future service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Henson, Ray Hoffman, Karl Bradley, Eric Kittner

Nov 21, 2019

B. Webb responded

THANK YOU FOR YOU SUPPORT

Nov 10, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear you were treated with prompt, courteous, and informative service on your vehicle. We hope you will give us the opportunity to help you again whenever it’s time for your next service. Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- TreyD

This car buying experience was probably the best I've ever had. From the moment I walked in the door the customer service was above and beyond expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen , Brian Webb

Oct 17, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Jon Lambertson, General Manager, 317-872-6200 ext. 2019, jlambertson@championcjd.com

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Experience "

- My Experience

Service was good ... needed oil change .. I inquired about an oil change package and they did have one for 4 oil change. I was happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Allen, Keisha Tranbarger

Sep 23, 2019

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, Jeff Klein, Service & Parts Director, 317-872-6200 ext. 2009, jklein@championcjd.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (295 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,715

2019 Ram 1500

$29,715

New 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $56,030

2020 Jeep Gladiator

$56,030

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,891

2019 Ram 1500

$47,891

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $48,263

2019 Ram 1500

$48,263

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,728

2019 Ram 1500

$43,728

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $49,500

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$49,500

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $30,229

2019 Dodge Journey

$30,229

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $74,674

2019 Ram 2500

$74,674