About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Yelena Smirnova.
Yelena Smirnova
Yelena Smirnova, Design Center, Austin Subaru
5.0

Yelena Smirnova

Design Center

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Hire Date 11/4/2015 – Yelena was born in Odessa, Ukraine. At four years old, she and her family moved to Portland, Maine, where she was raised. She decided she needed a change in environment, so she and her boyfriend moved to Austin very recently. They made a road trip of it and made a stop in Savannah, GA, which she says is her favorite place she’s visited so far. One day, she would like to say that her favorite place is England or Italy! Together, she and her boyfriend have a tiny 6 lb. orange tabby named Pig. In her spare time, she loves going to the movies, trying new restaurants and painting. Her favorite movie of all time is Jurassic Park. Yelena worked at a Subaru dealership back in Maine, and she genuinely loves the brand, so when she moved here, she sought us out! Her dream car is a WRX, which she is proud to say that she now finally owns.

8 Reviews of Yelena Smirnova

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure Sales"

- Steve

I was very pleased with my experience purchasing my Outback from Austin Subaru. We were connected to Edwin Martinez who is excellent! He made test drive very informative and when our choice of color was not available at the dealership within two days had a car available. Edwin is very knowledgeable and personable. After the sale the rest of the sales team worked to make our experience as positive as possible. Their approach was to make sure we made choices which would add value to our purchase and they were successful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Marty, Edwin Martinez

Aug 07, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Steve, we're so happy that you chose to shop with us! It's our ultimate goal to make every experience a positive one. We believe that buying a vehicle should be fun and exciting, with a little stress as possible. :) Thanks again and congratulations. -The Team at Austin Subaru

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Lease2

From the time I walked in the door I could not have asked for a better car buying experience. Keenan was very professional and well versed in the Subaru line and answered every question I had. I ended up leasing two cars. All support staff was supportive and the best of all they spoke highly of each other. They all mentioned Austin Subaru’s desire to give back to the community which was a big factor for me as I am a leader of a local nonprofit. I would highly recommend Austin Subaru and if available ask for Keenan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keenan McVein, Stephanie Auld

Aug 04, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We love reading reviews like yours! Community involvement and eco-friendliness are very important to our staff, management, and company. We couldn't be prouder of our team for their willingness to get involved with each of our new initiatives. :) Thank you so much for taking notice and congratulations on the leases! -The Team at Austin Subaru

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Purchase Experience"

- juliedawn65

Lati Bouraima and everyone we dealt with at Austin Subaru was so helpful in making this an excellent purchase experience. We test drove the Forester and the Crosstrek and Lati did a very good job pointing out the features of both cars. We decided on the Forester for the additional cargo space and all the visibility in the interior. We had a limited amount for my husband to be at the dealership on the day of the purchase due to his work schedule. Lati coordinated everything ahead of our arrival, paperwork done over the phone and on-line credit application, so that we were able to complete the purchase very quickly when we arrived at the dealership. Lati did a good job showing me my new Forester and scheduling appointments for my Subaru training class and my first oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lati Bouraima, Lucas Cortines

Aug 04, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Julie, thank you so much for the many compliments. We're always happy to assist and it sounds like Lati succeeded in going above and beyond the call of duty. Congratulations on the vehicle and happy cruising. -The Team at Austin Subaru

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- MonOteroSmith

Our Sales Representative, Lati, was very helpful and informative. I did not at any point feel like he was telling me what I wanted to hear just to make the sale. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles and answered any questions we had with ease. It was a very busy day when we purchased our vehicle, but Lati did everything he could to make it a smooth process. Yelena gave us information on vehicle add-ons and she was great. Laura on the financial side of things was also very thorough, helpful and kind. Morgan was excellent at explaining all of the vehicles' features during my appointment. Overall a great experience! Oh and the complementary drinks/snacks from the barista was a bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Roberts, Lati Bouraima, Laura Black

Mar 23, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We strive to make every customer's experience as positive as yours was. Thank you so much for setting us know how we did. :) Best wishes. -The Team at Austin Subaru

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied "

- Stovall

Everyone was helpful and polite. I never felt any pressure by any of the staff. Follow up phone calls and emails from management was appreciated. Although I cannot remember the young man that worked with my financial part he also was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Hall

Mar 12, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Our staff is dedicated to providing a superior experience. Thanks so much for visiting us! -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase- Subaru 2018 Crosstrek Premium"

- 1stSubaru17

My purchase of a 2018 Crosstrek was a great experience. Danny went through all information in great depth, listened to my needs and found a car that matched my requirements. He was very knowledgeable of all the vehicles' features and specifics for each model. He diligently found a car at another location when none were available at Subaru Austin. He was very personable and made me feel great about my decision to buy. Jason followed up at the appropriate level from a management perspective. Susan introduced me overall to the Subaru brand and the clear benefits of purchasing a Subaru as my kids' first car (emphasis on safety and recent upgrading of features in recent years).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Welcome to the Subaru Family! Thank you endlessly for the many compliments. :) It's our goal to be seen above the rest and we're constantly looking for new ways to delight our customers. We're grateful for your support and we'll see you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific no-hassle experience!"

- InFrontAndOutback

Austin Subaru was the first of several dealerships I visited. They set the bar and I went with them in the end. I appreciate that John offered help and was very responsive when I needed something from him. He didn't pressure me and he was forthcoming when I requested information. There were no surprises. Austin Subaru went above and beyond to expedite re-locating a car from Houston and they worked quickly to remove pinstriping from the car. I really enjoy the friendly atmosphere in the dealership. I enjoyed talking with every person I met there. I'm actually looking forward to hanging out in the cafe when it comes time for my 6,000 mile service. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We are extremely grateful for your review to help spread the word about us! We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everything that we promised and more. Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps other community members know what we are all about. :) We can't wait to have you back for your first service visit and until then, we wish you all the best. -The Team at Austin Subaru

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience ever!"

- Tammy Brookshire

We have owned several used Subaru's over the years, so when it came time to buy a new car we knew it had to be a Subaru. Our overall experience was awesome. We appreciated the friendly, no pressure atmosphere and we LOVE our new Forester!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Kavanaugh

Dec 23, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

Congratulations, Tammy! Thank you endlessly for choosing us to work with. We're focused on being a top contender in the industry and are happy to have had the opportunity to earn your business. Happy cruising and have a wonderful holiday. -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,619

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,190

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,125

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,416

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,285

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$30,436

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,570

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,528