About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Alamo Toyota

2119 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, Texas 78217
Sales: (866) 657-3626
Service: (210) 490-1604
Parts: (210) 490-1604

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

11% Recommend
1.5

34 Lifetime Reviews

Alamo Toyota

Hours: Closed

2119 Northeast Loop 410,
San Antonio, Texas 78217
Alamo Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Alamo Toyota

As the premier Toyota Dealer in the San Antonio Area, Alamo Toyota is here for your entire car buying needs. Our family owned and operated dealership offers a No-Pressure environment, with a wide selection of New Toyotas, Certified Pre-Owned Toyotas, and other Used vehicles. Whether it’s Financing, Toyota Service, or Toyota Parts you need, you've come to the right place! We also have the only Toyota Certified Body Shop in South Texas!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Alamo Toyota

As the premier Toyota Dealer in the San Antonio Area, Alamo Toyota is here for your entire car buying needs. Our family owned and operated dealership offers a No-Pressure environment, with a wide selection of New Toyotas, Certified Pre-Owned Toyotas, and other Used vehicles. Whether it’s Financing, Toyota Service, or Toyota Parts you need, you've come to the right place! We also have the only Toyota Certified Body Shop in South Texas!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Service open till Midnight during the week!
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Pet Friendly
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
34 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Disappointed loyal customer
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lost my business today"

I will never do business there again. Worst service ever from a Toyota company. Part broke on new vehicle and it was implied that I broke it and should pay for it. Vehicle is less than 2 months old, and dealership will not even try to fix the problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lidia
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oli change service but left with no oil on motor??"

Today I visited Alamo Toyota to do a routine oil change on my 2014 Tundra, well. This afternoon when I went to go get it, while waiting outside service Dept I saw the driver bringing my truck sounding like a diesel truck and a loud tapping noise coming from motor, I run asking what happened to my truck??. I asked to turn the motor off and check the oil, I of course it was no oil at all, they changed the oil but forgot to add new oil to the engine, yes, they verified and it was zero oil. They forgot to add the engine oil and now they refused to offer me any kind of warranty in the event I have in the future an issue w the truck, when I asked the sales rep to add a note in writing of what just happened, specifically that they forgot to add the oil, he refused. They added that I came complaining of a tapping noise on the motor and after they checked the oil was low from previous service. That is not true, they don't want to be responsible at all!!! They told me that how about if I come back at 100k- 150K miles asking for a new motor! Hello your people forgot to add oil, they drove m truck twice and don't want to be responsible???? The worse service ever! Will never come back!! I called Toyota directly and open a complaint that same day! the worst dealer in the whole STATE! own your mistakes, maybe that way you can have one or two return customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roger and Josh.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Flabbergasted
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service"

Service said our Tundra would be ready by 1:30. It wasn't. Then they said we were told 3:00. NOT!!! They sided with their employee. "Just because we gave you a noon appointment didn't mean we would 'get to you' at noon." Then why have an appointment? No graciousness in their replies either, as they yelled, called it 'he said/she said', and supposedly BOTH the boss/owner and the person who gave us the incorrect info were both out of the store.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean, the cashier, a lady with long red hair, and the man who yelled whose office is caddy corner to the cashier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
guymunder
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very poor customer service from Service Manager & Director"

