Read Reviews A Better Way Wholesale Autos

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

423 Rubber Ave
Naugatuck, Connecticut 06770


(203) 729-1709

A Better Way Wholesale Autos
Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    1.5
  • Quality of Work:

    1.4
  • Friendliness:

    1.8
  • Overall Experience:

    1.4
  • Pricing:

    2.1

based on 34 reviews

Overall
1.6

1.6 out of 5

87 lifetime reviews

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of A Better Way Wholesale Autos





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


"NEVER BUY FROM HERE"

breana.williams12
8/13/2014 3:05:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Some random rude guy.
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

My dad and I walked into this dealership on a Saturday afternoon. We wanted to look at cars for my first car. I had looked at their website and saw they had nice priced vehicles, and so I decided to visit. We asked to look at some cars. The salesperson was very frank and told us that if we weren't going to buy a car today, he wouldn't even consider showing us any vehicles. Also the inside room was crazy, there was so many people, it was not orderly whatsoever. It was kind of "ghetto". I would never buy from them. They buy junked cars at auctions, fix them up to pass the emissions and everything, and sell them to their customers, only to have their cars break down. Never buy from them. Don't let their prices fool you!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A WORSE WAY AUTOS"

wayne.balfour.94
7/15/2014 3:18:29 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

The best thing about the dealership is the price. Everything else is terrible. For your sake stay clear unless you plan for headaches. And heartaches

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Scam liars don't even consider buying here!!"

Bill5006
6/17/2014 4:26:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kevin
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

No integrity
They buy junk at the auction and try and sell you on value. Everything about this place is a lie!!
Don't even consider shopping here.
They make a bad rap for the state of Connecticut

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"Buyer"

Sandra4391
5/23/2014 10:37:22 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris
Michael and Matt
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

I have had the best experience with them. When I first arrived the dealership looked nothing like online, but then I talked to Michael the sales rep and he told me they has over 500 cars in another lot up the street. I purchased a 2008 mercedez r350 and I love it, everything has been perfect! Chris and Michael were awesome and Matt in finance was even better! I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone despite the bad reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"The Price is ok for the car, but the car with a lot of..."

fdeng
3/7/2014 9:42:18 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeremy
John
Jack
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

The Price is ok for the car, but the car with a lot of problem. After we bought the car, we drove home first time, the engine light, VSC light and Tire pressure light is on, we go back to fix that several times, but they never ever fix it. They don`t care cause we already paid. Finally, we want return the bad car, they are really very mean to me. Don`t go!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    7

Twitter
"first off, I would like to state if your looking for a..."

megeanmolloy
1/12/2014 7:14:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian
mike
sharon
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

first off, I would like to state if your looking for a cookie cutter car buying experience this place isn't for you. you might be better off at a establishment that will hold your hand.

with that being said, if you want a chance to get an amazing deal, say a vehicle sold 30%-50% below kbb value and understand its not going to be a regular dealership experience and are willing to do a little research this is the place to go.

my husband and I recently purchased a 05 CHEVY TRAILBLAZER EXT here and have had no problems at all. yes we had to wait a few extra days for them to deliver the car than originally told but they fixed two components that they easily could of hid and sent me on my way with...my husband is a mechanic and informed me after inspecting the repairs that they were legitimate.

please try to not take these other reviews as a total and whole view as to what this company is. I'm going to write a little guide for anyone who reads this I'm telling you this will save some frustration that some people on here are facing

also, I'm sure many of these negative reviews are people buying 12 year old 2-$3,000$ cars with 125k+miles and pissed it didn't work properly after..

1.) these guys buy a ridiculous amount of cars from auctions, like 100 a week hence the super cheap prices. now when cars are bought at auction they are bought "sight unseen" they don't get to see what's wrong with them before they buy them. if you get in a car and check engine light is on, they'll tell you they'll fix it and they will. they can't let you leave with a check engine light on.

2.)if you can't afford a new BMW,audi,or mercedes don't buy a used one with 150k miles on it.. they have a million parts and any time something goes wrong it needs to go to its respected dealership. and usually costs 10x what it cost to fix an american car..however if your a mechanic with the ability to fix something like this more power too you.

2.) don't buy a used car with 100k+ miles that looked like it could of been a racer or has a turbo they fail it's expensive look up how much it cost to fix a turbo if you don't have double that in your checking account don't buy it.
3.) buy american, cheaper and easier to work on. anyone with youtube and a basic toolkit can work on an american car.
4.)these guys sell cars faster than they can update their website, pick literally 4-6 cars you like the day you're going down. if your looking for ultimate reliability research each of the vehicles online. google: year,make,model, AND THEN REVIEWS OR RELIABILITY you can find much info on these vehicles and take note of which have best reviews and reliability

5.) when you get there ask if these vehicles are available pick the 2 best ,best reviews etc. carfax the vehicles.on your phone and test drive both if both have horrible car fax I recommend checking out another two off the list..

PICK THE ONE WITH THE BEST ONLINE REVIEWS AND BEST CARFAX.

if you can't do a little research online before buying a used car don't run online and post erroneous reviews about how this place did you wrong. THEY DONT KNOW WHAT WAS DONE TO THEM BEFORE ALL THEY NOW IS THEY HAVE IT FOR SALE AND ITS SOME TIMES OVER 50% OFF.

