About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Alamo Toyota

2119 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, Texas 78217
Sales: (866) 657-3626

Makes: Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

0% Recommend
1.6

28 Lifetime Reviews

Alamo Toyota
28 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Alamo Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Alamo Toyota

As the premier Toyota Dealer in the San Antonio Area, Alamo Toyota is here for your entire car buying needs. Our family owned and operated dealership offers a No-Pressure environment, with a wide selection of New Toyotas, Certified Pre-Owned Toyotas, and other Used vehicles. Whether it’s Financing, Toyota Service, or Toyota Parts you need, you've come to the right place! We also have the only Toyota Certified Body Shop in South Texas!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Alamo Toyota

As the premier Toyota Dealer in the San Antonio Area, Alamo Toyota is here for your entire car buying needs. Our family owned and operated dealership offers a No-Pressure environment, with a wide selection of New Toyotas, Certified Pre-Owned Toyotas, and other Used vehicles. Whether it’s Financing, Toyota Service, or Toyota Parts you need, you've come to the right place! We also have the only Toyota Certified Body Shop in South Texas!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Service open till Midnight during the week!
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Pet Friendly
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Aggie'85
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Service"

My daughter was in the market to purchase her first vehicle. Our experience was outstanding! I as a parent really appreciate the teams efforts to inform and assist her in making a major purchase decision. Our associate Perfecto Munoz ......was simply ---perfecto. I have already referred this dealership to my nieces and their father. My other daughter is preparing to buy her first vehicle as well....we will be coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Perfecto Munoz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NoNeck3610
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

My experience, someone tried to break into my wife's 2010 Camry by busting out the door lock. Called Alamo, spoke with Richard, and asked for a quote to get the lock fixed. Was told $261. Told him I would call back once I determined my wife's schedule. Called later that day, Richard was gone so I spoke to someone else who set an appointment; or at least that's what I was told. As stated in other reviews, when we arrived, there was no record of any appointment made. Richard claimed he didn't even remember speaking with me. No matter. We told them to take it, get the lock fixed, and was in no hurry to get it back as we had alternate transportation. Someone jumped into her car, used every available horse the V6 would put out driving it out of the garage (??), and off we went, none the wiser. A couple of days pass and Richard calls to leave a message on my cell. Says it's done and it would be $376. As soon as I hear this I call back and tell Richard that I realize he claimed to not remember our conversation, but he had quoted $261. To his credit, he changes it immediately to the quoted price. However, it was when we picked it up when we understood why. Later that same afternoon we go to pick up the car. I go straight to the cashier, pay, and she sends someone to go get it. We are stunned at what we see. The lock itself has been replaced, but because of other damage to the door, the lock cover will not reattach. The paint around the door lock was cracked and chipping in spots (I swear it didn't look that bad when we dropped it off), xxx thing looks worse now than before. Of course Richard, Bud King, everyone with any knowledge had left for the day. So the person we talk to hands us Bud King's card and says to call the next day. A couple of days of phone tag later, my wife is finally able to speak to him and Richard. Excuses abound!!! We didn't provide a list of parts we wanted repaired, we only asked for the cylinder to be repaired and that's what they did, we complained that it took too long (Wah?!?!), yada, yada. They even said the repair we truly needed was one they couldn't do; we needed a body shop. My question: isn't it their job to tell us that when they see it before making what we believe to be a partial repair, at best? As someone stated in another post, most Toyota dealers try to upsell any work they can do (cabin air filter anyone???). Not these guys. They do about 80% of the work, never completely explain to you what needs to be done, and then make excuses if you don't like what you see. And Mr King's attitude can best be described as flippant; his job is to protect his employees and his employer, we get that. The tone in which he spoke to my wife, however, made her feel as if he believed they did everything that was asked for and we're the idiots if we see it otherwise. During the conversation, my wife became extremely frustrated and asked for the name and number of Mr King's supervisor. Admitting that speaking to the GM, Brad Childress, was far more pleasant and professional than speaking to Mr King, she still received the same basic response. She then asked Mr Childress for the owner's name and number. She left a message for him to call, but we're now on the third day; she's yet to receive any response and, frankly, not expecting one. That fact alone should explain best how this dealership truly feels about their customers. She's going to mother ship Toyota next. In the end, I give them a second star because they did do me a solid; making an engine repair to my Tundra free of charge. I admit, however, that after this last episode, I fear I need to take it to another dealer to have the work checked. I will not be using this dealer for anything in the future. I suggest to anyone reading this, and the other posts, that you do the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bud King, Brad Childress

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mykayla.stout
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"They are a RIP OFF they sell LEMONS!!!"