Although we are infrequent contributors to Facebook I feel a sense of obligation to share our recent experience at Alamo Toyota in San Antonio. We are always interested to hear or read the reviews of experiences that other people have.  We’ve always found these to be very useful when making purchasing choices and decisions. Last week we brought our 2004 Toyota Tundra truck to Alamo Toyota for an airbag replacement necessitated by Toyota's recent airbag recall. They did the airbag replacement, and when they were finished I got in my truck and drove away. At some point while driving to pick up my wife I noticed that the airbag cover facing the front passenger seat had what looked like dark fingerprint marks and smudges covering the entire surface, something that definitely was not there when I brought the truck to Alamo Toyota When I picked up my wife, the first thing she said when climbing into the front passenger seat was: "What happened here?" referring to the air bag cover. When I checked out the smudges and tried to wipe them off, I also found the the air bag cover now had a sticky and tacky feel to it, neither of which did the air bag cover have when I took the car in to Alamo Toyota. So, I went back to the dealer to discuss the problem. Unbelievably, both the Service Director and Service Manager insinuated that I, and my wife, just did not notice the problem during our 45 minute drive to San Antonio from our home. This was a problem/damage that you would have to be blind not to notice. I could not believe what I was hearing when the Service Manager told me "...I believe you sincerely believe that the cover was not damaged before bringing it in (as if he thought he was talking to some senile person)...We see this all the time with that part...It is a common problem with that Toyota part...We did not cause the damage and aren't going to do anything about it.” Continuing the argument with the Service Director, I commented that their attitude was not very customer friendly. I was flabbergasted, dumbfounded and appalled when the conversation went something like this: Service Director (SD): Is this your first time here? Me: Yes SD: Did you buy a car from us? Me: No SD: Well, then you aren't really a customer are you? Well, I had considered myself their customer, but thought NOT ANY MORE. I brought my wife back to the dealership so she could also reaffirm that the damage was not there before bringing it to Alamo Toyota since the damaged airbag cover was right in front of her face during the 45 minute drive in from our home. She got the same song and dance from the SD and SM as I had received, and we both left amazed at their attitude and demeanor, and bewildered at the utter lack of customer service or courtesy shown by these two senior staff members at Alamo Toyota. I normally do not use social media to complain about a company's poor performance. I usually just tell friends and family and eliminate them from my vendor list. However, for Alamo Toyota, I am going to make an exception.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager and Service Director

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Susan E. in San Antonio
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ronnie in Service is best in town"

Any repair or service can be an inconvenience to deal with but service writer Ronnie always makes it a pleasant, positive, experience. He is extremely knowledgeable, honest, and conscientious once you drive your car in and tell him your issues, consider it handled.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronnie in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
P3373
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer service is very unprofessional"

Showed up at 2pm for service and was told (by "Bryan") it would take 2 hours for tire rotation and oil change. I was asked to come back after 7 for quick service. Pulled into service department @ 7:15pm and then was notified the service on my car was only just beginning @ 8:49pm! I'm the only person in the waiting area! The best part was the highly unprofessional and all around bad attitude from the service department personnel. Guess what?!?! Alamo Toyota will not be getting my trade in! In the words of your service department "no worries"!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ronny-- rude, unprofessional "no worries" man

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
chud
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department has quality issues"

I bought my Tacoma at another dealership and started taking it to Alamo Toyota for service. But I have had quality issues with Alamo Toyota's work. After one maintenance, I kept hearing something under my hood; took the truck back in and it turns out the mechanic had left a Bill Miller Barbecue cup under the oil filter. I figured no big deal, accidents happen. I let it slide. But the next time I took it in for a routine maintenance that should have cost just over a hundred bucks, and they said I needed new front brake pads and a whole bunch of other work. So I ok'ed the brake work. After picking my truck up, the brakes didn't feel right, so I took it back in and they had to re-bleed the brakes. I tried to get them to refund me on the labor since they didn't do a good job, but they wouldn't budge. They had also tried to run up a bill on me with that maintenance. They said my truck had a small trace leak on one of the rack and pinion parts and they would have to replace the whole rack and pinion because they couldn't replace that one part. The cost would be $1,600. I refused. Later on I realized I had left a receipt in my truck from my bank which showed my balance. I think they saw that and were just trying to run up a bill on me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NoNeck3610
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

