About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

423 Rubber Ave, Naugatuck, Connecticut 06770
Sales: (203) 720-5600

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Closed

Average
32% Recommend
2.5

101 Lifetime Reviews

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

Hours: Closed

423 Rubber Ave,
Naugatuck, Connecticut 06770
A Better Way Wholesale Autos Info
Hours
Amenities
About A Better Way Wholesale Autos

A Better Way Wholesale Autos is a family owned and operated dealership located in Naugatuck, CT. Since 1999, we have provided top quality pre-owned vehicles at wholesale prices and superior customer service. We have grown to stock over 500 hand-picked cars, trucks and SUV's all priced thousands below current market value. Over 25,000 vehicles sold! We offer a variety of financing and extended warranty options for all credit tiers and budgets. With long-standing relationships with a lengthy list of national banks, credit unions and finance companies, our extremely high sales volume benefits you as we can provide desirable financing options that most used car dealers can't! We are a certified NAPA AutoCare Center, with ASE Certified Technicians, servicing all makes and models - foreign and domestic. Each of our vehicles undergoes a rigorous pre-delivery safety inspection to ensure it will be worry-free from the moment you pick it up. We also provide all levels of mechanical repair service on-site. From oil changes to engine and electrical issues, our experienced technicians will get your vehicle back to perfect working condition. Behind the scenes, we put many hours of work into purchasing 100+ new vehicles every week and assuring each one is priced to offer the best value available to the consumer. We take the guess-work out of your shopping experience and we can confidently say that we offer the lowest haggle-free prices and the largest selection you'll find. A Better Way Wholesale Autos regularly donates to various charities and local organizations including the Jessica Robinson Foundation, St. Jude Children's Hospital, local schools and police unions. We believe in giving back to the community that has helped us grow to become the state's highest volume pre-owned auto dealer. Visit us at 423 Rubber Ave. Naugatuck, CT, or call us at 203-720-5600 (866-494-2018 toll-free). We are conveniently located just minutes from Route 84 and Route 8.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About A Better Way Wholesale Autos

A Better Way Wholesale Autos is a family owned and operated dealership located in Naugatuck, CT. Since 1999, we have provided top quality pre-owned vehicles at wholesale prices and superior customer service. We have grown to stock over 500 hand-picked cars, trucks and SUV's all priced thousands below current market value. Over 25,000 vehicles sold! We offer a variety of financing and extended warranty options for all credit tiers and budgets. With long-standing relationships with a lengthy list of national banks, credit unions and finance companies, our extremely high sales volume benefits you as we can provide desirable financing options that most used car dealers can't! We are a certified NAPA AutoCare Center, with ASE Certified Technicians, servicing all makes and models - foreign and domestic. Each of our vehicles undergoes a rigorous pre-delivery safety inspection to ensure it will be worry-free from the moment you pick it up. We also provide all levels of mechanical repair service on-site. From oil changes to engine and electrical issues, our experienced technicians will get your vehicle back to perfect working condition. Behind the scenes, we put many hours of work into purchasing 100+ new vehicles every week and assuring each one is priced to offer the best value available to the consumer. We take the guess-work out of your shopping experience and we can confidently say that we offer the lowest haggle-free prices and the largest selection you'll find. A Better Way Wholesale Autos regularly donates to various charities and local organizations including the Jessica Robinson Foundation, St. Jude Children's Hospital, local schools and police unions. We believe in giving back to the community that has helped us grow to become the state's highest volume pre-owned auto dealer. Visit us at 423 Rubber Ave. Naugatuck, CT, or call us at 203-720-5600 (866-494-2018 toll-free). We are conveniently located just minutes from Route 84 and Route 8.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Television
  • free snacks
101 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nequa abney
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exciting"

This is my first car and they made my experience exciting and fun! I'm sending everyone I know that's trying to buy a car to them! Not only did I get one but I got two cars love them!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Magura, Mary Frawley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kalinwasiluk
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great prices, wonderful customer service!"

We had a great experience buying our new car here. Couldn't beat the price, and our salesman Steve went above and beyond for us every step of the way. We were extremely happy with our car and our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Magura

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jd
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent"

The web site tells you everything under inventory, then just call and ask for Chris Foody and you are good to go! There are hundreds of cars to choose from and you get a 3,000 mile 60 day warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Foody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maame
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Opinion "

I wish that they had the time to explain things to me instead of saying sign here sign there. They had me sign for something that was optional and when I said I did not it, the financial person said it is too late now. I was told the car will be cleaned thoroughly but when the car came, inside was not cleaned, there were stains in the car and the car was not washed properly. For spending almost $27,000 I expected at least a clean car .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

chris,Eli and Scot

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alexei parpalov
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied! "

Great customer service. I liked the way I was treated and how quickly the employees work and get the deal done. Also great prices and just a great place. Recommend it to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel Luevano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mase
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Miguel thank you"

Thank you Miguel for your help finding an SUV. Miguel was very helpfull and nice. I would recommend someone to Miguel. Thank you so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
drs2
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not an Ethical Dealer. Be forwarned..."

Do not be fooled by low prices. They are very shady, rude, unorganized and make money on the number of cars they sell regardless of who they hurt. Not an Ethical dealer. Read all the reviews on this dealer and they speak for themselfs...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

kurt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ania
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership!"

Two months ago I purchased car Mazda from that dealership for much less than anywhere else. The stuff there was courteous, professional and able to deliver the car I selected the same day. While driving home I heard a noise that concerned me. I called them a few days later. The stuff took their time to diagnosis the problem and corrected it. They really do stand behind their cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
POLORL49
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"PLEASE READ!! BEWARE!!"

I had looking thru their inventory on their website since a couple of years ago and every time I need a vehicle, their prices always are the bait for anyone in need. I had been reading the reviews every since on a different websites and all coincide on the negative. This past last weekend I was looking for a car for my wife, I had something else to do in CT (Im from Long Island, NY) so I decide to see and experience on my own flesh what everybody is negatively talking. I was aware of the bad reputation of this place but I just want so see what's really happening there. As soon as I get there I notice that there were no place to park, the place is so packed and full of innocent and ignorant people (about this place), I had a vision, I saw hundreds if not thousands of people walking into Hades... When I stepped in, a guy in the entrance aproached to me and told me to walk to the back of the office were there have snacks and beverages so I could wait till a salesperson can help me. I tought "this is not bad", after 45 minutes a lady finally talk to me and told me that she will help me in about 5 more minutes, after another 20 minutes she came and say that she will help us, she seat us at her desk and then she leave us again because she was busy with some client papers, she came back after a while, we told her what car we were interested in and she replied "I don't know if that car is still available but let me see.." I knew the modus operandi of this people, so immediately I knew that this was going towards a different direction. She told us to see thru their inventory and choose another vehicle. I told my wife "get out of here before is too late" that place stinks, we told the lady Miriam Rodrigez that we were not longer interested in another vehicle and that we maybe come another time... (Never in this life) as soon as we walk away I felt a tremendous relief of satisfaction for not getting involved with this crooks!! I STRONGLY RECOMEND TO EVERYBODY: READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS PLACE AND DO NOT MAKE AN UNFORGETABLE MISTAKE!! Soon after, we decide with my wife to go to a serious, honest and reputable car dealer instead, so we went to a Ford dealer in NJ, after only a couple of hours we came out with a brand new car (same day), here they treat us with respect and dignity, so why let that other people of Better Way treat us like animals? I understand that not everyone is capable of afford a brand new car and that's why some of us look for a cheap nice car, let me tell you something, there is plenty of other small used cars where surely they will treat you better and with respect and honesty. STAY AWAY FRO BETTER WAY AUTOS!! They DO NOT care about you or your money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Miriam Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
TaylorDaniels
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chevy Aveo 09"

I've heard a few not so good reviews about this place but I have so far not had a problem. Since they are a used car dealership I suggest you fully examine the engine and over all condition of the car as you should with every used car. Low miles, clean title and a car In good shape is the key to the purchase of any used vehicle. But over all, great customer service (from Steve Mugura) and great mechanic service from the garage.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Magura

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dan Regan
Dan Regan

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory