Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William Rodgers.
William Rodgers
William  Rodgers at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News
Refer Me
4.6

William Rodgers

Service Advisor

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News

12896 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23608

Contact Me

53 Reviews of William Rodgers

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had my truck in for services and Hall Ford did their..."

- Lspayne1952

Had my truck in for services and Hall Ford did their usual great job. I was met with a nice greeting and everything proceeded from there just fine. I waited a reasonable time in the waiting area and then was told my truck was done. I was provided with the bill but didn’t owe anything as they used my Hall points to cover the costs. What a deal! Thx Hall’s!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hello, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Have a great day.

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the service and car buying experience..."

- AmarliaOsouna

Very happy with the service and car buying experience here at Hall Ford. Today visit was was for a routine service related. My service advisor listened to my issues and provided a solution right away. While I waited for my service to be completed, I went to my last sales representative and asked about upgrade opportunities. The team are always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isa Saunders

Mar 31, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News. Thank you so much for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News as your first choice for service! Have a great day!

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"William Rodgers is excellent. I would have went..."

- Curtis_evans

William Rodgers is excellent. I would have went somewhere else if it were not for his great customer service. I also like the text chat feature It seems to work better than going through operators and leaving voicemails

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ciara Woods

Mar 07, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Received great service from Mr Rodgers. Appreciate the..."

- Adwalker

Received great service from Mr Rodgers. Appreciate the time and effort. Provided me with all detailed information about my car. Good customer service and will bring my car back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Thank you so much again for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News as your first choice for service!

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Nice Customer Service. Thank you for your Help and..."

- Floyd.w.middleton

Very Nice Customer Service. Thank you for your Help and assist with my F-150. Please submit an Customer service award for this employee He was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Floyd, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been with Hff all Ford since I was t res..."

- Raschkecsm

I have been with Hff all Ford since I was t res transferred her back in 1997, gave bought for me or family 7 vehicles, I will continue to do business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor mechanics. I brought my car in for an oil change and..."

- LTH

Poor mechanics. I brought my car in for an oil change and the car was returned to me with the check engine light on. The check engine light was NOT on when the car was dropped off. This is very poor customer service. This is my second time having an issue at this location. If I could do zero stars, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 01, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Lakeenya, thank you for reaching out to us. It’s our understanding that you’ve been in communication with our Service Manager, Jeff Dobson, regarding your vehicle concerns. After reviewing your concerns with our team and investigating the diagnostic trouble codes, we’ve found that the issue is common with Volkswagen and they have published a technical service bulletin for the needed repair. If we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact Jeff directly at (757)989-5780. Thank you.

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always professional and gets the job done right. I really..."

- Amy

Always professional and gets the job done right. I really appreciated the sales associate today for getting me a discount with my reward points. Every little bit helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Amy, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had my F150 crewcab towed to Hall Ford. They had it..."

- Rick

I had my F150 crewcab towed to Hall Ford. They had it fixed the next day. Thank you William! The service was finished faster than expected. Thanks Hall Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 25, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Rick, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was great. However, I was quite apprehensive..."

- Van

The service was great. However, I was quite apprehensive with about half the people I saw wearing masks riding below their nose, both staff and customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (99 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,400

2019 Honda Accord

$27,400

used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,400

2019 Ford F-150

$53,400

new 2020 Lincoln Aviator car, priced at $77,860

2020 Lincoln Aviator

$77,860

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,790

2021 Ford F-150

$38,790

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $48,095

2021 Ford Explorer

$48,095

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $32,995

2021 Ford Explorer

$32,995