Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Yannick Gakumba.
Yannick Gakumba
Yannick Gakumba at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me
4.9

Yannick Gakumba

Sales and Leasing Specialist

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Certified

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Yannick Gakumba

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took..."

- Nick Huston

Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took to long when buying my car. Overall great customer service and very happy with their services today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend working with Yannick G. at Larry H...."

- JBiers16

I highly recommend working with Yannick G. at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen. He was a real down to earth guy who made everything happen that I had asked. I knew exactly what I wanted, went alone (without my husband), and did not feel taken advantage of at any point, unlike another local Volkswagen dealers who tried. On top of being friendly, Yannick was very knowledgeable! He even delivered my new car since it wasn’t ready the day I made the purchase. I would definitely work with him again! As for the 2021 Atlas, I'm loving it so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased several new vehicles in my lifetime and..."

- Joe

I have purchased several new vehicles in my lifetime and I dreaded it every time. But this dealership made it as easy as possible. Yannick my salesperson was awesome. The whole experience was painless and very quick I was in out of there in just over 2 1/2 hours. Even the General manager Jason Villa took the time to make sure everything was done correctly and expedited as quickly as possible. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Villa

Mar 17, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Jason Villa, General Manager

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, easy, and fair "

- Jettaco

We came in to buy a particular used Jetta and were treated well by everyone at the dealership. We got a fair price and dealt with honest sales people who we felt were working with us and not against us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for stopping by! We appreciate your review. Should you need anything else, please let us know. - Jason Villa, General Manager

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Seymoneo

Best sales process I’ve ever experienced. Great car and great employee. Yannick is great at his job and I appreciated his professionalism and friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for coming to see us at the dealership! We will be sure to pass along this great review. Have a wonderful day! - Jason Villa, General Manager

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yannick -Can't Find a Better Salesman"

- Morgan

Yannick is a one of a kind salesman. I honestly felt like he wanted what was best for me and took into account all of my needs. He is the LeBron James of salesmen and should definitely be considered for a management position.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to pass along your kind words. Stop by and see us if you ever need anything. Have a great day! - Jason Villa, General Manager

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was excellent experience "

- Kris42

Yannick did an excellent job getting me in a reliable vehicle we went in trying our luck and ending up getting a great deap thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for coming to see us! It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. Have a great rest of your day. - Jason Villa, General Manager

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman was great but other areas could have been better"

- Crose87

We really enjoyed working with Yannick, he listened to what we wanted and did his best to make our experience a good one. I felt like once we got to the financing part things kind of went downhill. The financing process was rushed and we weren't provided with all of the documents we needed to take to our Credit Union who was handling the financing. The car wasn't thoroughly detailed, we found food, candy and trash under the seats and on the floors. As we left the dealership in the car we purchased I was disappointed to find that the car only had 1/4 of gas and to top it off I made it about 3 blocks from the dealership and my windshield wiper fell off while in use! I'd be happy to purchase from Yannick again but hesitant to trust any other aspect of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello, thank you for reviewing your visit. It is our goal to provide the very best car buying experience in all aspects of the purchase. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience so that I may be of assistance and gather additional feedback. - Jason Villa, General Manager

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was good, with less pressure and easy to purchase."

- Michael 123

Make it simple, I like my car and they did a good job. I think you are asking a little bit too much from your clients time. Good is good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Grant, Shyaan Bushehri

Mar 19, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback, Michael! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future. Have a wonderful day! - Jason Villa, General Manager

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Buying Experience"

- cocav

The salesman and management team at this dealership were incredibly helpful and willing to work on price without added pressure. Out of all the dealerships I have been to before (including another Larry Miller location), the staff here was incredibly honest and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Morikawa, Craig Stirland , Colin Adler

Mar 08, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our dealership. Our staff was happy to assist you in your search for a new car. Please let us know if you need anything else moving forward. Have a great day! - Jason Villa, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $48,762

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$48,762

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $29,095

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$29,095

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,160

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,160

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,174

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,174

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,928

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,928

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $29,080

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$29,080