Did I mention that they are a rip off? Well let me say it again. They are a RIP OFF!!! After my deployment me and my husband bought a 2007 Honda SI from them that had a 'Warranty". We thought this would be a great buy since it is from a reputable company, with a great track record, and longevity. Well we were wrong! 10 MONTHS later we bought the car into the dealer twice because the clutch is going out and the car no longer picks up speed. We were told by the service department that the warranty only covers the transmission for $2000 and the clutch is not a part of that warranty. So basically we will have to pay out of pocket over $2000 to have the car repaired. Then the service mangers pleasantly says "We can get you into another car"! Are you serious? I even quoted the Lemon Law criteria for Texas and told them I would call the BBB regarding this matter. I was told "Well you can do that if you want". So basically, my family is out 11K and Alamo Toyota sold me a warranty with this lemon car that covers....NOTHING. If you are contemplating buying from them...RUN FAST!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Richmond38
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service department "

We bought a used car from Alamo Toyota and purchased the extended dealership warranty. It is bumper to bumper, but apparently that only means that it covers the two bumpers only. We brought the car in to be services and they wont cover the repairs. Beware what you buy with Alamo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bud

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kristi B
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Vehicle Service Center not reliable"

Can I give this a lower rating than 1? Our Honda, recently purchased from Alamo Toyota, sprung a leak in the washer fluid reservoir. We called to ask about warranty coverage. They said it was covered by the warranty so bring it in! We made an appt for the next day. Brought it in on time. One hr later they call to say they can't find a leak. "That's because the contents are all over my garage floor. It's just the washer fluid reservoir. Look again!" They come back with ok we found it but it's the hose not the reservoir and it's not covered by the warranty." "Fine maybe you all made a mistake on the warranty coverage but let's get it fixed." Another hour and a half later and $170 poorer I go home. The next day I go out to the car and once again the floor is covered in washer fluid. Their response is "we can fix it with no charge for parts but we will charge for labor again." No thanks guys! You didn't give me any reason to have confidence in your labor the first time and I'll be canceling that extended warranty. Goodbye Alamo Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bud

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marissahamra62
11/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Came in today at 1:30 and did not leave until five. The..."

Came in today at 1:30 and did not leave until five. The service department said it would take one and a half to two hours. They were not apologetic. All I needed was to have new tires put on and get them aligned. I had to order the tires and prepay for them upfront. I will not be recommending this dealership nor will I be returning.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roy Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
3156733480
1/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"First experience: scheduled service online, arrived..."

First experience: scheduled service online, arrived 15-20 min early and they made me wait for the guy who was apparently assigned to my car to come back for lunch (no... not the guy who worked on it - must be like a supervisor or whatever). That would have been mildly irritating, but HE RETURNED 15-20 AFTER the time of my scheduled appt. When appt was done, he was more concerned that I would give him a good rating with Toyota's followup system than anything else. Ok, going to give the benefit of the doubt and assume it was just an isolated thing and me being too picky. This time: Tried to log on to schedule service and it won't let me, even though I am pretty certain of my log on info (have it written down) and have used online scheduling before. used the forgot tabs - system saying my email isn't registered. Ok... so I call the number listed on the website for the service department. Call answered - didn't say service depart, so I ask for that depart, transferred - call answered, sounds like a general receptionist, so I again ask for service - transferred and I get a voice mail box. Really? shouldn't be this hard to schedule service. Time to try another toyota dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

DONALD FISHLOCK

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
shane.carter.7165
1/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service department. This is the second time I..."

Terrible service department. This is the second time I have been there for service. Both expereinces were terrible. I will never go to this dealership again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Phillips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
lily.renteria
11/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I were greeted right away and did not have..."

My husband and I were greeted right away and did not have to wait for anyone to assist us. Luis Vasquez not only greeted us but made us feel comfortable and at ease. He allowed us to tell him what our needs were and what would work within our means. He and Noah Caballero began working on our application quickly and once we had a number to work with, Luis began showing us around the lot. He showed us a variety of vehicles and listened to what we were looking for. He treated us with respect and was very patient with me. I never felt pressured in anyway nor was I swayed in any direction. I truly felt that my family's best interest was being taken to heart. I will definitely return to Luis and Noah when I need to purchase another vehicle and HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE AND EVERYONE to go visit these men. They made me a VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER! Lily R

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luis Vasquez and Noah Caballero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ZLawson
7/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went to Alamo Toyota after visiting other dealerships..."

I went to Alamo Toyota after visiting other dealerships and was amazed at the attention Mr. Fording dedicated to me. I was convinced I wanted a specific vehicle but his knowledge of vehicles was unprecedented to me and he guided me to the vehicle I purchased. He represented himself with great professionalism and; eventhough, they had a group of people waiting, he devoted his time without interruption solely to me. I would recomend any and all people looking for a used vehicle to Mr. Fording.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Fording

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 28 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jeremy Sims
Jeremy Sims

Internet Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Cortez
John Cortez

Internet Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joel Lopez
Joel Lopez

Internet Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph Badillo
Ralph Badillo

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory