Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Zak Banwart.
Zak Banwart
Zak Banwart at O'Brien Auto Park
Refer Me
4.9

Zak Banwart

Sales Professional

O'Brien Auto Park

2850 Colonial Boulevard
Fort Myers, FL 33966

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Zak Banwart and I have been in the car business for a little over 2 years now. Prior to this career I was a Deputy Sheriff in West Texas. I went to college to be a History teacher. My goal is to make your car buying experience fun, easy and stress free. I want every customer to leave with a smile on their face and feel confident they have made the best decision for them and their families.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Zak Banwart

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All of the employees were amazing (Daniela, Zak and..."

- Kristinrenae25

All of the employees were amazing (Daniela, Zak and Stewart) Thank you for making my car buying experience so easy, fast and enjoyable! I love my new Mazda C-X5!!! Also...the service department rocks! (Tint on my new car is beautiful)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled you had an excellent buying experience with us and we look forward to working with you again.

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A second time buyer, that speaks volumes!"

- Julie R.

This was our second experience with the O'Brien team and Zak Banwart in particular. I can say this is the very first time we sought out a car salesman from a previous purchase. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating with our needs. Thank you Zak and the rest of your team, including Jim Lilly in Finance. This was a pleasant 2nd experience and we look forward to many more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lilly

Jun 01, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Julie, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you had another excellent experience shopping with us and please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yesterday I had the best experience at O'Brien Mazda! I'm..."

- LongLegLady

Yesterday I had the best experience at O'Brien Mazda! I'm a tall lady and finding a car that I can fit in can be difficult. The team of people I worked with (Kim, Matt, and Zak) helped me find the right fit for me! I am blown away by how patient they were and how much time they spent trying to find a car I was comfortable in and fit my budget. They made me feel like I was important and listened to all my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stewart Haddix, Kim Green

Jun 01, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and the kind words regarding our employees. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I didn’t find out until after I signed all the papers did..."

- norde2850

I didn’t find out until after I signed all the papers did I find out that I would only get one key & no code for the door Nancy Orde

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Nancy, Thanks for sharing your concerns and we’d like to assist you. Please contact Jeff Reynolds, Operations Director at jreynolds@obrienteam.com to allow us to resolve the situation.

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I traveled from ft Lauderdale to purchase a Hyundai Santa..."

- Serena Castilla

I traveled from ft Lauderdale to purchase a Hyundai Santa Fe Se 2016. I had an exceptional experience. My salesperson Zak Banwart was great- made me feel very comfortable with my decision. Worked with me to get my pricing, with my terms, all well below market value. The rest of the staff, Sales Manager Matt and the general manager were friendly too, only thing the dealer fees/pre service delivery charge for Me was a little on the high end at $799 when the national average is between $50-$900 but i am not complaining because i honestly feel like i got the deal of a lifetime. I would recommend working with Zak to anyone, made me feel like he was on my side, but no hassle/no pressure. So happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Serena, thank for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the 5-star rating and we look forward to seeing you again.

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I went to O’Brien to trade in our Hyundai..."

- dedra.wood4

My husband and I went to O’Brien to trade in our Hyundai Tucson. Thanks to the help and professionalism of Zak we drove away in a Mazda CX-5 that exceeded all of our expectations. Zak is an amazing salesperson and we would recommend O’Brien to anyone in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for choosing O'Brien Auto! We're happy to hear that Zak was able to help you find the perfect car. We hope you and your husband are enjoying your new car, and please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- wkrahl

Bought a new CX5 a couple of days ago, my sales associate, Zak, was great to deal with and very helpful. Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your business and let us know if we can assist you further.

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- stevelapham

I purchased a used vehicle from Zak Banwart. He was very polite and easy to work with. He had all paperwork in order and worked with me to come to a fair price in a very comfortable manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thanks for sharing what you liked about your car buying process with us. We hope you're enjoying your vehicle and let us know if we can assist you further.

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Direct, fair and understanding..."

- Sparty83

Had an AWEsome Lease return/new purchase experience with this Staff... as mentioned, Malcolm and his Management Team were open, informative and fair during the entire process - truly Classy, and a GREAT Deal to boot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malcolm was AWEsome!

Nov 06, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

We're happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks for choosing O'Brien Auto and we look forward to serving you again.

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both very pleasant and helpful! The entire experience was no"

- Carguys

Justin was very helpful and made this a great experience. Also. Zack Banwart, Adam Brown and Stu were very helpful and made this an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stewart Haddix, Justin Taylor, Adam Brown

Apr 03, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

We're so happy to hear this! Thanks for the great review and feel free to reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (831 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,550

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,550

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,542

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,542

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,553

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,553

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,758

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$22,758

New 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,803

2020 Hyundai Venue

$19,803

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,542

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,542

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,566

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,566

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,591

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,591