Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Goldin.
Adam Goldin
Adam  Goldin at Irwin Mazda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Adam Goldin

Sales Professional

Irwin Mazda

4000 U.S. 9 South
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me

I am a computer/electronics expert and I pride myself in being the best person to explain all of the electronics that are now in our vehicles. I have been a member of the Irwin Sales family for over 15 years. Prior to coming here I spent years in the computer industry and have continued to use my understanding to help my current customers.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lincoln Dealership Sync Specialist

Mazda Elite Master Certified

6 Reviews of Adam Goldin

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GD2020"

- GD2020

We purchased a car just last week. The dealership took all precautions during Covid-19. We were extremely comfortable going into the showroom. It was a great experience. Very friendly and professional. We drove the car off the lot the same day. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2020

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your feedback. We were happy to hear that you were comfortable during these uncertain times. Our team works very hard to ensure the safety of each and everyone while focusing on a effortless buying experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again soon. Best- Carlos Sousa, GM

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lost trust"

- dude of life

Trust. Customer Service. Commitment; Irwin Mazda before uncovering unscrupulous salesmen and tactics defining stereotypical car dealers. Irwin sold me a used 2010 CX-9 in 2015 even convincing me to purchase the extended warranty. Smooth transaction, at a time when I desperately needed a vehicle, securing a “trust” in Irwin. 2 years later, I notice an odd leak and sensibly tow the car to the “trusted” Irwin Service. NOTE: 2010 - 2012 CX-9 engines are designed with an internal water pump. Failure mixes coolant and oil inside the engine quickly causing severe engine damage…WITHOUT ANY WARNING. Mazda/Dealers (ehem Irwin) have known the engineering flaw passing the risk to consumers. My sensibility luckily saved the engine and Irwin service confirmed the pump failure pleasantly costing $3000 with no guarantees on the repair. While under diagnostics, I reached out to the sales team to purchase a new vehicle showing me Irwin’s true colors: 1. Irwin would not assist in paying off the “negative equity” of my loan due to the quoted ($3000) consumer repair cost. I find it hard to believe its would cost Irwin that much. 1. It also indicates Irwin’s knowledge of the problem and reluctance to reacquire a problematic vehicle (-which they happily sold to me) 2. Sales reps statements like, “I recommend customers service their car before the warranty expires”, is deflective making the consumer negligent. Did I mention my warranty expired by 9 days. While not directly Irwin’s fault, Honda provided service reminders before my warranty expired, whereas Irwin did not . Just saying. Irwin blatantly sold me a vehicle with known engineering flaws deflecting blame on the consumer. Irwin’s inability to negotiate on the value of vehicle indicates the engineering flaw is a significant problem and/or they are solely into maximizing their profit margin. I never heard from the Irwin again. Irwin's true colors reveal the stereotypical sleazy dealership tactics like preying on customer emotion and vulnerability; and only willing to go above and beyond when its in their best interest. My only vindication is Irwin lost out on 2 new sales instead of one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Vaksman

Nov 08, 2018

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit to our service center and dealership. As you indicated you were happy with the Pre-Owned Mazda CX-9 you purchased from us a few years back and it did serve you well, we see it has over 113, 000 miles on it. With regards to us knowing the vehicle would fail, that is simply not true… please be assured that our Factory Certified Technicians check every vehicle from top to bottom before it is sold and during all service visits. Our dealership has a fantastic reputation of being transparent with our customers as safety is of utter most concern. As you could imagine it was hard for us to have to tell you that your warranty expired before your vehicle’s issue occurred because we knew it was a costly repair and huge inconvenience to you. Unfortunately, all notifications are sent directly from the Warranty Company to consumers and Irwin Mazda is not involved with that process. We apologize that we could not reach a happy medium and wish you well. Carlos Sousa- General Manager

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Putting the customer first"

- njcarbuyer

We've been customers of Irwin Mazda for more than 12 years. From our first Tributes through our latest purchase, a 2018 Mazda 6, we have found the sales and service staffs professional and responsive. Adam Goldin, who sold us all but our latest car (we thought he was off that day) and Michael Vaksman are excellent at their jobs. And I can't say enough good stuff about the service advisors and techs. Even the guys who wash your car. Best dealer we've ever dealt with. Proud to be a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2018

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. At Irwin Mazda, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied each and every time. Thank you for choosing Irwin Mazda we appreciate your business & we hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Carlos Sousa- General Manager

May 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Hjmaron

I came into the dealership multiple times to look at the cars, test drive, and ask questions. Adam was very helpful and knowledgeable and did not put any pressure on me to buy until I was ready. I ended up with a Cx-5 grand touring and I am very happy with my decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

Hi Hjmaron, I appreciate your comment! I’m thrilled to hear that we were able to help you find what you were looking for. The Mazda Cx-5 Grand Touring was a great choice. On behalf of Adam and our dealership, thank you for coming in to see us. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask! Carlos Sousa GM.

April 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"extremely knowledgeable and professional sales personnel"

- Justlisa

all dealerships should strive to achieve the levels of professionalism and knowledge exhibited by Mazdas sales staff (Adam Goldin) and all those I came in contact with while purchasing the Mazda CX-5. Compared to past car purchase experiences, this was by far the most pleasant and satisfying one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janno Kadakas

Apr 22, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

Hi Justlisa, I couldn't be happier to see that compared to your previous dealership experiences we stand out among the rest! Adam is a great representation of our team. He is friendly, very car informative and understanding to what the customer is truly looking for. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment regarding your experience and wish you all the best with your Mazda CX-5. If you need anything else regarding your vehicle, answered questions or assistance in the Service Department we are more than willing to help. Thanks again and good luck with your vehicle, Carlos Sousa, GM.

January 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Why Irwin"

- nff314

We have been coming to Irwin for over 17 years! They treat us like family, They offer a comfortable environment and Adam is SKILLED in all of the nuances on new car technology. Why Irwin.... It's simple - They are the best..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Sousa, Travis LoCascio

Jan 23, 2015

Irwin Mazda responded

nff314, Talk about making my day! This was a very exciting and thrilling post to read. Thank you so much for being a returning customer to our store for over 17 years. That really speaks volumes on the type of service you have received within over a decades time! It is customers like you that really put a smile on our faces each and every time we see you. As you know, Adam is a great employee of ours. He is well-informed on the cars and really determined to help the customer find their perfect car. Again, thank you for being such a loyal customer to us, we truly appreciate it! Good luck with your vehicle and we can't wait to see you again! All the best, Carlos Sousa

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$62,325

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$74,400

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$90,100

2020 Lincoln Continental

$64,460

2020 Lincoln Corsair

$57,960

2021 Lincoln Corsair

$45,895