My experience, someone tried to break into my wife's 2010 Camry by busting out the door lock. Called Alamo, spoke with Richard, and asked for a quote to get the lock fixed. Was told $261. Told him I would call back once I determined my wife's schedule. Called later that day, Richard was gone so I spoke to someone else who set an appointment; or at least that's what I was told. As stated in other reviews, when we arrived, there was no record of any appointment made. Richard claimed he didn't even remember speaking with me. No matter. We told them to take it, get the lock fixed, and was in no hurry to get it back as we had alternate transportation. Someone jumped into her car, used every available horse the V6 would put out driving it out of the garage (??), and off we went, none the wiser. A couple of days pass and Richard calls to leave a message on my cell. Says it's done and it would be $376. As soon as I hear this I call back and tell Richard that I realize he claimed to not remember our conversation, but he had quoted $261. To his credit, he changes it immediately to the quoted price. However, it was when we picked it up when we understood why. Later that same afternoon we go to pick up the car. I go straight to the cashier, pay, and she sends someone to go get it. We are stunned at what we see. The lock itself has been replaced, but because of other damage to the door, the lock cover will not reattach. The paint around the door lock was cracked and chipping in spots (I swear it didn't look that bad when we dropped it off), xxxx thing looks worse now than before. Of course Richard, Bud King, everyone with any knowledge had left for the day. So the person we talk to hands us Bud King's card and says to call the next day. A couple of days of phone tag later, my wife is finally able to speak to him and Richard. Excuses abound!!! We didn't provide a list of parts we wanted repaired, we only asked for the cylinder to be repaired and that's what they did, we complained that it took too long (Wah?!?!), yada, yada. They even said the repair we truly needed was one they couldn't do; we needed a body shop. My question: isn't it their job to tell us that when they see it before making what we believe to be a partial repair, at best? As someone stated in another post, most Toyota dealers try to upsell any work they can do (cabin air filter anyone???). Not these guys. They do about 80% of the work, never completely explain to you what needs to be done, and then make excuses if you don't like what you see. And Mr King's attitude can best be described as flippant; his job is to protect his employees and his employer, we get that. The tone in which he spoke to my wife, however, made her feel as if he believed they did everything that was asked for and we're the idiots if we see it otherwise. During the conversation, my wife became extremely frustrated and asked for the name and number of Mr King's supervisor. Admitting that speaking to the GM, Brad Childress, was far more pleasant and professional than speaking to Mr King, she still received the same basic response. She then asked Mr Childress for the owner's name and number. She left a message for him to call, but we're now on the third day; she's yet to receive any response and, frankly, not expecting one. That fact alone should explain best how this dealership truly feels about their customers. She's going to mother ship Toyota next. In the end, I give them a second star because they did do me a solid; making an engine repair to my Tundra free of charge. I admit, however, that after this last episode, I fear I need to take it to another dealer to have the work checked. I will not be using this dealer for anything in the future. I suggest to anyone reading this, and the other posts, that you do the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bud King, Brad Childress

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
mykayla.stout
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"They are a RIP OFF they sell LEMONS!!!"

Did I mention that they are a rip off? Well let me say it again. They are a RIP OFF!!! After my deployment me and my husband bought a 2007 Honda SI from them that had a 'Warranty". We thought this would be a great buy since it is from a reputable company, with a great track record, and longevity. Well we were wrong! 10 MONTHS later we bought the car into the dealer twice because the clutch is going out and the car no longer picks up speed. We were told by the service department that the warranty only covers the transmission for $2000 and the clutch is not a part of that warranty. So basically we will have to pay out of pocket over $2000 to have the car repaired. Then the service mangers pleasantly says "We can get you into another car"! Are you serious? I even quoted the Lemon Law criteria for Texas and told them I would call the BBB regarding this matter. I was told "Well you can do that if you want". So basically, my family is out 11K and Alamo Toyota sold me a warranty with this lemon car that covers....NOTHING. If you are contemplating buying from them...RUN FAST!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Richmond38
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service department "

We bought a used car from Alamo Toyota and purchased the extended dealership warranty. It is bumper to bumper, but apparently that only means that it covers the two bumpers only. We brought the car in to be services and they wont cover the repairs. Beware what you buy with Alamo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bud

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jeremy Sims
Jeremy Sims

Internet Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Cortez
John Cortez

Internet Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joel Lopez
Joel Lopez

Internet Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph Badillo
Ralph Badillo

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Toyota 4Runner
2015 Toyota 4Runner

PriceN/A

Mileage 375

Exterior ColorWHITE

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Toyota Avalon
2015 Toyota Avalon

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCRIMSON

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Toyota Avalon
2015 Toyota Avalon

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMAROON

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Toyota Highlander
2015 Toyota Highlander

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWHITE

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Toyota Highlander
2015 Toyota Highlander

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGRAY

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Toyota Tundra, $42798
2014 Toyota Tundra

Price$42,798

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBLUE

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Tacoma
2016 Toyota Tacoma

PriceN/A

Mileage 250

Exterior ColorBLACK

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Toyota Avalon
2015 Toyota Avalon

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWHITE

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.