Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Will Shropshire.
Will Shropshire
Will Shropshire at Bill Utter Ford
Refer Me
4.7

Will Shropshire

Sales Consultant

Bill Utter Ford

4901 S Interstate 35 E
Denton, TX 76210

Contact Me

I have been with Ford for a total of 3 years. Started in the car business back in 1998 with Honda. So I have an extensive amount of knowledge with all competitors. Love customer interaction and being thrown hard questions. I am not afraid to let you know that I do not have all the answers but will get you the answers to all the questions. I streamline the process so that you're not here for hours on end. I come from a single parent family and have 4 children of my own. That range from 19-25 yrs old. My wife and I have been married almost 25 yrs and love each others company. We spend time at the movies, bowling, housework, and reading.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Product Knowledge

Finance

View more specialties & trainings

63 Reviews of Will Shropshire

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will was easy to work with and did a lot of leg work. It..."

- caylob_thompson Verified Customer

Will was easy to work with and did a lot of leg work. It took awhile after the purchase for me to leave waiting on the truck to be cleaned. Other than that I am very greatful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toronto Spikes, Jacob Freeman

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have as amazed by my the this dealership and Will. I..."

- dvldog21 Verified Customer

I have as amazed by my the this dealership and Will. I went through a bad divorce and my credit took a hit. I’ve been working on rebuilding for the past 3 years and have been turned down a few times even after being told by the salesman they should not have a problem. What I found was they said what they had to to get me in the door. Will and a Bill Utter Ford was not like that. i was approved before I arrived at the dealership. The truck was waiting and ready. I will definitely return for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toronto Spikes

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Does not treat customers with value. Good cars but..."

- Tyrus11 Verified Customer

Does not treat customers with value. Good cars but Horrible customer service. I merely asked if there were any discounts available and your employee scolded me like their child telling me that I should go and that he would refund my money back immediately. I decided to ignored it but that was an unacceptable insult. I understand that you are salesmen and that what you do is bargain but does that involve treating your customers without respect and talking to them in an unpleasant manner?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Cooper, Mike Lewis

Jan 29, 2021

Bill Utter Ford responded

Hello, We are so sorry to hear of this experience and we will look into this situation further. In the mean time, if we can assist you in any additional ways, please feel free to reach out to Art Starr, our Operations Manager, at 940-321-7416 and he would be glad to help you in any way possible.

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Picked up a 2018 F150 4 x 4 5.0 last night through the..."

- Ron Lucero

Picked up a 2018 F150 4 x 4 5.0 last night through the Internet sales and dealing with The salesman Will Shropshire. He treated me well and my family. got the deal as advertised no hassle no fuss. Received a fair price for my trade . One of the easiest purchasing experiences I’ve had second vehicle purchase through Bill Utter and a good experience again. Why we’re talking about Bill Utter Ford let’s mention the service department I deal with Danny Morris in service for my wife’s car and my previous truck and I will do so again with this truck. Cannot say again just how courteous and friendly my experience has been with this car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Morris, Johnny Constancio

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The last two vehicles I've purchased have been from Bill..."

- krypto357

The last two vehicles I've purchased have been from Bill Utter Ford. The next one will be from there also. Will Shropshire was a great help when purchasing the vehicle. He, the used car team, and the service team all have went out of their way to help after the purchase. They have done things that no other dealership would to make sure we were taken care of. When I'm ready to get my next vehicle, I am going straight back to Will, and Bill Utter Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toronto Spikes

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin in parts was great. Knowledgeable and got me my..."

- johnowens1 Verified Customer

Kevin in parts was great. Knowledgeable and got me my parts earlier than expected. He called and told me My parts were in and I was very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toronto Spikes, Kevin Krattiger

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy process to secure a used vehicle. Friendly..."

- Satisfied Verified Customer

Quick and easy process to secure a used vehicle. Friendly sales rep. I recommend the very short drive to Utter Ford for a quality experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales associate was really good and got the numbers..."

- rjarcher1999 Verified Customer

My sales associate was really good and got the numbers close to what I wanted, he also made sure the vehicle was cleaned up well too. Kind of disappointed that I didn’t get xm radio like I have in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Schmitz, Joseph Bonnette

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will was friendly, great to work with, Straight forward..."

- pattonjeff Verified Customer

Will was friendly, great to work with, Straight forward and efficient. I will shop Bill Utter in the future. Thank you for your service to assist in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Cooper, Toronto Spikes

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt helped from the time i walked in the door. He..."

- mn3654 Verified Customer

Matt helped from the time i walked in the door. He listened the whole time. When i didn't know something he took the to explain. This was my first time buying a car by myself. Thank you so much. LINDA NOWAK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Schmitz

Oct 01, 2020

Bill Utter Ford responded

Thank you, Linda for your purchase! We are so happy you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,488
2021 Ford Explorer
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,288
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,888
2021 Ford F-150
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $51,888
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,824
2020 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,888
2021 Ford F-150
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD