About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph

2207 N. Belt Highway, St. Joseph, Missouri 64506
Sales: (816) 383-8000
Service: (816) 383-8000
Parts: (816) 383-8054

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

334 Lifetime Reviews

Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph

Hours: Open Now

2207 N. Belt Highway,
St. Joseph, Missouri 64506
Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph Info
Hours
Amenities
About Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph

Anderson of St. Joseph offers new Ford & Lincoln vehicles and quality, thoroughly inspected, clean, & value packed pre-owned vehicles. All pre-owned vehicles 2005 and newer with less than 120k miles come with our exclusive Engine For Life Warranty*. All of our pre-owned vehicles include a Free 115-point inspection, Free CarFax Report, and Free Disappearing Deductible Program. These are a few reasons why we sell more pre-owned vehicles than any other dealer in Northwest Missouri. A portion of all sales at Anderson Auto Group go to our 501c3 non-profit organization, Because People Matter. So you know buying through Anderson Auto Group will support causes locally and abroad.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph Learn More

Anderson of St. Joseph offers new Ford & Lincoln vehicles and quality, thoroughly inspected, clean, & value packed pre-owned vehicles. All pre-owned vehicles 2005 and newer with less than 120k miles come with our exclusive Engine For Life Warranty*. All of our pre-owned vehicles include a Free 115-point inspection, Free CarFax Report, and Free Disappearing Deductible Program. These are a few reasons why we sell more pre-owned vehicles than any other dealer in Northwest Missouri. A portion of all sales at Anderson Auto Group go to our 501c3 non-profit organization, Because People Matter. So you know buying through Anderson Auto Group will support causes locally and abroad.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
334 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
holy cow
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional, friendly service!"

The salesman, Taylor Muse, was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. In addition, he was familiar with the features of the pre-owned car I had come to see. The process was smooth and effortless. A great salesman! Stan Smallwood followed up with the paperwork for the financing. As I live an hour from the dealership, Stan's attention to detail allowed me to finalize the paperwork through using UPS. It was a great experience all around, and I love my 'new' car!! Thanks Taylor and Stan!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taylor Muse 5 Stars

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bwilson1099
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, Courteous Staff"

I recently purchased an F150 from this location and was thrilled with my overall experience! My sales representative was Jeffrey Weidmaier. His customer service skills are very rare nowadays. His honesty and charisma has lead me to purchase two vehicles from him. We told him what vehicle we were looking for and went above and beyond to locate the right vehicle for our needs. He has followed up with me on both purchases to confirm that I was satisfied with my vehicles. I highly recommend him to anyone shopping for a vehicle. Benjamin McGary was the manager we spoke to during our visits. Customer service is definitely a culture at this entire dealership as he was extremely professional and sympathetic to our budget and needs. It's great to see a manager get involved with their staff and have face to face interactions with the customer. Sarah Sarvey was a very nice woman working at the desk in the main entrance of the building. We had our young children with us and she gave them both crayons, a coloring book and a balloon. This definitely kept the kids entertained and made the shopping experience much easier. She offered everyone popcorn and refreshments as well. Her service was also outstanding. Guy Johnson was our finance guy. He was very patient with us while we had our children in his office. We apologized for the children being noisy and he simply told us not to worry as had children the same age. He made us feel very comfortable and we appreciate that tremendously. He went into great detail about the warranties and made sure we understood exactly what we were purchasing. The owner of this dealership must be doing something right to keep such a great staff around. The camaraderie around the dealership is refreshing. Teamwork is obviously a top priority at this dealership. I look forward to working with these guys again and strongly recommend anyone in the area to swing buy for a great and reliable vehicle. I promise, you won't regret it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sarah Sarvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sean39
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!!"

I went out looking for a used car which usually is not a fun experience. Well a couple friends told me to go see Tracy Sowell out to Anderson Ford. Im glad I did actually had an easy time she worked her butt off to find the right priced car for me so if your looking for a new or used go see Tracy she rocks!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy Sowell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rynemcneely
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simple and Easy"

Went in knowing the model of vehicle that I wanted and talked with Ryan, he got some quick info from me, and pulled up a car that met the specifications that I asked for. After the test drive, I decided that I would like to look at the newest model, so he got one off of the lot and told me that I he wanted me to drive it because it has different options and a different feel, which I thought was above and beyond considering the two were the same model, just a one year difference. After the drive, I had decided on the exact car that I wanted and from there everything was so quick, easy and simple. Ben and Ryan gave me a deal that I couldn't refuse and I couldn't be happier. Would 100% recommend and I will continue to purchase vehicles from these two gentleman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
POC123
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Customer Experience Ever "

I have purchased several new vehicles in my lifetime.  Dealing with Anderson ford was the worst experience I have had with buying a new vehicle, ever.  I was a returning customer. The sales guy did not follow up well on the information I provided on the vehicle I wanted.  He only called me on ones that did not fit the criteria and when he knew I was out of town. I was hung up on multiple times, and when we finally got to a point of a vehicle purchase, they only offered half my current vehicle book value.  They followed up later that night (dinner time) doubling their initial offer, but did not honor that offer the next day.  I would not recommend this dealership and as a repeat customer, I was disappointed in their treatment.  I went with the Toyota instead.    

