Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Walter Bonsignore.
Walter Bonsignore
Walter Bonsignore at O'Brien Auto Park
Refer Me
4.2

Walter Bonsignore

Sales Professional

O'Brien Auto Park

2850 Colonial Boulevard
Fort Myers, FL 33966

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Call
Email

73 Reviews of Walter Bonsignore

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th Car Bought"

- Christina C

I bought my 4th car with O'Brien and 3rd car with Walter specifically. Amazing! Easy, honest, and quick! I continued to come back because of the guaranteed experience I have had every single time! I plan on coming back for the Palisade in the next year and Walter will be my guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Christina, Thank you for being a loyal customer all these years! We appreciate your business and the kind words regarding Walter. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, and we look forward to working with you again.

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Very Disappointing Experience"

- ceiwmab

Our experience with O'Brien was very disappointing! We purchased a new 2019 Hyundai Accent on 7/11/19. They were unprofessional and very underhanded in dealing with us regarding their trade-in offer. I feel a dealership should be fair on a trade value and not try to take advantage of the customer. In my experience, this dealer conducted themselves in a deceptive manner by leading us to believe our 19-year-old Ford Mustang GT had to be taken to an auto auction and could not be sold retail (due to its age) from their lot. This was used as their justification for a lower trade-in offer. Once our deal was done, their post-sale customer service was horrible. My texts and voicemail messages to our salesperson went unanswered. I was told they would get back with me on a specific question I had about our trade and they did not do so. It took nearly 60 days to receive our registration and title (we were told "it will be close" to receive our registration by the end of August). Ultimately, I had to contact a member of the dealership's management to get answers to my questions and was shocked to be told that our Mustang would be placed on their retail lot for resale. So, while we were trying to be fair and understanding to the dealer regarding their trade-in offer, they apparently were misleading us to get more cash on the trade rather than trying to build a lasting relationship with a first-time customer. They chose dishonesty over integrity. I've bought over 30 new vehicles in my lifetime and I'll be around for a long time. I will never deal with O'Brien again, and I will share my story with as many people as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rex Moonshower

Sep 20, 2019

ceiwmab responded

Jeff, thanks for your reply and I look forward to speaking with you again. You state "just two different opinions on what we should do with your trade-in." I think you are missing the point - those two different opinions were both from representatives of your dealership and it affected how I viewed our trade-in value. I'm the customer, and it's not my fault your salesperson gave me the "wrong opinion". Since, as you state, "he is not the person that determines what we do with a vehicle once it comes into our inventory", then why wasn't he aware that he "is not the person"? How am I supposed to know that he "is not the person"? I simply made my decision on what I was told. That "wrong opinion" cost me a couple thousand dollars - straight from my pocket to yours! Just because you believe your salesperson "was not trying to be deceitful" DOES NOT mean that I wasn't deceived! So please don't try to justify what happened by calling it an "opinion", because I was definitely deceived by his wrong "opinion". Please do follow through with contacting me about the title work. I would also like to discuss why your salesperson would not return my texts or voicemail messages post sale, and also discuss possible reasons why the windshield of my Mustang was marked "DO NOT SELL" when I left your showroom on 7/11/19.

Sep 20, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

I am sorry you are not happy with your purchase experience. Our sales process is designed to make the purchase process as smooth and stress- free as possible and our salespeople are trained to be professional and respectful when dealing with our customers. As we discussed shortly after you purchased your car, the salesman was not trying to be deceitful when he told you he thought your trade-in would be sent to an auction because it is 19 years old. Given the age of the car, that is a very logical assumption to make. Unfortunately, he is not the person that determines what we do with a vehicle once it comes into our inventory. The person that is responsible for that decision felt that it made sense to keep the vehicle and not send it to the auction. There was no deceit involved, just two different opinions on what we should do with your trade-in. I am sorry that it looks that way to you. I certainly want to check into why it took so long to get you your title work. That is longer than it usually takes to get the paperwork processed. I will find out and let you know what I come up with. Again, I am sorry you feel that you were deceived. That is truly not the case. Thank you. Jeff Reynolds Operations Director

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kona 2019"

- richard&maria

Exceptional service & personal attention! Have bought or leased our last 4 -5cars from O'Brien's Walter Bonsignore. Will always check with Walter when we choose to buy cars! You are lucky to have him working there! Richard & Maria

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Richard & Maria, Thanks for your kind words and continued business! We'll let Walter know his customers appreciate all his hard work. We feel lucky to have him here- and feel lucky to have great customers like you. We hope you'll stop by again when your new car needs an oil change or other service.

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Mily33

Awesome salesperson.. very patient and very helpful. Thank you The whole staff did a great job, left very happy with my new car Definitely the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

We appreciate the amazing compliments! Thank you for sharing how we did! We're thrilled that you're having an excellent time with your vehicle!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walter was great"

- bxrlvr3

great dealership and Walt was an excellent help picking out the right vehicle got a great trade in value for my truck and detailed new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Cossairt

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great sales person Walter.Made a buy easy"

- Jo

Had a very pleasant experance.My sales person was very patient since i was not sure what i wanted.When he took me to my tuson se I knew that was it.He was not pushey at all. Good experance.Went in to buy used and bought new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Dunseath

Jun 29, 2018

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Congratulations on your new car! We're so happy that Walter was able to find a car you love. Thank you so much for your kind review! Drive safe :)

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"worked with us"

- bigoak1950

Walter, our salesperson, was very patient and was responsive to our requests. We were able to agree on a deal. I appreciate his patience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blenn Springfield

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair Trade In Value"

- formula280 Verified Customer

Traded my 2013 Hyundai Sport in for a new 2017 Hyundai Ultimate. Got the trade I wanted and fair price on the new one. What more can one want ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"O’Brien Genesis"

- cvislocky Verified Customer

Great buying experience at O’Brien Genesis. Walter allowed me to take an extended test drive. No high pressure sales. Rex gave me an fantastic deal and a fair price on my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rex Moonshower

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OBrien"

- permitsnmore1 Verified Customer

The best car purchase experience I have encountered. Timely, friendly, professional. Great dealership overall. We had no issues, and the salesman and finance man were exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rex Moonshower

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (831 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,550

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,550

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,542

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,542

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,553

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,553

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,758

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$22,758

New 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,803

2020 Hyundai Venue

$19,803

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,542

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,542

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,566

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,566

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,591

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,591