REMEMBER IF YOU NEED YOUR HAND HELD GO ELSEWHERE. THESE PEOPLE PROVIDE AN AWESOME SERVICE IF YOUR WILLING TO DO A LITTLE RESEARCH.


IF YOU READ THIS AND DECIDED YOU WERENT GOING TO PAY RIDICULOUSLY INFLATED PRICES AT A REGULAR DEALERSHIP AND CAN RESEARCH THINGS AND YOU GET AN AMAZING DEAL ***PLEASE POST A POSITIVE REVIEW FOR THESE GUYS***

remember this place caters to people with bad credit (which i have) but with that being said I'm sure they deal with the scurge of the earth here a lot I'm saying the "entitled" you owe me everything type of people, so if you can stay polite with them even if things don't go as planned you will stick out and I'm sure you'll get better service than all of the scrubs.

in closing of you read this and buy a car from them and its a decent experience remember and give them a review. the only people giving reviews are the few chumps who bought stupid.

Was this review helpful to you?    22

Twitter
"This might be the worst car dealership I have ever been..."

kvd06615
11/24/2013 4:32:41 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dan
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

This might be the worst car dealership I have ever been to. They will pressure you into giving them a thousand dollar deposit than come back with ridiculous loan terms. You will not under any circumstances get your deposit back. I bought a Nissan Altima and the car needed work they kept delaying the job until the 60 day warranty was up. Their main selling point is their wholesale prices but once they add in all of there junk fees and conveyance fees they have the same prices as anyone else. They also try to charge you a vin- etch fee to etch the VIN number on hidden places throughout the car and claim it is mandatory and you will get a discount on your auto insurance for getting it which is total BS. I would especially stay away from Dan....These are the main reasons why I would never do business with ABW but there are just too many to list and I would never recommend these shysters to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?    20

Twitter
"This has been the worst car-buying experience I have ever..."

JacquelynBrown1081
11/24/2013 12:24:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

This has been the worst car-buying experience I have ever had. Though there are a lot of cars to choose from, it is NOT worth the time, money, effort, and aggravation. As of now, I am stranded without a car I bought three months ago and have only had for a few days at a time. Their big selling point is that anything they find wrong with car that will cause it to be unsafe to drive, they'll fix on their own dime. That's actually the law. My car stalled at the very first light after I picked it up after they signed off on it. I brought it back. I'm still waiting on a reimbursement for the rental. I've brought it back twice since then, same problem, and they've had it for over a month. They hang up on me after putting me on hold, they leave you on hold for 10+ minutes, they tell you it'll be ready that afternoon and they'll call you and they don't and the car isn't ready. They don't give you a loaner. They won't explain to me what's wrong with the car, what they've found, what they've done to it. Maybe it's because I'm a woman. Everything about this experience has been a nightmare. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Was this review helpful to you?    12

Twitter
"I went there to purchase a bmw 330i they had on there web..."

woody66
11/9/2013 11:38:53 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
john
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

I went there to purchase a bmw 330i they had on there web site (i called 1-st to see if it was still available) and spoke to John who told me sure we have it ! come on down and ask for me!! When i got there i was told that car was sold 2-weeks ago but we have another one just like it just in a differant color. When i dove the car there was smoke coming from the valve cover and was told it would be fixed so i left a $500 deposit based on his promiss to fix it ! When i got there to pick up my car it was not even washed !! then came the paper work time they have a $899 doc fee and a $199 vin ech fee so now my car is $1100 than i was told. On the way home the car stared to smoke from the same spot (valve cover) and my check engine light came on all before i even made it back home !!! When i call to complain like anyone would i was told to back the car is as is. DO NOT FALL INTO THE SAME TRAP I DID ! A VERY VERY VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER HERE.

Was this review helpful to you?    18

Twitter
"I tested a Nissan Quest 2004 minivan on Thursday, October..."

lachinita77
10/18/2013 12:15:07 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Alex Pierre and Kam
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of A Better Way Wholesale Autos:

I tested a Nissan Quest 2004 minivan on Thursday, October 3rd at Better Way. The van had a noise on the front and they said it was something simple, and they will get it fixed by Monday, but I had to leave a $1,000 deposit. I patiently waited for their call until Thursday, October 10th. They said it was ready, but when we drove it again, it still had problems. There was a banging sound when the transmission was going from 2nd. to 3rd, and 3rd. back to 2nd. We brought our own mechanic, who drove the car and suggested it was the transmission. They keep insisting it is not, but won't explain what is the problem. We also found other issues that day. The radio and cd player would not work, and the fan for the AC and heater would not start. There was also another sound on the back of the car, and our mechanic suggested it might be the struts. They said it would be ready for Saturday, but we did not get a call until next Monday. On Monday, October 14th., the salesman said that they were still waiting for the fan part, but would not have any explanation for the sound on the transmission; which, by now, was our main concern. The salesman actually suggested that I buy the car and if in a couple days they noise still bothered me, then bring it back. On that Monday evening, October 14th., the salesman asked me to talk to one of his supervisors: Kam or Jack. I spoke with Kam on Tuesday and explained him the situation and asked him for my down-payment back. I cannot buy a car with a dyeing transmission... or no heat. They said that I signed a non refund policy paper, which I inadvertently did. They are selling a car that is not safe and probably won't even be drive-able in a few months. THEY are giving me the run arounds about the transmission and refusing to fix it, because according to them, it is nothing. I haven't get my down payment back... but still fighting

Was this review helpful to you?    22

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>