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph responded to this review

August 03, 2016

POC123, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We do take these seriously as we want to make each customer's experience a great one. Sounds like we didn't deliver on your expectations this time around. We would be very interested in learning more about when and who you had dealt with in order to review what happened and hopefully earn your business in the future. We don't have your personal information or identity so if it wouldn't be too much of an inconvenience, may I get you to email me at dans@andersonautogroup.com in order to pass your name and contact information on to the General Manager, Seth Bryant? You could also call me at 402.323.4085 if that is easier. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention as this is not how we want to do business. Best regards, Dan Sayer | Corporate eCommerce Director

Gben65
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Just what I wanted"

The staff at Anderaon St Joe did not have the car I was looking for in stock. Guy Johnson told me he would work with Jeff and see if they could find one. They did just that in less than one week. They delivered the car and it was perfect!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Josh
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overpriced and not professional."

The selection of used trucks was very small and overpriced. I was looking for an XLT that was no more that three years old. Out of the few that were on the lot the day I visited all were overpriced. I asked the salesman to call me when new stock came in or to let me know what the other Anderson lots had in stock. He called me back the next day to ask when I would like to take test drive but he hadn't checked if there was any new stock on his lot or any of the other Anderson locations. BE PREPARED WHEN YOU CALL A CUSTOMER AND DON'T WASTE THEIR TIME. This is the third and final bad experience at Anderson Ford. I try to by local but not here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I am not certain the salesmans name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Anderson Ford, Lincoln of St. Joseph responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Josh, Thank you for taking the time to review your shopping experience for a used truck. We do take our online reviews very seriously. In order to review what happened, correct it if there is a training issue, and make it right to you, may I have you email me at dans@andersonautogroup.com in order to pass your full name and contact information on to the General Manager, Seth Bryant? You could also call me at 402.323.4085 if that is easier. Thank you again for taking the time to review your visit and I'm looking forward to hearing from you at your earliest conveinence. Best regards, Dan Sayer | Corporate eCommerce Director

Rosie1234
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"fast and easy process"

I will recommend Anderson Ford to anyone I see. Steve Shelito was very easy to talk to. He really was interested in us and not just trying to sell the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Adam Jones
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Worthwhile Experience"

Meet some really great people, who helped me get the vehicle I was looking for. They met my needs in getting a vehicle and provide me several options in getting it accomplished. Thank you Anderson Ford of St Joe for making life a lot easier for me and my family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bradleyjoey
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top notch! "

It was a relaxed atmosphere and very organized dealership and impressed with the service. I would recommend it to my friends and family. I will definitely go back for my next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Guy Johnson
Guy Johnson

Finance

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Piatt
Ryan Piatt

Sales Advisor

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stanley Smallwood
Stanley Smallwood

Finance

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben McGary
Ben McGary

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Weidmaier
Jeff Weidmaier

Sales Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan O'Rourke
Ryan O'Rourke

Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Seth Bryant
Seth Bryant

General Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Taylor
Anthony Taylor

Sales Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Seth Fredrickson
Seth Fredrickson

Sales Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Shellito
Steve Shellito

Sales Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2013 Ford Transit Connect, $23675
2013 Ford Transit Connect

Price$23,675

Mileage 181,648

Exterior ColorFrozen White

Interior ColorDark Gray

New 2015 Ford Expedition, $56245
2015 Ford Expedition

Price$56,245

Mileage 7,808

Exterior ColorIngot Silver Metallic

Interior ColorEbony

New 2015 Ford F-250, $47660
2015 Ford F-250

Price$47,660

Mileage 33

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorSteel

New 2015 Ford F-350, $59970
2015 Ford F-350

Price$59,970

Mileage 23,606

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorSteel

New 2014 Lincoln MKZ, $37230
2014 Lincoln MKZ

Price$37,230

Mileage 35

Exterior ColorIngot Silver Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

New 2015 Ford Escape, $26055
2015 Ford Escape

Price$26,055

Mileage 8,097

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

New 2015 Ford F-150, $49485
2015 Ford F-150

Price$49,485

Mileage 45

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorMedium Earth Gray

New 2015 Ford F-150, $38260
2015 Ford F-150

Price$38,260

Mileage 45

Exterior ColorRuby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat

Interior ColorMedium Light Camel

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.