About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Bill Utter Ford

4.9

243 Lifetime Reviews

4901 S Interstate 35 E, Denton, Texas 76210
Call (940) 321-7400

243 Reviews of Bill Utter Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Awesome!"

- WLantana

Yesterday, we visited Bill Utter Ford in Denton Texas to purchase a car for my daughters 16th Birthday. Immediately upon getting out of our car, we were approached by Quincy Alonzo who greeted us and spoke with us about what we were looking for. I am sure it doesn’t have to be said that everyone has some anxiety about car sales people and the process. However, Quincy was quick to ease our minds and work us through the process and what was available and in our price range. He was never pushy and was easy to work with and speak to. My family had visited the Fair the weekend prior and my daughter was set on a Ford Fiesta or a Chevy Trax, but we are and have been for years a Ford family so we didn’t even think twice about our choice of dealer. Ultimately, we settled on the cutest little RED FORD FIESTA that was just perfect. I think it is important with everything that is going on in the world and all of the negativity that we take time to appreciate and acknowledge good and kind people. We are a spiritual family and believe that God takes you where you need to be. We have bought countless Ford vehicles and most of them from North Central Ford. However something called us this particular day to visit Bill Utter. I was super skeptical about making a decision on the spot and not thinking it over, but my husband just felt this was the best deal and the best place and had no hesitation. He is always the “rock” and logical one and I am the “over thinker”. I was really super nervous so I made a phone call to a friend at North Central Ford that my family has known forever and they suggested that in order to calm myself I speak with the General Manager Craig Bowen who would take care of us and help me with my nervousness. Craig came right over to the Quincy’s office and met with us personally and explained the process. Not only did he make sure we were satisfied, he stayed through every meeting with the accessory manager Denise Wolfe and the finance person who I did not get a card from. Craig’s daughter was attending her high school homecoming in Southlake, Texas that night BUT he made sure we were comfortable and taken care of before he left. I am super sorry if he was late! Come to find out Craig and my husband attended the same high school and had mutual friends and knew each other. What are the chances, but as I said God sometimes takes you on journeys where you only discover the purpose after the anxiety, He never promises life will be easy. When your children grow up and you make decisions as big as buying a car, it is hard. I believe this dealership recognized I just needed to be comforted and needed my mind put at ease. It was a difficult day for me to acknowledge that even though we knew this day would come it was actually happening. My baby was about to be no longer a baby. I can only hope that in some way this dealership will be recognized for their kindness and help with getting me through a very rough day of acknowledging my little girl was growing up. That is the only excuse I have for my feelings yesterday, that may have at times come across less than kind. We found the right car, the right people, the right financing and today this cute little car is in my driveway waiting for its new journey that will begin in December when my daughter turns 16. I am sure together they will have so many experiences and I am hoping this car takes her on good journeys and keeps her safe and that maybe they even go off to college together. Even the receptionist in the front lobby pulled out her tablet and showed me where to buy a big bow for the car on Amazon, she was super sweet. This dealership is top notch in my book and I will not hesitate to contact them again if we have any future needs. Please congratulate this team on a job well done. I am a happy customer! Sincerely, The mother of an only daughter who is growing up and starting a new journey in a RED FORD FIESTA! May the Lord watch over her and bless all the folks at Bill Utter who made this dream of hers and ours a reality! Blessings and thank you Bill Utter Team, Craig Bowen and Quincy Alonzo,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Quincy Alonzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2017

"Will was super helpful and very patient"

- Sueindenton

We bought our new F-150 after doing months of research. We had froends who used Bill Utter Ford and read all the positive reviews, so we knew we would be in good hands there. We were blessed to get Will as our salesman, and greatly enjoyed our experience with him and the other staff. We love our pickup, too! We highly recommend this dealership and Will to anyone interested in great service and a great deal on a fabulous truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Shropshire
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 14, 2017

"Great experience"

- dw13

My experience working with Doyle Chaffin was a very good one. He explained everything very well and made it easy to buy my vehicle, a 2017 Ford Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doyle Chaffin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2017

"Awesome service great car"

- Patfat91

Dealt with Steve and he was an awesome person. Very relax very easy to talk with. Made buying a car great and didn’t have any issues at all. The place was nice and clean the car looked great good detail. Willing to work with me and get to the price that I was comfortable with affording!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Davidson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"enjoyable and efficient"

- dsabldvt

Sales associate was great. Have been going to Bill Utter for 20 years. Always helpful and the service has been great on my truck and the two gt500's I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Borchardt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2017

"New Ford Fusion"

- Gerald Leon Hoefler

We had a great experience! We worked with Steve Davidson and he went out of his way to help us find the perfect fit for us. He even came in on his day off to ensure that we got the service we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Davidson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Hesters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 05, 2017

"Carina worked hard for me."

- firstnewcar

Bill Utter Ford didn't have the exact vehicle I wanted, but Carina refused to sell me anything else. She searched far and wide and found the Escape that had everything I asked for, and she personally delivered it to my house hours later. Thanks, Carina, for not letting me settle for less!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carina Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2017

"2nd Ford Escape"

- toombsb

Everyone I worked with was helpful and professional. Steve Davidson went out of his way to take care of every detail. This was my 2nd Ford Escape in 6 months and we really enjoy both cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Davidson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rey Trevino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Denise Wolfe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Hesters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2017

"Wonderful car buying experience!"

- Jeff and Val

We had a wonderful experience with Bill Utter Ford! Quincy Alonzo was knowledgeable of the products and very friendly. The finance manager, Mike Lewis was quick and answered all our questions. Thanks guys for a job well done!! We are very happy with our new 2017 Ford Explorer Limited edition!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Alonzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 22, 2017

"poor service and doesnt stand behind work or lack there of"

- thegetaway01

We purchased a used vehicle in Jan of 2016 within the first month of having it, it was in service 2 times for a total of 28 day because of engine problems (car jerking to a stop multiple times while driving),and a check engine light. After being told the 2nd time that they had ran all the test they could do e repair for problem and reset the light they couldnt get it to replicate. 3days later check engi e light came back on. I called and was told that since all test had been run there was nothing to worry about unless it mechanically acted up not to worry about the check engine light it was a dummy light. SO I TRUSTED THEM. Mind you i had the warranty they gave PLUS an extended warranty was purchased that would have covered engine issues. Any time there has been an issue it has been taken in and the check engine light has remained on and all maintance records have been maintained. fast forward to August of this year, a light comes on that says loss of engine power, i call and have the car towed to Service department. Long story short it needs a NEW ENGINE, and my extended warranty is expired by 600 miles. AND THEY HAVE NO RECORD OF THE FIRST TWO VISITS TO SERVICE FOR ENGINE PROBLEMS THAT THEY HAD THE CAR FOR A TOTAL OF ALMOST A MONTH....NO RECORDS AT ALL.... i had to provide those for them. The service director was completely clueless and made multiple statements, about what was wrong with the car and what all they had done when explaining to me that they couldnt help me but also couldnt explain why they had no record or 2 service visits that were for the engine problens . Basically i have been told that because the original problems happened last year (2 weeks after buying it) and 35,000 miles before now and their service department refused to keep it longer as we asked multiple times to figure out the problem and instead we were told "its a dummy light" they can be of no assistance to me because basically its not their problem. After reading other reviews i see now that lying , and shotty work, and not standing behind their work is not uncommon i am very dissapointed and would like to have this handled before further action is taken, I have left a message for the GM and am waiting for a call back, i fully expect that SOMEONE at this location will take a stand for whats right and back their actions up by coming up with a solution that does not cost a customer an additional 10k. Erin our service advisor was kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin Bostick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results