Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Wayne Calabretta.
Wayne Calabretta
Wayne  Calabretta at Irwin Mazda
not yet rated

Wayne Calabretta

Sales Professional

Irwin Mazda

4000 U.S. 9 South
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lincoln Black Label Specialist, Lincoln Leaders of Excellence, Master Certified Sales and Leasing

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Wayne Calabretta

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Arl

This is the 3rd car I have bought from Irwin and have never had a problem with their service. My experience has been A+ so far/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2019

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback and for being a loyal Irwin customer. It is always nice to know that we are upholding our standards of making every customer experience effortless! We look forward to assisting you with your sales/service needs in the near future and truly appreciate your business.

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- Elliot

Our experience with Irwin was pleasant. They met the Edmunds price, they spent plenty of time with us on the the test drive of the Mazda CX-5 and Wyne was professional, easy going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez

Apr 02, 2018

Irwin Mazda responded

Elliot, thanks so much for stopping by Irwin Mazda! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Sincerely, Carlos Sousa, GM

April 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Would recommend Irwin to anyone"

- joe11

Wayne, Carlos and Mike Minneci were very helpful. All of them worked well as a team to help us select the right vehicle. There was no pressure whatsoever. The finance process with Matt was very easy. We found everyone at the dealership friendly, helpful and cooperative. Would certainly recommend Irwin to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Sousa , Mike Minneci

Apr 06, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

Hi joe11, Thanks for leaving a comment regarding your visit to our dealership. I am very happy to see you were pleased with your experience. It's customers like you that truly make our job enjoyable. I really appreciate you recommending us to your friends. If you need any other assistance we are more than happy to help you out by answering questions or providing our Service department expertise. On behalf of myself, Wayne, Mike and our entire team, thanks for coming in to see us. Enjoy your car! Carlos Sousa General Manager

March 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing experience!!"

- debreduce

From start to finish, my experience at Irwin Mazda was wonderful! Wayne Calabretta helped me thru the entire process of leasing a vehicle, and I left with not only the exact car I wanted, but at a great price as well. An overall amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

debreduce, Thank you for taking the time to leave a message! I am so happy to see you had a successful visit to our dealership from start to finish! Congratulations on leasing your vehicle. That is very exciting as I am sure you are enjoying driving around in your new ride. Finding the exact car you and wanted and at a price you like is a great accomplishment in my book. On behalf of our entire dealership, thank you again for coming and if you need anything in the future we are more than happy to help you! All the best, Carlos Sousa General Manager

May 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Totally Painless Process"

- blouis

I have bought new cars in the past, and one reason I keep them so long (I traded in a 19 year old Honda Civic and a 17 year Mazda Miata) is that the process of buying a new car has been so unpleasant in the past. Everyone at Irwin Mazda was very friendly and welcoming, and dealing with Wayne was a pleasure. He actually made the process fun! I will definitely recommend him and Irwin Mazda, and I will not hesitate to go back there when I decide to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2014

Irwin Mazda responded

blouis, I couldn't be happier to hear about your successful experience. Buying a car can be very overwhelming so here at Irwin we try our best to help the customer in any way possible. On behalf of Wayne and the entire dealership, we thank you for coming in to our store and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Carlos Sousa General Manager

May 06, 2014

Irwin Mazda responded

blouis, I couldn't be happier to hear about your successful experience. Buying a car can be very overwhelming so here at Irwin we try our best to help the customer in any way possible. On behalf of Wayne and the entire dealership, we thank you for coming in to our store and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Carlos Sousa General Manager

April 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership, Great staff"

- Avanche

Fantastic, friendly service by Irwin Mazda made the process of buying a car easy and painless. I am absolutely satisfied with every interaction I have had with this dealership. Wayne Calabretta is a very knowledgeable and helpful staff member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Calabretta

Apr 22, 2014

Irwin Mazda responded

Avanche, We can't thank you enough for the wonderful review! Friendly service and an easy process are some of our main priorities in helping a customer. On behalf of Wayne and the Irwin dealership, we wish you the best with you new car and hope to see you in the future. Best, Carlos Sousa General Manager

April 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Not your run of the mill car dealership"

- jtzor1

My wife and I were in the market for a crossover-suv, as we have a 1 year old baby boy. Being that we are both tall (Wife is 5' 9'' and I am 6' 2'') we were looking for a second car, and something larger than our budget Nissan Sentra SR. I called in, spoke with Wayne, and met him about an hour or so later. He listened to my situation, made some recommendations, and soon thereafter we were working out a lease with an option to purchase, on a 2014 Mazda CX-5. The process was smooth, stress free and seamless and my wife and I are extremely happy with our deal. All the employees made my wife and I feel at ease and very comfortable - there is definitely a family vibe to the dealership as you don't get the sense that you are in a fish bowl with sharks swimming all around you - add to the fact that we had our little guy running around and causing havoc, and yet no one batted an eye - in fact the entire staff was quite engaging and interacting with our son. This is in stark contrast to other dealership I have been to in the immediate area, where not only have I felt uncomfortable, but believe it or not I was actually challenged to a fight once when attempting to purchase a car (long story). In any event, if you are in the market for an affordable, quality automobile, and you want to interact with knowledgeable, friendly, and fair dealers, this is the place for you. Make sure you ask for Mr. Wayne Calabretta, although you are in good hands with any of the folks working there. Warmest regards, - JT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2014

Irwin Mazda responded

Hi JT, Thank you very much for the thoughtful review. On behalf of Wayne and our entire dealership, we are extremely happy to hear how pleased you were with your car buying experience. I am glad we were able to suggest a fitting ride to make you and your wife as comfortable as possible. Good luck with your new car and we hope to see you in the future. Best, Carlos Sousa General Manager 732-462-1818

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

2019 Lincoln MKC

$36,900

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$29,995

2018 Mazda MX-5

$28,795

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$29,995

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$19,995

2019 Lincoln MKC

$47,710

2018 Lincoln Navigator

$77,143

2019 Mazda CX-3

$28,200