Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William Dabney.
William Dabney
William  Dabney at Bob Hook Chevrolet
5.0

William Dabney

Sales Consultant

Bob Hook Chevrolet

4144 Bardstown Rd
Louisville, KY 40218

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 3 mos

208 Reviews of William Dabney

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just have to say how amazing it was to work with Bill...."

- Loganawimsatt1120

I just have to say how amazing it was to work with Bill. He made the whole process easy and painless even tho I’m sure I made it painful for him. He never gave up and found me the truck if my dreams. He will not push you to buy something you do not want. BILL WILL FIND YOU EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT!! Thanks to Bill and the entire Bob Hook family!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new truck! We're so elated to hear to that Bill helped to make your buying experience an effortless one.

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a GMC Acadia Denali yesterday! Which I drove..."

- Gabby_jeanette

I purchased a GMC Acadia Denali yesterday! Which I drove two hours to purchase because it was exactly what I was looking for. The long drive was well worth it! I love it & they all made my experience quick, easy & non-stressful. Customer service was excellent, especially Bill my car salesman! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dugger, Nikki Dugger

Jul 16, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words and five star review! We are thrilled to hear that Bill was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. Congratulations on your GMC Acadia Denali. Safe travels.

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was easy and smooth. Everyone was so helpful..."

- Clcoleman91

Everything was easy and smooth. Everyone was so helpful and nice. Best car buying experience I could've ask for. Would definitely recommend to a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dugger

Jul 02, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the great rating, Coleman! We would like to congratulate you on your new purchase and we hope to you enjoy your new ride.

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Dabney was very professional and took time to help us..."

- jmontanj

Mr. Dabney was very professional and took time to help us get into the right vehicle. No pressure and the right payment where we wanted to be great sales man and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cecelia Browning

Jul 01, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you and congratulations! It was a pleasure to assist you. It was a true joy. Let us know if you have any further needs.

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob hook chevrolet is my favorite dealership to get a..."

- Bexhart

Bob hook chevrolet is my favorite dealership to get a car. They make the process of buying a car extremely easy and it doesn't hurt that the staff is very friendly. Bill Dabney helped us with finding and buying our car. He was always in communication with us and updating us on different cars coming in that he thought we would be interested in. I would recommend everyone go see him. Jason is the gentleman who helped us with the final details of signing paperwork. He was easy to talk to and found us the best deal for our loan. I would recommend Bob Hook to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Rogers, Jason Dugger

Jun 15, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your five star review. Your wonderful review on Bill and Jason was greatly appreciated. We are honored to have them on our team. Thank you for choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet & congratulations on your new purchase.

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience working with Bill Dabney. He was very..."

- mjsass16

Great experience working with Bill Dabney. He was very helpful and made the whole process enjoyable and stress free. I would definitely recommend Bill at Bob Hook Chevrolet for anyone in search of a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cecelia Browning

Jun 08, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

mjsass16, thank you for taking the time to share with us your great feedback. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our services. We welcome any future business. Please take care!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was phenomenal, throughout the entire car buying..."

- Keith.miller04

Service was phenomenal, throughout the entire car buying experience. They also help find you the perfect car to fit your budget and needs. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cecelia Browning

Jun 01, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Your five star review is greatly appreciated, Keith. I am pleased to hear that you received phenomenal service throughout the car-buying process. We are so lucky to have an outstanding team. Congratulations on your new purchase & we hope to see you again soon.

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was fantastic to myself and my family. They..."

- B.smith2832

The staff was fantastic to myself and my family. They were very courteous and accommodating. I had communicated with other dealerships and had nothing but trouble. But bob hook was helpful, kind, efficient, insightful, and really just made the situation stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dugger, Melissa Moore

May 28, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your support and five star rating. Please come visit us again, for all of your car needs, whether is be service or sales.

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill Dabney and the Bobhook team are always great to us...."

- smh681ky

Bill Dabney and the Bobhook team are always great to us. We have bought our last 3 cars from them and are never disappointed! Go see them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dugger

Mar 20, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing Bob Hook Chevrolet.

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place. Very friendly and wants to help you get a..."

- dmonroe1855

Great place. Very friendly and wants to help you get a car. Everyone there nice and helpful. Will tell my friends this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dugger

Mar 11, 2020

Bob Hook Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the amazing and stellar review. I am pleased to hear that your experience with Bob Hook Chevrolet was outstanding. Congratulations on your new car and we can't wait to work with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $38,974

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$38,974

used 2017 GMC Savana 2500 car, priced at $53,000

2017 GMC Savana 2500

$53,000

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,919

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,919

used 2017 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $21,000

2017 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$21,000

used 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $12,500

2018 Kia Soul

$12,500

new 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $40,529

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$40,529